October 29, 2021: I Got Fully Pfizer'd

9 22
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Last October 08, I got my first dose of Corona Virus Disease-19 (CoViD-19) vaccine which is the Pfizer. That I shared through this article: Got My First Dose of Pfizer

Feel free to read it, fellas. ๐Ÿ’š

Exactly twenty days after the first dose was introduced to my body, tadaaa! My schedule for second dose had finally came. October 29, the day that I am gonna say, "I am fully vaccinated."

In this article, lemme share how did this day goes. And what had I encountered through the hours of waiting to be vaccinated, for the second time.

3:27AM

I woke up early in the morning as we are planning to be at the vaccination venue before 5:30AM. So that we can be first in the line and to avoid being in too crowded place with many people from different barangays in our municipality.

Actually, I alarmed my phone by four o'clock, followed by 4:15, 4:30, and 5:00. But, I suddenly woke up as there is a chicken who made a sound in my mind with it's typical 'tiktilaok.' Then, I woke up thinking that Mister Sun was already up but aaahhhh! It's just 3:27AM. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

4:08AM

This is the time when I just got up from the bed. Of course, I grabbed some minutes to use my phone first and to muni-muni. As I got up, I prepared some Nissin ramen as my breakfast. I am not a fan of heavy breakfast, so I'm already satisfied with just a noodles. And, I'm not eating my breakfast by early in the morning as I usually eat by 9:00AM. Yah know, my stomach will react so bad. HAHA! While I was waiting for it to be cooked, I prepared my clothes and put my thins in my sling bag. It includes my wallet, handkerchief, alcohol, extra facemask, pen, and of course, my vaccination card.

I also bought a copy of my birth certificate issued by PSA. Just to make sure and to avoid the hassle that I encountered on my first dose.

4:17AM

After I ate my breakfast and prepared my stuffs, time to take a bath. Brrrrr! It's so cold to take a bath by this time. Para akong magyeyelo. ๐Ÿฅถ

4:44AM

By 4:44, I'm already done taking a cold bath and started to prepare myself. Before we leave the house, I checked my things first and gladly, I hadn't forgotten anything.

4:51AM

We leave the house by this time and Papa will drive us to the vaccination venue which was located at the city proper. By exactly 5:01AM, we're already on the line with me being on the 8th spot.

See? The venue still has the lights on. The only people in there are the government employees who's cleaning the area. However, it's better to be early than to be on the end of the looooong line.

Before the clock ticks at six o'clock, the bench that serves as the waiting area before proceeding to the chairs allotted for Step 1 was near to be fully occupied.

Here is me, along with the other people who was on the line, hoping that the vaccination will go smoothly. But, we're all wrong. As in!

Storytelling

There are many of us who did such sacrifices just to come at the venue, more earlier. But then, there's also this people who we're just thinking on what's good for them. The waiting area is on the bench, but this new comers who arrived when the sun was already shining doesn't mind us.

They immediately sat on the chairs on the Step 1. The elders and other people who was with us on the bench was telling them what to do. But sadly, their ears are close. Same as on their minds. And, guess what? The enforcers that was called to help us solve this matter, didn't even made this violators to stand. They don't care and what they did? They insisted their sides, even if they are fully aware that they violated a rule.

One of the enforcers even said that there's this woman who pointed a finger on him. Just, what? That person is one of the city's officers who was just trying to solve the chaos that they started and pointing a finger on him? That's so disrespectful.

So, guys. Don't violate a rule or policy that we are totally aware of their existence and the possible consequences of it. Let's be disciplined enough, so that other people will be more motivated to also be an abider and not a rule-breaker or violator.

Let's forget this scenario. Before seven o'clock, the chairs was being organized by the enforcers. So that we can come down and sat on the chairs for Step 1.

Just like before, we need to undergo five steps just to get vaccinated. And, here are the steps that I shared on my article pasted above:

Step 1:ย Registration

-Prepare our Identification Cards (ID) with our birthdates indicated.

Step 2:ย Screening

-The facilitators will get our body temperature and blood level. So, just relax and calm down our nerves and tissues. :D

Step 3:ย Health Education Counseling

-Be honest with them. If we have some colds and coughs or any other bad feelings, tell them. As it will affect the efficacy of the vaccine once that it was introduced to our bodies.

Step 4:ย Vaccine Administration

Last day (Thursday) and today (Friday), the facilitators will just accommodate those who will get the second dose of the vaccines. Those that will get the first dose will be resumed by November 02.

The vaccines that are available are Pfizer, Sinovac, and AstraZenica. Though, there are just twelve person that can get the last mentioned vaccine as the supply was just limited here in our place.

After undergoing the Steps 1 to 3, I am now up to Step 4 which the 'Vaccine Administration.' Several minutes after falling in line, I am about to say 'Hi' to the syringe. Uhooo! Ayan na naman s'ya.

There are just several of us who will about to get Pfizer. So after the Step 3, I was immediately the one to sat on the chair for those who will meet the injection. HAHAHA! Actually, I am not that afraid of syringe but I don't know. The feeling just gave me some creeps.

But then, tadaaaa!

BY 9:38AM, I GOT MY SECOND DOSE OF PFIZER. ๐Ÿ’•

Now, let's get on the last step of the vaccination journey.

Step 5: Monitoring Observation

Just like my first dose, I just felt this sting on the area where I got injected that prolongs for minutes after it was gone. Then, I also felt slight headache that was still bearable.

By October 08, I was so proud to say that I GOT MY FIRST DOSE OF VACCINE.

Now, by October 29 (exactly 9:38AM), I was more proud to say that I'M FULLY VACCINATED WITH PFIZER. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’–

Of course, it will not end just by getting back our vaccination cards. We'll also get some remembrance with our own photographs.

In 1, 2, 3. Say cheese, self! ๐Ÿ“ธ

Now, it's Mama and Papa's turn to get their vaccines. They will get their first dose as the schedule for first dose resumes, which was by November 02. Good luck, parents! ๐Ÿ’™

As for bro, he's still undecided. Don't want to force him, so will just let him decide first. While we are still encouraging him.


How about you? Are you already vaccinated? Half-vaccinated or fully vaccinated? Either of the two, let me say "Congratulations for a job-well done! ๐Ÿ’—"

Still undecided on whether to take the vaccine or not? Here's my simple way of helping you, guys decide. Actually, it was from my other article that I will share again today.

Do Your Own Research or the DYOR.

Not DIOR, okieee? Lol.

How to?

-We can read posts and articles online, watch news, or ask those people that we known to have the vaccine.

Here's some of the trusted and legit websites that we can visit while doing a research.

๐Ÿ’Š World Health Organization

How?

  1. Click the link of WHO Website. (Link:ย https://www.who.int/)

  2. Go to 'Vaccines, treatments, & tests'.

  3. Tap 'COVID-19 vaccines.' (Link:ย https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/covid-19-vaccines)

  4. Then start exploring.

๐Ÿ’Š Department of Health- Philippines

How?

  1. Click the link of DOH-PH Website. (Link:ย https://doh.gov.ph/vaccines)

  2. Start exploring.

And if you're considering to have Pfizer, here's a website that we can read information about Pfizer BioNTech.

How?

  1. Visit the official website of Pfizer through this link:ย https://www.pfizer.com/

  2. Also, you can simply click this one. (https://www.pfizer.com/news/press-release/press-release-detail/pfizer-and-biontech-conclude-phase-3-study-covid-19-vaccine)

  3. Then, start exploring.

That's all for today. Hope you like it! ๐Ÿ˜‰


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by October 29, 2021

4
$ 4.84
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ang engrande ng venue. Parang sa reception ng kasal. Hehe. Congrats on getting vaccinated! Sinovac akin. Pfizer sana gusto ko pero Sinovac lng available. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may pa-chandelier pa 'yan, Ate. Sa city gym kasi 'yan, kaya ganiyan. ๐Ÿ˜… Reception din ng kasal jan minsan. Ganda kasi eh. Hehe!

Congratulations sa atinnn! <3 Maganda din naman Sinovac eh, kaya okay na din. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats. I got Pfizer too. Stay hydrated and Keep safe always ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to usss! :) Is it your first dose or second na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga at more tubig dai. Grats ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, Ate. Medjo nabawasan na bigat braso ko pero ang hirap pa din igalaw. ๐Ÿ˜…

Thank youuuu! :) Ready na ako sa zombie apocalypse. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just today I got my first dose if Pfizer. Waiting for the second dose to be fully vaccinated.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo! Congratulation to you po. <3 How about the side effects?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit lang braso ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago