The Different Me In This Academic Year

14 36
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hola to you, guysss! :) I'm back in writing again after a day of not being able to publish nor even write an article.

For today's article, let's talk back the different kind of me during this Academic Year 2021-2022.


Last Academic Year 2020-2021 started by October 05 instead of in June in primary and secondary level and around August in tertiary level.

During the last Academic Year, the traditional face-to-face classes had gone and was not implemented because of the virus (corona virus) circulating around and causes a global pandemic. Because most of the learners are kids and youth which aren't allowed to go outside the house, the remote learning was implemented as a substitute to the face-to-face classes.

We all thought that it won't go for so long but here we are now, in another Academic or School year and was still in a remote learning. Before it was just a substitute but months ago? It was already called as the new normal.

Like many students out there, I do also found this new mode of learning so difficult and more stressful than the traditional mode.

Yes, face-to-face was indeed hard to deal with. But, it's too far from what we have now. Way too far. Really far.

Like many students out there, I also had experienced burnouts, stress, sickness, and many more negative effects on my health. Both physically and mentally.

Among the three of us, I and my younger sister are just the two who still pursue the last Academic year. My younger brother dropped out from the school when I was just in my first year in college, 2019-2020. It's not because our parents can't make the three of us go in the school. But, because of personal reasons. To have an idea about it? It's because of bullying. To sum it up, I and my sister pursue our studies while my brother stopped.

The last Academic Year was sooooooo difficult for me. Why? Because aside from my responsibilities as a daughter to our parents and as an older sister to my two younger siblings, I also need to do these things.

To teach my self.

To teach my sister.

To teach my tutees.

It's so hard. Because aside from teaching myself about my mountain-like lessons? I also need to teach my sister to her lessons and activities. Same to those students that I am tutoring, too.

But, I still managed. I still managed to surpass all of those. And, I know that I still can.

Now, let me discussed to you, guys the different "ME" in this another Academic Year.

This is the different me in this Academic Year.

I'm a student.

Many of you here do knows that I am still studying as a college student, specifically a third year college student, who's taking up Bachelor of Science in Agriculture in one of the most known and prestigious university in Central Luzon, Philippines.

Last Academic Year, I also did a major adjustments in terms of my studies. Before, there are Professors and instructors whose teaching me and guiding me along with my other block mates. But, when the remote learning or mostly known as online classes boomed? It changes everything.

Now, I need to teach myself with my lessons and activities alone. I need to do my laboratory activities and practicals alone. In our community, I am the only one who's taking BS Agriculture because most of our neighbors who also took this course are already a graduates, so I don't have someone to do my activities with.

I need to do it all alone. It's hard, yes. It's so exhausting, yes. But, I still managed.

And, I need to do it over and over again in this another Academic Year.

Our classes starts by August 16 but due to some problems, the dissemination of activities hadn't start by that time. But, it started yesterday, on our block.

Another stressful year for me. Another set of mountain-like activities that I need to deal with. Another difficult lessons to learn by myself. Another year that I need to surpass to be able to step up to the next level.

It will be more difficult because I will be focusing on my major and specialization. But it will be more difficult in this kind of learning. Supposedly, I should be staying inside a laboratory most of the time for this Academic Year but no. I will make and do it all inside my room.

It'll be more harder by now but I was able to survive last year, so I believe that I can also do it now. I will because I can. 💖

I'm a self-proclaimed teacher and a tutor.

I mentioned in my previous articles that I will enroll my brother in the next Scfhool Year. Unlike before that I and my sister are the only ones to pursue our studies last year, now? It'll be the three of us.

Last year, I am also the one to teach my younger sister. But, aside from her? I also do teach other students here in our community through tutorials.

It was already difficult to teach myself and it became more difficult because I also need to teach my sister. But it became more harder and harder because I am also a tutor.

And, it will be more and more and more difficult for this Academic Year.

I will teach myself and my sister. And because I will enroll my brother? It will be the three of us that I need to teach. Well, aside from those younger students that will asked me to tutor them.

You see? It's so hard to deal with. No, I am not complaining. I do enjoyed what I am doing but I just want to say that it's not easy. But what can I do? I need to do it.

I need to because:

No one will teach me aside from myself.

No one can teach my siblings because our parents can't do it, their learnings wasn't enough so I need to fill it in.

I need to do tutorials because I need and I want to help our parents and family, financially. Also, to help other students learn, too.

By this time, I seemed to be like a teacher to myself and my siblings to the point that I've been calling myself as a self-proclaimed teacher. And, a tutor. <3

I'm a content creator.

Like what I had said to one of my previous articles, "I am a content creator." And, that "I do blogging."

You can read it here: A Jobless Woman Before, Now A Content Creator!

Aside from just studying and teaching, I also want to continue being a content creator even when the classes starts. Maybe I will not be able to write everyday or more often because of my schedules, responsibilities, and activities. But, I will still do my best to do it. To include it on the things that I need to do. Because I know that it can really do help me in easing the stress that I am up to as a student, a big sister, and as a self-proclaimed teacher. Even if I am not a teacher to begin with.

To sum it all?

I am not just a helpful and a good daughter (Am I? HAHAHA!) to my parents because in this another Academic Year? I will be having a different ME.

I am a student.

I'm a self-proclaimed teacher and a tutor.

I'm a content creator.


This new mode of learning was difficult to all of us, to all the learners out there. Regardless of their age and level of intelligent.

And, I just want to leave this words before I end this article.

"It's difficult to be a learner of face-to-face classes but it's more difficult now. But, we can do this. Let's just help each other as long as we can and let's help ourselves, too. Do not think of giving up nor ending what we started because of this. Especially our lives. I am just here, we are here for each other."


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 18, 2021

8
$ 4.71
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

That's what I worry about my daughter, kasi firstbyear nya sa college eh online pa. Iba kasi un f2f talaga, may hands on learning, eh ngayon na online eh sriling sikap sya. So sana kayanin nya tlaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true, Ate. Grabeng adjustment ang kailangan sa F2F classes pero mas grabe sa online classes. Buti na-experienced namin ang F2F before mag-start ang lockdown pero sana talaga matapos na 'to para balik F2F naaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, like now, start na class nila bukas. Sabi ko sa kanya if ready na sya. Di daw nya feel na may klase na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din feel, actually. Ibang-iba kasi, Ate eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, kayang-kaya mo yan sis.. Basta wag lang talaga magpapa.stress nang sobra-sobra sa mga school works kasi, naku, ibang dalang epekto talaga sa atin, especially sa health natin. Make time for yourself also na maging masaya or ma.enjoy mo din yun 1 or 2 days of your life na walang stress or problema na iniisip.. Napagdaanan ko na yan nuon din kasi. Yung halos mangiyak-ngiyak na dahil naiisip mo na papalapit na yung deadline nang research paper mo, tas hindi mo pa alam pano talaga siya tatapusin.. hihi

Magiging worth it pa rin in the end ang lahat, basta't maniwala ka lang sa sarili mo na kaya mo, at syempre, kay God!😇

Anyways, naintriga na din ako sa nangyari sa brother mo sis?? ano ba kasing nangyari?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss naman, nakaka-stress mag-aral pero dapat alam pa din natin kung paanong i-handle 'yun para di maka-apekto sa atin ng sobra. Aral for hours tapos pahinga. 'Wag puro aral lang kasi nakaka-stress at drain kapag ganun. :) Pina-practice ko na talaga 'yan dati pa pero sabi ko sa sarili ko dapat mas gawin ko pa ngayong online class kasi mas grabe impact nito sa atin eh lalo na sa mental health natin. Ao, 'wag lang puro aral ang iisipin. Mas importante ang health. <3

Gusto ko ngang i-share sana through article pero pinag-iisipan ko pa kung paano. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, what happened with your brother? It was the same for me too when I was in elementary. I was bullied and it was horrible but I made it my stepping stone to succeed. I hope that you three will still continue to shine no matter what the odds will happen along the way.

Yes, online classes are hard but with passion and perseverance, everything is possible. Kaya yan!New normal may seem odd but look at us now, we've been making things alright with the help of read.cash and noise.cash.

Good luck to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko na ngang i-share through article kung ano talaga nangyari sa kaniya pero pinag-iisipan ko pa kung paano sisimulan at kailan. Kasi may mga parts kasi na ang sensitive saka baka 'di maintindihan ng iba or mandiri. Mga ganoong 'what ifs' ba.

So, ayun. Mahirap pero ipu-push ko 'to. Kung 'di na kaya nila Mama, ako ang gagawa. Kasi ayoko na maging high school graduate lang sila lalo na at alam ko na may mga pangarap din naman talaga sila sa buhay. <3

Online class? Sobrang hirap talaga lalo na kapag pataas na tayo ng level pero kakayanin. Kakayanin para sa pangarap at para sa mas magandang future. PADAYON SA ATINNNN! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan ate hehe. Bakit po nabully yung kapatid niyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Your article confirms what I have been saying since the pandemic began. In the classroom, not all participants learn the same. Before giving content or teaching modules, you have to know the learner, not everyone learns the same. But how can you get to know the learner at a distance, online? That's the difficult part. The adult learner drops out or gets more stressed. If it is a child, he cries, kicks, does not want a distance class, makes life impossible for the parents. Unfortunately, that is what is happening, for not knowing the student, their character, their personality, how they learn best, that is important. I would like you to read my post, maybe it can be a reference in your tutoring or with your younger sibling. Greetings... https://read.cash/@rodriguezpct/tips-for-studying-in-confinement-2a30da14

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sobrang hirap mare, alam kong kakayanin mo. Nakaya mo nga last year eh alam kong kakayanin mo din ngayon tiwala lang. Kung nung una naninibago ka palang ngayon alam kong masasanay kana din. Sa sipag at tyaga mareng alam kong malayo mararating mo kaya laban lang 🤗💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mareeeee! Salamat dito, nakaka-motivate talaga. <3 Mahirap pero kakayanin, para sa pangarap namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binubully kapatid mo bata? Why 😱. Grabi, may ganyan parin talaga sayang naman. Ilang taon na sya?

Anyway, naga tutor ka din pala ee bat dika nalang nag educ? Kaso mahirap mag turo, nakikita ko mga ka batch noon sa ibang department. Lagi silang ngarap dahil sa mga demo demo na yan na ang daming need gawin, wala lang skl ahahah.

Anyways, yayy sa Content Creator. Big help talaga tong read.cash satin ee. Dahil dito naiiraos ang pagkabagot dahil sa pandemic. Ang daming affected talaga no tsk. Ung iba di na rin talaga kinakaya tong new normal na tu. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, Ate. Actually plano ko s'ya na i-share din tayo pero nasa drafts pa lang eh saka title pa lang. Baka maka-help as awareness. Anyways, mag-i18 na s'ya this October. Graduating na sana ng SHS kung di nahihinto.

Nasa Agriculture talaga puso ko eh. Actually kaya lang talaga ako nagtutor kasi 'yung easiest way na naisip ko 'nung kailangang-kailangan namin ng pera last August 2020. Kaya ayun, pero now? Kino-consider ko na din na pumasok sa teaching after I graduate. Kung papalarin. Hihi

Yesss, kaya kahit mahirap pagsabayin 'yung activities at articles? Kakayanin. Stress-reliever ko 'to ih. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago