"Should I Pinch From My Remaining 1 BCH For This Goal?"

16 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 137 OF 2022
TITLE: <"Should I Pinch From My Remaining 1 BCH For This Goal?">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 15, 2022>

Before 2022 ends, what are the goals that you're aiming to achieve?

One of the goals that I haven't yet accomplished for this year is to "purchase my own 3-in-1 printer (print-copy-scan)."

This will be a big help to reduce the money that I've been allotting upon printing out such files that I, we need. Additionally, this electronic can also be used for a "small business" at home.

However, I can't purchase it yet because all that I've been earnings are allocated for our basic needs & monthly expenses such as foods, daily allowance when I'm attending classes at the university, grocery supplies and house rent.

The question is: "When can I achieve this goal?"

To answer it, maybe around December. Saving an amount of PhP 9000.00 to PhP 10,000.00 ($152.52-$169.46) isn't a joke for a striving & independent student like me. In order to fully allot a budget for my printer? I should either wait for my ...

  • PhP 20,000.00 worth of scholarship allowance; or

  • For BCH to pump like a bull.

Gosh! I really want to purchase it. Coz if I do not? I will get poorer when my thesis paper had another progress. In short, maghihirap ako lalo kakapa-print sa iba.


By October 6th, Carisdaneym informed me about her cousin who's selling their printer.

She sent me a link for her cousin's Facebook post and I immediately checked it out. The reason for selling? There's no defects but he just badly needed a money.

Before buying the printer, I figured out first where will I get the money for the PhP 3000.00 worth of price. When I finally came up with a decision to pinch at my remaining 1 BCH hodl, I was informed by the seller that the first person who contacted him had already sent the payment. Hayst!

To sum up? I wasn't able to buy that printer for only PhP 3000.00 ($50.84).

But, here's the good news. I & Car's friend named "Tracy" (a BS Development Communication student) had known that I am looking for a printer. Then, she offered their printer that they're not using anymore.

After our "samgyupsal date" last Wednesday, she sent the pictures and details of their printer:

Like the first one, there aren't no issues. But, the ink was too pricey. However, I can make amends of it naman. So, I told her to keep it for awhile and I'll get it when my Mid-Year scholarship allowance was deposited this month.

Here's another good news. My Mid-Year allowance was already dispersed yesterday. Yey!

Minutes after our Officer-In-Charge sent this message, she announced that our allowance was already deposited.

"Here's to another PhP 7000.00 ($118.62) worth of allowance!" 🤎

Anyways, here's how I budgeted that 7000 pesos:

  • PhP 2500.00 ($42.37) - grocery stocks & ingredients for individual Bacon & Corned Beef Production in ANSCI 4205 Lab;

  • PhP 2500.00 ($42.37) - 3 in 1 printer;

  • PhP 500.00 ($8.47) - Mama's FDS Check-up in October 24, she's asking for a lil help ey;

While the remaining PhP 1500.00 ($25.42) will be allotted for my 3-4 weeks of daily allowance.

All I thought that it was only six thousand pesos, as per stated to our contract. But of course, I'm always glad to have an additional 1K pesos. Who wouldn't be, right? But if it happens that it is PhP 6000.00, I will delay the purchase coz I want to prioritize my daily allowance and Mom's checkup. However, He's really good as He instantly sent me another blessing.

To answer the title itself: ""Should I Pinch From My Remaining 1 BCH For This Goal?""

NO! I will continue hodling my next BCH earnings and will just convert when I need to convert next month. For now, I'll focus on "accumulating & HODLing."


CLOSING THOUGHTS

In every goals that we are having in mind, associating it with "plans" & "actions" is a MUST. Because like what Brian Tracy said ...

"A goal without a plan is only a dream!"

Source of Photo: Quotefancy


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 3.16
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

A printer is something important that we need everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep hodling it! You are really one of a kind inspiring student! Next goal, dream farm. Hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I highly suggest na wag i pinch ang remaining 1 bch. As in wag. It's now or never ika nga. Pero intuition mo yan Jem, if sa tingin mo worth it pa ba i hold or hindi na, you decide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow namern! Nakatipid. Ako, natatakot ako bumili ng second hand but if kakilala, okay pa. Safeu jan kasi mapagkakatiwalaan mo sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawas muna samgyupsal.. Tipid2 muns haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba dumating na pals so safe na si 1BCH mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Ateee. Pero kakaloka lang 'yung price nang ink, yayamanin. Nasa 1K ay ~ 🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay un lng dun ka bawi😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. Kaya kung di ko pa talaga afford, kako i-keep n'ya muna. Pag-iipunan ko muna 'yung ink hehe ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero if badly need mo na kuhanin mo na syang din taz start mo na din i-business

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang iniisip ko lang, Ate is saan ako kukuha ng pambili ng ink na di nababawasan 'yung daily allowance ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buy it na bhe , in demand na ulit ang printing business mababawi mo din agad pambili mo. Goals with plans and prayers and voila! you'll get it for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest you buy the printer. Since it will fetch you more money, why not? But make sure that you have extra money to spend so that you won't get affected that much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din langga Holding lang muna talaga ako lalo na mababa ngayon ang market. Hold lang muna paabutin 1BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, when you pray for ir talagang dadating agad no, tiwala lang talaga 🤩🤩❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If buying the printer will fetch you more money now without affecting your academics, I will suggest you buy it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have two wallets... one for my expenses one for hodling or savings... whatever happens hindi ko ginagalaw ang savings wallet ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago