Rules For Myself During The Semester

23 44
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Semesters ...

These are how we, college students define the quarters or terms in every academic year. In each A.Y., it comprises of two semesters such as the first semester and second semester. Wherein we need to suffer, I mean to take for every five months which makes it to over 10 months. And, we agreed that second semester was indeed more tougher as compared to the first one. Who among you were not agree to it? Please do raise your feet. :D

In our university, the opening of classes for second semester is January 24 but was then moved to January 26 as per to the revised Academic Calendar. I was so happy upon receiving that news. But apparently, it slowly fades when our Professors and Instructors begun to give requirements.

In the photo below, it was the last moment that I got to see my Google Classroom's to-dos without activities scattered onto it. Oh, I will surely miss this "You have no assigned work right now." When will I see you again kaya? Huhu!

My GClassroom to-do by January 27, 2022: 4:08PM.

And also this one, "No work coming up immediately." This screenshot was taken a few minutes before I received my first assignment. Buti na lang talaga, at least may remembrance 'nung panahon na 'di pa ako stressed. HAHAHA!

And, hey! The one month and eight days vacation had really come to its end. Aigoo! I will miss having my vacay, so muchhh! How could I say it? Tadaaa! Coz the buena mano or the first assignment for second semester had finally posted.

My GClassroom by 01.30.22: 4:40PM.

Of course, the semester won't be complete without having piles and unending requirements. Here's how my to-dos looks like this morning of 02.17.2022 when I saw it at exactly 4:39AM. Last night, I only have 10 assignments to do as I got to accomplish one yesterday. And aigoo, it became 17 na. Additional seven tasks are added and it's from our subject about agricultural laws and development.

My mind was like this emoji after I did some skimming this morning: 🤯

Good thing that I got to finally lessened it by submitting two school works today, a quiz in Mycology (due by 02.21.22, Monday) and my infographic in CPROT 3200: Beneficial Arthropods and Microorganisms or BAM (due by 02.18.22, Friday). What is BAM? It's our subject for Entomology. And, I can sense that I will be more stressed in this subject compared to Mycology and Phytonematology. Awitttt! T__T

To avoid being too exhausted and stressed? I must bring back the rules that I set for myself last semester. Coz basically, I don't want to get physically, mentally, and emotionally drained again just like how I used to be last year. Of course, health should always be prioritized first. 💙

So, what are these rules? Here:

One activity every day.

This is to motivate myself to be academically-productive in each days. Yah know, my lazy spirit was always at my side 24/7. So, I must not tolerate it or else I will be doomed. And worst, I will be facing and be worn-out with piles of works. And, guess what? I luckily submitted two school works today which made the number of my to-dos to dropped at 15. Oh, how I hope that I can be productive in this matter everyday.

No-to-academic-related-tasks on Saturdays.

Of course, we must not abuse ourselves from doing our school requirements every day or it will lead us from minor to serious health problems. In short, we seems to be trading our health for our studies. And, it's a no-no for me. I know that studying is a must but we don't want to be crazy naman siguro hano? Hehe~ So every Saturday, I won't and must not do any tasks related to academics. More like, it will be my so-called "day-off". In addition, I will allot it for backtracking my siblings' school works and to have more time to do my grinding in blogging.

Go-to-bed-before-11PM.

In this rule, I must set aside my assignment on or before the clock ticks at 11PM. Even though, I'm about half of the activity. It's a must ey~ coz sleeping too late will affect our brain negatively. Especially when it often happens. And oh my goodness, this is the rule that I found so hard to obey. As in! Specially when I was so engrossed doing my ongoing assignment? I always forgot to look at the time and I will end up going to bed by past 11PM. And not to mention that I'll still allocate some minutes to hours for my last wave of grinding in noise.cash and read.cash. In short, I'll be sleep-deprived.

Always take my vitamin C.

I've been taking vitamin C, specifically the Poten-Cee, since I don't know when. I should take this everyday for me to feel energized and healthy especially that I got to be sleep-deprived and stressed, too. I wanna shift or add Enervon to my vitamins and I'll do it once that my Poten-Cee had ran out. Any suggestions for other vitamin C?

And, that's it! Hoping that I could follow all these rules most of the time. I don't to suffer like before, as in. It's so difficult to handle but thankfully, I managed to achieve it previously. Sana ngayon ulit~ maybe, you can get ideas from those rules of mine.

Let's do our best to accomplish each of our academic requirements, no backlogs or anything to worry about. But, we must prioritize our health more than anything else. Okay? :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 29 OF 2022
TITLE : <Rules For Myself>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <February 17, 2022?>

10
$ 4.61
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Di ko yan kaya mare na go to bed before 11 pm lalo na pag tambak ang gawain. Huhubels. Tsaka around 12 ang bodyclock ko. Bet ko yan na once activity per day, dapat may accomplishment man lang kahit isa diba. And yung vitamin c din kasi minsan nakakalimutan ko. Good luck this sem mare!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagabi nag-exceed ako sa 11PM, mare. Na-overwhelmed ako sa activity ko sa Basic Biotech, akala ko madali lang. It's a prank pala, haha. Oo, try mo yung one activity a day. Ako naman kahit di ako makatapos ng marami basta dapat may masimulan ako araw-araw. Kasi kapag hindi, talagang matatambakan eh. Ayun, same. Nakakalimutan ko din minsan kaya kako mag-aalarm na lang me. Haha

Good luck sa'tennnn! ✊🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga maiiwasan yan na mahihirap na tasks that can needs more than a day to completed. Yup, dapat may progress everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This are beautiful rules, I have learned one or two things from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The adjustments for new normal rally suvks especially for all the learners like you. i really adore you how you give an efforts for your study. But make sure to take good care of yourself and don't forget to take a break and have some rest. Rooting for you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed po. It's made our journey to be more difficult, we do lack nowadays lalo na sa learnings and we are getting less competent today. Pero we, students are doing our very best to cope up. Sana pwede na mag-F2F sa univ namin, tagal eh. Hehe~ ayun. Thank you po! :)

Oh, are you a teacher po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun lang ako nadala sa no task for the week lods ahh, sana all walang gagawin at matutulog ng maga lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha every Saturdays lang, Kuya kasi katamaran day ko talaga yan eh. Tinaon kp na lang din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ayus na yun tita, atleast may rest day din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Kuya. Ito nga at nakakarami na ako ng nababasa pero yung mga dati pa lang na nakapila sa tabs ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pala to lods, haha kala ko si immaryandmarie haha, na tita oa tuloy kita haha, basa mo nalang yung 2days ago pa kasi yung lagpas malamang dina mabibisita ng cute na robot lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ganyan nga marengs need mo mag take ng Vitamin C at wag ka masyado mag pupuyat para di maapektuhan health mo. Mahirap pa naman magkasakit sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Kaya nga nag-set talaga ako ng rules and so far, nagagawa ko naman sya. Talagang need lang na maging disiplinado or else talagang sakit aabutin ko, natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa school life ano? Wag kang mag alala, training na yan. Pag nasa working life ka na, di ka na masyadong malulula saga deadlines. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga, Ate. Imagine, magsa-submit ako ngayon tapos maya-maya lang eh may kapalit na kaagad. Swerte kung isa lang, malas kung doble or triple pa. 🤧 Pero pushhh. Magagamit ko naman kapag nasa field na talaga eh. Baka mas stress pa ako 'nun at balak ko na mag-work sa PhilRice or DA. Or mag-accredited sa BPI, bongga hano ? Akala mo naman kadali lang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin ate, maagang natutulog. Mga 10PM nasa bed na ako tapos gigising mga bandang 7PM. About ate sa Vitamin C, balak kong bumili non especially ramdam na ramdam ko na lagi akong pagod hehe tapos nagkaroon pa naman ako ng muscle pain sa bandang heart last time huhu. Kapag pumunta ulit si Mama ate sa Market, binili ako salamat sa pag remind heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero wag ka, di pa ako matutulog ng 11PM. Basta dapat nasa higaan na ako by that time. Haha~ ay push, ading. Need natin yan lalo at mga puyaters at fan pa tayo ng stress. Try mo 'yung poten-cee or enervon. Super effective sa'ken eh, pwede din na Stresstabs pero ang mahal. Si Mama naman ginagamit n'ya, then maaga s'yang nakakatulog kasi aantukin ka talaga after mong uminom. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really different now. The pandemic has made a lot of impact on all aspects. I hope this semester will not be stressful for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superbbb. And, I'm hoping too that it's not be that tough as before. But, by the looks of it? I don't think so especially that I'm having my thesis now. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good ka dun sa go to bed before 11 pm.. Daat eh alagaan talaga ang katawan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Ayoko nang magkasakit dahil sa puyat dati~ nakakadala, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti oks sayo effect ng vitamins. Di ka antukin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naman, Ate. Kaya nga lang wala s'yang epekto sa katakawan ko, ganun pa din. Lumala pa nga yata, haha. Kaya dapat pigil-pigilan talaga si self. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago