Wanting To Be A Mother

32 64
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 46 OF 2022
TITLE: <Wanting To Be A Mother>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MARCH 26, 2022>

"To be a Mom ..."

Many had said that in order for a girl, lady, or a woman to feel more complete and grown-up is to be a Mother. It do exactly goes like this, "saka mo lang mararamdaman na kumpleto ka at ang pagkatao mo, kapag may anak ka na."

For a single lady like me, I don't know if it's true or what. But for what I've been seeing from my own Mother, "it is." Mama had me when she's only fifteen and gave birth to me by 16-years old. Yes, she may had me when she's just a teen but I can feel and see that I made her "more complete" and a "true-woman." I'm not saying that not conceiving a child/ren doesn't make us a woman, but it happens to led us in a more deeper stage of the womanhood.

I'll tell it first and before we get to the main talk of this article, "I am 21-years old, single, and has no kid/s."

The question is, "why would a single lady like me would end up writing this content with this kind of topic?" I know that this question may possibly be running in your minds, so let me answer it.

I am the first born of our parents and the eldest among the three of us. The second born is now 18-years old and the youngest is eleven. Such a good gaps we have here~ but here's a kid that's been the "bunso" of our family for more than two years by now. Her name is "Zavina", 2-years old, and she's our cousin from Mama's younger sister.

Zavina had been sleeping with us since she's only days-old. In short, "laking-Tita s'ya." She's so close with us, to the point that she's referring to our Mother and Father as "Mama and Papa" too and even her Ate, Zoey which also happens to grown in Mama's care. Even when we moved out, she's still with us. Well, is it okay with me and my sibs? So muuuuuch! To the extent that I'm also buying her needs and wants in my own money. More so, I can't even imagine my day without her. Also, she's not calling me "Ate" but it's "Be-bes." Short for, "Ate Best." Don't know why, pauso ng Ate n'ya.

Me and Zavina.

So, enough with this. Let's start knowing the reason for that "why".

Storytelling

Yesterday, I fetch Zavina from her Mom's house. Along the way, there's an old man who's repairing the house of our landlord's brother.

I'm alone when I passed by on them to fetch Zavina and when I returned, I'm already with her. As his instinct, he instantly asked me this question, "anak mo?" (Cc: "Your kid?") And, I said "no. She's just my cousin." He didn't believe me and so when we passed on them, he asked the brother of our landlord, "'di n'ya talaga anak 'yun?" And I was like, "seriously? Do I looked like I already given birth to a child?"

In that day, I got disappointed (again and again) on how people act and think so advanced this era. They're so judgemental and in some instances, that's hypocritical for me.

Does a girl or a lady being with and holding a baby or a toddler already means that it's "their's"? Does buying a diaper or a formulated baby's milk in a pharmacy and grocery store means that's it is for my, our child? That's just so argh! And yes, I experienced to be judged because of that situations. That looks from other people? It's so irritating and I've been telling this to them in my mind, "I pity you, guys for this kind of mindset that you have." Seems like their more excited for me to be a Mom as compared to me~ And, can we stop this kind of thinking and stigma? That's so toxic.

Yes, I also want to have a kid that I can call as "mine." But not now, not tomorrow, not next year, not in next 2 years. In short, "not yet." But, when? When I am so ready, financially stable, and when my first family is in good state already.

Most of all, when I already wants to be one. To be a Mother~ and they said, "motherhood starts at 20s." For me? Not at all times and not to all females. Coz at this point? I can't imagine myself carrying a child in my womb, planning the delivery and labor, buying his/her needs, breastfeeding, and all. As in, guys. How would I afford to think of becoming a Mom when in fact, I can't even have a glimpse of myself having a boyfriend and be in an intimate relationship with any man out there.

It will come in a perfect and right time. For now, lemme first get busy as I established a life and state more better. When I already have these:

  • Diplomas in Bachelor of Science and Master of Science.

  • My own house and lot, business, and maybe a car? Hmm.

  • A stable job.

Most of all, when I already wants to. And, no one would dictate me when to bare a child. No one and not even my parents but Him and myself only. 💙


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

17
$ 9.72
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

nung maliit pa anak ang tanong ng iba pamangkin ko raw ba oh alaga ko lang.di sila naniniwala na may anak na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko pa maging single haha I want to spoil myself. Ayoko yung di pa ako ready tapos magkakababy. I want a bright future for my future kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am so ready, financially stable, and when my first family is in good state already.

Tama yan be. Love your mindset! Ako din ganto eh. Pag gusto ko na, pag ready na ako. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to be a mother Imanag, but not a mother to kids but a mother to my cats and I want to spoil them as much as I can. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's like you, so I guess they may have been biased, but that's still no excuse. It's a beautiful thing that you're taking care of him, you deserve congratulations for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true my friend. Sometimes if we we go with little baby like our cousin or nephew somebody think that they are our kid. Its really not good to think or ask it without know the truth. About giving a birth is really depend on mental health, ready to be a mom, take care baby and lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ako ayaw ko mag anak, so I will never feel complete 🥺 charowtttt hahaha. Seriously, wala akong balak mag anak, base lang sa mga Mommies out there na nakikita ko. Masaya sya, very fulfilling pero mahirap pa rin 🤧 ayaw ko sa hirap dapat puro sarap lang 🤧, ang immature ko sa part na to hahaha.

Anyways, ang dami na kasi talagang judgemental sa mundo ee. Dpat sinagot mong iiinfo mo sya once may anak kana para di na sya manghuhula pa 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati din gustong-gusto ko na magka-anak pero as I gets more matured? Hati na, like gusto ko na ayoko. As in, promiseee. Nakikita ko kasi hirap ni Mama ay pero ayokong magsalita nang patapos, hihi. Sa ngayon, gusto ko lang munang maging katulad n'yo lalo na ni Ate Jane. Feel free ti do anything ba, kapag may anak na pwede pa din naman pero may limits and restrictions na kasi. So, sulitin muna pagiging single. Mangolekta muna tayo ng hawt mensss. 😹

Sasabihin ko sana, "di ako magka-crop top kung may anak na ako." Haha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to be a mother, you have a lot of responsibilities. Just wait for the perfect time po. It'll come, sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa pra jan. Haha.. Focus sa school muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Ate. Mas excited pa sila kaysa sa'ken, ayaw pang maniwala na wala pa akong anak. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only you can decide when. But God may give it whenever he thi ks it would be best for you.. You look so cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawinunang twins lods para isang anakan lang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sige, quintuplets pa kung gusto mo, Kuya. Pero 15 years from now pa 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with motherhood start at 20s hehe Kasi wag na 30 medyo late na yon mahirap na magbuntis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Siguro nakaugalian na talaga nila isi[in na kapag may kasam kang bata eh iisipin na nila na ank mo yun. Ganyan din ako dati, madalas mapagkamalan anak yun mga pinsan na alaga ko dati..Pero siguro yun uba eh di naman nila minimean yun, out of curiousity lang siguro kaya napatanong.

By the way, napaclick agad ako sa title

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga tao nga naman. Gantihan mo nga next time yan, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim mo na ate pero feel ko mga after seven years pa haha. Wala ka pa raw ate bf tapos di mo pa ate nakukuha lahat ng goals mo kaya malayo pa yung motherhood hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede pa ngang 10 years after eh or kahit wag na. Chars~ 😹 Sila lang talaga excited eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamukha mo cguro or nakikimaritesslng🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha awittt. Kalayo ng itsura namin, Ate. Baka sadyang Marites lang talaga. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mga maritess lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a perfect time on it🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Might as well not to be in rush~ :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang di ka naman mukang mommy bunso eh epal lang ung lolo pero ang kyut nyo ahh... chaba chaba ng baby. super close mo sya nuh? magiging bff mo na din yan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Nakakaloka sila, haha. Parang mas excited pa sila kaysa sa'ken ay~ 🙈 Jowa nga, ayoko pa eh. Crush-crush lang muna, hihi.

Superrrr. Ako nagpapatulog palagi tapos pag nagising, ako agad hinahanap. Feeling ko din~ kung pwede lang ampunin na lang nila Mama 'to eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww ang sweet mo namn sakanya bhieee nako for sure maiispolied mo iyan kapag lumaki laki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto pa yata n'ya akong kasama, Ate kaysa sa Mommy n'ya. Kapag tinatanong namin kapag gusto n'yang magpahatid sa Mommy n'ya, "no no" daw. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hahahahah baka akala eh ikaw na talaga ung inay nya wahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all claim this sis! In God's perfect time 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. In His' perfect timing~ but, not yet. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago