Another Achievement, Unlocked!

14 54
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Achievements ...

A simple word that is so easy to pronounce, yet so hard to accomplish. Why, oh why? Simply because life wasn't a facile to everyone of us.

To begin with, what is "achievement" for us? Is it those goals that we got to unlocked? Is it these things and blessings that are being showered to us, unexpectly? Or maybe, both? What do you think?

In my life, I would admit that I've been living with those goals running inside my mind. Why? First, I am not living into a grandiose life. Second, I need to strive and thrive. Lastly and most important above all, I don't want to be sucked into this kind of life if I know that there's a better one waiting for me. And of course, I'll bring my family to that life. Successful, stable, and less worries and stress.

Furthermore, I think this year of 2022 will be the real start of making those goals happen. Hopefully~ But, how could I say it?

If you can remember, I shared last January 20 in my noise.cash post (https://noise.cash/post/1rg0q05j) that I had received a very meaningful and a shocking news. What is it? I'm about to wear that black toga! πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸŽ“

Imagine my shocked face? And, how my mind was astonished? Oh, I can't properly describe it. And, how about when I finally got to wear that black toga? OMG! My mind seems to be so overwhelmed as I really don't know how to visualize the feeling. But here's these one words to define the moment, "magical" and "nostalgic."

Just think of it, I am just a mere, struggling-and-stressed third year college student and yet I am bound to wear that black toga that most of us were dreaming to wear. And, tadaaa! This made me feel moooore joyful and proud to what I got to endure for more than three years of struggling and all.

I was so excited for the CAS Graduation. But, I thought that it will just be a simple ceremony to commemorate our achievement. On the contrary, I am wrong. CAS Graduation will be by February 14th, in the conjunction with the 31st Mid-year Commencement Exercises of our university.

Yes, I don't have a date or even don't received any gift in the Valentine's Day. And yes again, because I am a single lady. Even so, I got to have a more better gift that I'll cherish until I don't know when. Maybe, in my whole life. Unlike the flowers that will wilt, the chocolates to run-out. But, it's the thought that counts.

Last February 14, the 31st Mid-year Commencement Exercises of our beloved Alma Mater had happened.

Until this point, I can still hear how the Dean of Admissions' voiced out my name at the beginning of the program, as well as to my academic achievement. And our College Dean, too. Mama was beside me that time and when I was called out, she proudly said, "anak ko 'yan!" (Cc: "That's my child!") I was so touched, Mama. Especially when Papa kissed my head and uttered, "congratulations, anak." ❀

It was just a certificate, what more if I graduate and got that college diploma? For sure, they will cry too.

As you can remember, I shared this photo below in this article.

With a short caption of:

See that "Castro" in number 16? Hey, that's me. πŸ’• And, yes. I'm one of the student applicants for CAS Graduation with a distinction ofΒ Academic Honors, "with honors" to be more specific.

And yes, I am a graduate of Certificate of Agricultural Science and one of the "With Honors" holders of our batch. Ranked as #16 out of the 22 top students of our course. Imagine, we are a hundred in the batch and I got to be here? That's ah! Really unexpected and jaw dropping. But still, I am so thankful. So much!

The acknowledgement of the students with a distinction of 'With Honors' was from the rank of #22 to the candidate that has the highest GPA which is the President in our specialization, Plant Pathology. Ang witty nito, promise! And for sure, we will be guarded by the Professors out there as the candidates for Cum Laude. Awittt! Kahit 'di na mag-cum laude, bast ba ga-graduate on time. But if it's God's will, who am I to say 'no'? πŸ’“

After the graduates (from Doctoral, Master, Bachelors, and CAS) was all acknowledged, I decided to post my achievement in Facebook. With a caption of,

"Certificate, now. College diploma, soonest. πŸ’š"

My Facebook post as of 02.14.22, 10:35PM.

I am not a type of Facebook user that's fond of posting, shared posts mana pa. Hehe~ and as of now, I got here: 136 reactions, 57 comments, and 1 share. Not bad for posting after a year or more. XD

Because we are so busy that very same day, we just decided to celebrate it on the next day. Which is by 02.15.2022. And so, I woke up more earlier to start and finish the morning chores immediately. After the chores, I prepared to go to the city proper to buy the ingredients for the presents.

Before 10AM, we arrived at the city proper where our market was. I am with my younger sister and our Papa who drove as there, back and forth. As we got to buy the ingredients, I and sis go to the most famous Pancit Malabon store to eat our snack. And just had take-outs for our parents and bro.

Next stop, to the nearest Goldilocks store to have my cake. And, I got the one showing in the photo below (right side).

In the next hours, I was occupied with the preparations of the ingredients and cleaning the mess at the house. We have here:

  • Classic Filipino spaghetti;

  • A Goldi cake; and

  • Lumpiang shanghai as per to @carisdaneym2's request. It's a ready-made coz my budget is tight, hihi.

And I was so glad that my long-time friends are able to come even though they are also busy with their life and classes.

It was so obvious that we are indeed a "puyaters." Our eyebags tells it all, haha. Especially Trix, the girl beside me. Ngarag na sa pagiging Civil Engineering student. πŸ™ˆ And on the third photo, that's me and the legendary cutie mushroom, Carisdaneym2.

The exact, "huli pero 'di kulong." Super ngiti ka pa ah, haha.

Sharing a solo picture of me awhile ago with my handa and please do excuse my arm. As I said in noise.cash, pambarog po talaga 'yan. LOL!

The cake na 'di natikman nila friends, hahaha.

After the eating session, we goes to the city proper to extend our bonding time. It's once in a blue moon, so better yet make the fun out of it. ❣

And, that's it for today's sharing of moments. Thank y'all for reading my blog! :)

Self, I'm so proud of you! You've got to unlocked another achievement and there's more to go along the way. Just wait for a bit of time and be more patient and in no time, you'll surely and finally be a bachelor's degree holder. PADAYON! ✊🏻


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 28 OF 2022
TITLE : <Another Achievement, Unlocked!>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <February 15, 2022?>

10
$ 7.32
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats bhe! Ang ganda ng ngiti na yan, ngiting tagumpay. Kaunting push nalang diploma na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait sa diploma, sisss. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I knew u can do it πŸ’―. Konting kembot at twerk nalang at maaabot mo na diploma mo hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations beh! ganda ng ngiti sa photo eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhhhh, Di ko ata nakita yong post mo about dito OMG. Congratulations bata kaaaaaa UwU. Hahaha nag ask oa ako if when ee Hahaha. Apakagaling naman talaga. More achievement and awesomeness to cum okie πŸ₯΄πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman sa feeling na unti unti mo talaga naa-achieve ung mga dreams mo eh. 16th rank is so high na din ah. Imagine kay dami nyo jan sa batch nyo. No doubt why your mama is so proud. Panganay nila yan ihhhh πŸ™ˆπŸ˜Š

Nainggit naman ako sa shanghai oh. πŸ§Ÿβ€β™‚οΈπŸ˜€

(Bawi ako upvote sa sususnod ha bunso, wala talaga laman wallet ko pang upvote ihh) 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement! It is a great feeling when you achieve something that you always looking forward to. May you have more achievements to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! So happy for you bb. Kuntinh push paaaa. Diploma na soon. Laban lang talaga. It'll all be worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up! Mas malayo pa ang mararating mo. Ang cute niyong magbebeshie, sabi ko na nga ba si Caris cutie yong isa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A feeling of pride always when we gets the fruit of our tireless days and sleepless nights. For a student the best reward comes in shape of degree in hands with excellence. Stay blessed and more success to you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check Chad P3 Racing ASAP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Diploma soon.. galing nmn continue lang soon you will reap what you sow. Happy for your achievements..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bheπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Haha ayan ba yung araw na birthday din ni Carisang marengs? Anyways, ang cucute nyo. πŸ’– goodluck to your next journey mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago