My Journey As A Content Creator In read.cash

10 42
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

read.cash ... How would you define this said blogging platform?

As for me, "it is the blogging platform that unleashed the natural skill in writing that's been sleeping inside of my body for years." As you can still remember, I am once a staff writer in our college's journalist/publishing team known as "The Plowman." One step to go and I will be the official feature writer of the team. But sadly, I quit. Simply because I can't handle the responsibilities, anymore. And more so, maybe I lost that "passion in writing." I don't know why but one thing is for sure, I wanna go back coz it became my home too. If there's another opportunity for me to come back, I'll gladly do so.

Good thing that here's read.cash that I can use for me to showcase my writing skills. I may not be a perfect kind of writer, but at least I kept upon improving more and more. And in addition, to voice out all my positive or negative thoughts. In short, my sort of public diary. 💛

In this article, I will share my journey here in read.cash through answering these 4 questions from @MoonTrader's My Read Cash Story Challenge. that will also serve as my entry for his writing challenge. Though, I already shared it in my previous articles last year like in July 27, 2021: The Day That I Was Waiting For! wherein I mentioned some of my first's here. But still, here's another glimpse of my blogging escapades.

And, here it goes ...

How did you get here in "READ CASH"?

I've answered this kind of question for so many times and I am still proud to share it here, again and again. I got here in read.cash through my real-life friend, @carisdaneym2. Maybe that's around November-December 2020 when she started sharing links of her articles in our group chat and pushing us to try our luck in there. Though, I wasn't able to join here immediately coz I am a busy student with lots of responsibilities, a student leader, and as well as a daughter-slash-big sister.

I first joined read.cash last January 02, 2020 as "imafutureagrcltrst." Apparently, I had been so inactive until my account got marked as spam. Once again, here's my friend who urged me to create another account and do another try. Maybe, I can be lucky on my second attempt. Around April 2021, I came up with another article but it was already on the 20th of June when I decided to start writing a blog, again.

With the warm welcome of my co-writers in here, I got more inspired to strive. I fed myself with lots of motivations from my own experiences and from other's as well. And after months of writing, I can now call myself as a "content creator" and not just a "wannabe-blogger." With uncountable accomplishments and learnings. ✨

How challenging it is as a writer that need to write article everyday?

Writing an article in a daily basis is something that's so hard for me to accomplish. Like I said, I am a busy student. Therefore, coming up with an article in each day is really exhausting. Yes, I can surely do so but it depends upon the situation. Most of the time, I really can't. Especially nowadays that I am already in the second semester of my third year in college. Thesis outline, presentations, lots of activities including quizzes and exams, virtual meetings and webinars to attend, experiments, responsibilities as a member and Vice President of our student organization, etcetera. Just imagine how will I make all of these to fit in my ample time? Not to mention my obligations as a daughter and big sister. It's really difficult, believe me. Kahit matalino and masipag (daw, hehe!) ako, ang hirap pa din ah. 🙈

But, I'm pushing myself coz I don't want to waste this opportunity to make a living and improve my skills. BCH is dumping and so, I wanna grab this chance to accumulate more BCH to add in my hodlings. So, I can have more to pinch when I needed some money to spend. And because I can't afford to write an article everyday this time, I just opt to write one every other day. And, tadaaa~ it's more effective and less pressure to me.

How did "READ CASH" help you?

As a benefiting blogger of read.cash, this blogging platform had really made a remarkable part in my life. As a jobless lady before, I've been wanting to earn some m$ney so I can contribute something for our family's necessities. And, I am so glad that I met read.cash. After Rusty got to visit me for the first time last 07.27.2021, it continued over the next months until now. Since then, it helped me a lot primarily in terms of financial matters. In this article, Noise.cash And Read.cash Helps Me To?, I shared the fruits of my first payout in read.cash. It's been a tradition for me to use my earnings here to buy our stocks for at least 2-3 weeks. Aside from that, I fulfilled my goals to throw a simple celebrations for our birthdays, Holidays, and many more occasions. Also, my read.cash made AB's surgery a successful one.

What are the lessons that you learned in "READ CASH"?

read.cash had been playing a very significant role in my life. It made me a better person little by little. Got to interact and be friends with numerous people in many parts of the world. At the end, it made me learn so many things. To make it more specific, read.cash had taught me on:

  • How to value money more than the thought of spending it. As a striving blogger, I don't always have a smooth days here. Rusty sometimes visited my articles seldomly. In fact, I have here some articles that hadn't even reached a dollar. In my journey here, I learned on how to do budgeting more effectively. Be a bit thrifty coz earning money is not like counting 1, 2, 3. Spend more wiser and don't make money to flee so easily so I can also have backup when I needed it the most.

  • How to handle myself, emotionally and mentally. I am not a vocal person, when I am pissed or what, I always want it to keep in myself. Not until read.cash came into my life. As a breadwinner, I need and want to support our family even in the simplest ways. Even though I am not forced to, the pressure is still on it. In there, I am feeling mentally exhausted and there are a lot of times that I wanna have a breakdown. And, here's read.cash that openly said, "come to me and shout it all here." 💓

  • How to improve my way of thinking. Before, I only aim to earn here. Then, when I got to stay here for a longer time, everything changed. read.cash is not just as my source of income but as a portal for new learnings and as a way for improving my mindset and views in life.


If you also want to participate in this challenge, here are the mechanics:


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 33 OF 2022
TITLE : <My Journey As A Content Creator In read.cash>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <February 26, 2022?>

14
$ 7.74
$ 7.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit ung itong account ko last year ko pa to ginawa pero nakabalik pa ko ng hindi nama mark as spam be???

Pero aun nga, laking bagay din tlaga itong platforms na ito. gagaling ngmga developers no? Natutulog pa kaya sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are struggles before we came up here. We haven't notice before that we already here in this platform making intimate conversation with others. There are people who help us a lot especially when we started here. We have doubts about this before, even me I admit that I can making earnings here but I try it out despite of my doubt. Many days later I'm so glad cause I've started earning here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed this platform helps us a lot here. I feel sluggish too sometimes on writing an article but we must keep grinding hehe. Nice reading your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ako lagi kong hiling na magtagal pa ito ehm Dami talagang natutulungan. Ako these days focused na sa pag invite ng users. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing everyday is very challenging talaga buti nga nakakaya pa natin no hajaha pero the struggle is real na aguyy. And sobrang laki lang talaga ng natulong ng platform na to sating lahat ee no. Sana di tu mawala 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo naiyak lang ako habang binabasa tong article mo HAHAHAHHAA. Sorry na kung medyo OA pero narealize ko lang din kasi na readcash contributed a lot sa buhay ko. Dahil dito sa platform na 'to, I never thought na makakapag invest ako ng malaki sa mga bagay bagay na makakapg bigay sakin ng profit in the future. Laki rin ng naitulong nito sa finances ko. Imbes na umasa ako sa magulang, nakakapag provide ako sa sarili ko at minsna nakakapag bigay din ako sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakaibigan pala kayo ni Caris at Mary. Ganda naman ng frienship niyo. Kahit saan mapadpad magkakasama pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that your so active in school, it's important that you need to enjoy not ovstress yourself. I'm also at my 2nd year in college and feel stress but i managed to cope up with it by taking some breaks. I also found read.cash as a life saver of me, I have no money on wallet before but now I manage to save money and even buy the things I want, truly this is blessing to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis that read.cash taught us many lessons to be learned like saving more than spending and as well as money is a hard earned work, we need to work hard first before aiming the fruits of labor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko beh nauna ka sa akin dito.. Mas nauna pala ako sayo..

Try ko sumali dito kaso last day na pala bukas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago