One Question For The Upcoming Face-to-face Classes

11 34
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Helloooooo! :)

Its been a week since I last wrote an article (5 Things That I Want To Have Before I Start Conducting My Thesis). I got so busy with academic life, specifically with my thesis outline, other reports, and virtual meetings to attend.

In the past few days, I am just silently reading some articles and leaving a comment sometimes. And, tadaaa! Since that I am not the busy tonight, gonna write an article againnnn. Wiee! I missed typing on my keyboard, not for my reports but for my article. 💗

So, let's starttttt!


Face-to-face classes.

It's almost two years since we last attended a classes inside our classrooms or lecture rooms. Kaka-miss hanooo?

I missed waking up by 3:00AM just to read our lessons and prepare for my 7:00AM classes.

I missed taking a bath in the cold morning and enjoying the breeze of walking towards our college. I missed everything ..... but sadly, we need to study at home due to the spread of the virus disease.

We started having our online classes by the first semester of Academic Year 2020-2021 and up until now. And after two semesters (excluding this semester), we finally had feel the chills of coming back to school or university. Why? Limited face-to-face classes are being implemented.

On the previous months, the IATF (Inter Agency Task Force) started to allow several degree courses to have a limited face-to-face classes. It started with the medicine-related courses, then the Hotel and Restaurant Management (currently, HM), engineering courses, and more. However, my course which is aligned with agriculture wasn't still included in the list. But despite of the danger of the virus, we are still hoping. Because we need to experience the field more than the four corners of our rooms or house.

And, our prayers seems like to be granted soon.

Days ago, there is a survey being disseminated from our university. The higher ups are conducting some tracking on the vaccination status of their students. And, I am one of the many students to answer the form.

Maybe @immaryandmerry , @carisdaneym2 , and @Maestro02 also answered to this survey. We are schoolmates, after all. So, baka lang naman. Hihi! Hello sa inyoooooo! :) Miss n'yo na bang maglakad nang pagka-layo layo sa campus? 😆

Aside from our personal information, the first question is "Are you vaccinated?" And, I answered through clicking the "1st dose."

I got my first shot of Pfizer/BioNTech by October 08, 2021. And, my second dose is by October 29. By that time, I am gonna be fully vaccinated.

Here's an article whereas I shared this day here in read.cash: Got My First Dose of Pfizer

Second question, "Will you be conducting your thesis for the 2nd Semester of AY 2021-2022?" And because my course is an applied science, we are advised to have a thesis instead of OJT and so I clicked the "Yes." As it was what our thesis adviser was aiming for us to do, to start conducting our thesis by the second semester. His reasons? So that we can have more longer time to do this and to finish it more earlier so that we can relax ahead of time. Such a great mindset he have! 💕

Thinking that next semester might still be an online class, I listed the things that I want to have (purchase) before conducting my thesis. And, I shared it with this article: 5 Things That I Want To Have Before I Start Conducting My Thesis

Next question, "Are you willing to attend limited face-to-face at CLSU?" I chose to answer with "undecided." Because even if I want to attend F2F classes, I still want to consult my parents first before deciding. Glad that they allowed me because they know that I can improve my learnings and skills more inside the campus, rather than inside our home.

Followed by the question, "Are you willing to stay inside the CLSU campus for the span of the whole semester?" And, I answered with the "undecided" one. Because I am still undecided and that I need to consult this to my parents first and assess everything before deciding.

Though, I am not sure if we, students living inside the city where our university was also needs to stay inside the campus for the whole duration of the semester. Also, we're also not sure if when will the F2F starts again. Nonetheless, there will be a consultation about this one on the next day.

Why am I undecided? Simply because of this question ......

"If I will stay inside the campus for five months every semester, what about them? My parents and my younger siblings."

This is the only question that is running in my head about this matter. I am determined to attend F2F classes despite of many what ifs in my mind. Apparently, whether to stay in our campus or not is the one that I've been thinking of.

If I will locked myself in one of the dormitories in our campus, how about the studies of my siblings?

The Department of Education that's handling the primary and secondary level will also start in conducting a pilot testing for limited F2F classes. If this pilot testing will be a total success, I am sure that it will be implemented more widely in our country. However, I along with my parents won't allow my siblings to attend this classes especially if there are other ways to still continue their studies without going to school, for now. Don't want them to take the risk just to attend classes inside the classroom.

Also, there are a high possibility that my parents or Aunt will have another arguments with their other siblings and Aunts. Yah know, family and relative issues. I don't want them to have another arguments with this toxic people, anymore.

Also, how about when they got sick again? I am the one who's leading on helping them to recover more faster. And, it made me think on what will happen if they got sick again and I am not around because I am locked inside our campus.

Actually, there are so many questions in my mind on how will this set-up be done. But since that there wasn't still an official date for the opening of limited face-to-face classes, I still have more time to think on what to do.

Though, my parents already allowed me to stay inside the campus while studying, I still can't help but to have this questions still running in my mind.

For now, I will assess everything first and have a decision that will make me learn more while also helping my siblings to further explore their learnings and skills and help our parents on the side.

Mahirap pero kakayaninnnn! 💛


Tadaaaa! Done with another article. Hope you'll like this 'soup article' of mine. XD


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by October 20, 2021

8
$ 3.91
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

I remember saying yes to almost all the questions but when I saw the last question, that made me rethink my decision too. It's hard, if ever that we'll stay in the campus for one whole sem.

Pero awit, lahat yan nawala nung napanood ko consulation. 🤣 asa naman tayo e di naman tayo kasali sa kanila hahshaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman mag face-to-face classes na sa susunod na school year. Mahirap din sa part nang teachers kasi yung modules. Actually, both sides affected nun.

Pero, Kaway-kaway sa mga wala pang bakuna..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that you would consult your parents before deciding this serious matter to attend your classes there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

honetly, gusto ko na bumalik f2f para makabalik nadin me sa boarding house, gusto ko na bumukod. HAHAH charot lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda f2f classes talaga. Hays hirap ng situation nyo kapag di f2f classes no? Sana bumalik na talaga yan. Pero now ko lang alam na magkakaklase pala kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggat maaari ate, ayoko sa bahay mag-aral. Napakaingay ng kapatid ko hehe pero iniisip ko yung aso ko haha. Sa ngayon, medyo nahihirapan ako kasi kapag gusto ko na walang distractions, sinasabi nila na di ko raw sarili yung bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so they will push through the face to face in certain areas with low risk of covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping, too. Here in our city, the cases aren't that high naman. Still manageable and soooo excited for the resume of F2F classes. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard also by November for the universities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag school mates pala kayo? Galing pwedi kayo mag meet up pag may face to face classes na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, Ateee. Actually miss ko na nga ka-cute-an ni carisdaneym eh. Maliit din s'ya like me, haha! 😆 Looking forward din jan sa meet-up, Ate. Sanaaaa! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago