Congratulations, For What?

12 36
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello, lovely readers and writers! :)

How have you been? I wasn't able to write an article last day because of the same reason, busyness.

Today, I spent most of my time doing my usual agendas. Household chores, academic-related tasks, hustling. In the morning I cleaned our room and organize our study corner as my classes should had started today.

In the afternoon, I planned to allot my time for my next article here in read.cash. Apparently, I suddenly experienced this so-called "writer's block" that lend me to just lay down the bed the whole afternoon. Haha! Right on that spot, my laziness got into my system and I changed my original plan of writing today to just do whatever unproductive stuffs I want.

While watching random videos in Facebook, my thesis adviser from last semester up to fourth year, sent a private message to me. I guess, to all of us that he handles. There are five of us in his advisee, 3 guys (including my ex-crushie, teheee~) and 2 gals (me and my close friend). Like before, he was just asking for some updates about my thesis outline revision. What's going on with it now, any questions and concerns, tutorials and some advices, and such.

Everything was smooth as he was teaching me what to do upon coordinating with the Municipal Department of Agriculture Office of my selected place of study and scheduling for our next virtual meetings. After numerous exchanges of talks about my ongoing thesis outline, I was surprised when he suddenly said, "Congrats, ading. Keep it up."

So, what would I respond? Of course, it's a "thank you, Sir." with a love reaction at his message. Yes, I instantly extended my gratitude coz I thought that it was about the progress that I've been having in my thesis outline. But, hehe. I'm all wrong~

As you can remember, he's the same person who asked me before if I am running for cum laude.

Which I said that I am not. Because that's really it is, my ultimate goal is to graduate on time and being lined up with the "laudes" or graduating students with flying colors is just a bonus for me. That is what I am saying even before that we're still in F2F modality.

The five of us were so lucky to have him as our thesis adviser coz he's so vocal on how he believes on us and he's so helpful. We don't feel so much pressure from our thesis coz he's motivating us, so much. Why? Because he wants us to graduate and finish our studies, on time.

Back to the topic. What I thought of the reason why he congratulated me is wrong, because it's about the other thing. And, I also shared it in noise.cash as a sort of thriller (spoiler) of what I'll be having in my article today.

Shared in this noise.cash post: https://noise.cash/post/lp5j0k7x

And, here's some of the guesses that I received in the comment section.

Of course, first is my ading @kingofreview. Who is the ultimate abanger of my grades, he seems to be more excited to see that "uno" of mine than me. Hahaha~

And, here's another one. Grades is what she guess, too. Hello, Ate @Loveleng18.

But, what is it all about ba kasi? Why I said that what I thought for saying "thank you" is wrong? Okay, let's not wait for too long. Here it issss.

See that "Castro" in number 16? Hey, that's me. 💕 And, yes. I'm one of the student applicants for CAS Graduation with a distinction of Academic Honors, "with honors" to be more specific.

Wieee~ another shocking news we got here. Kyaaah! The last time that I had this kind of title is during our Senior High School Graduation which I am one of the two students with High Honors in our strand, Home Economics. And, I really don't know that there's like this in this graduation. To think that we're not gonna graduate because we finished the 4-years of BSA Agriculture but for finishing the first 2-years lang.

And, ahhh! A GPA (Grade Point Average) of 1.71? Really a bombshell it is. Then, ranked at #16 out of all the third year students in our course? Seriously? Does my brain that big for me to be in this place? Haha!

But, seriously speaking. I really didn't see that coming, I was already happy that I finally accomplished all the five requirements for the CAS Graduation. Then, here's another one. Hayst, I can't properly describe what I feel right now. Especially the moment that I saw my name in the list. Ngiting tagumpay na naman, guys. To the point that my brother said that I looked crazy for smiling that much while looking at my phone screen. :D

As in, is this my month? That even I was being bombarded with lots of expenses to think of, I was still being showered with so much achievements and blessings. Feel so blessed ey~ ❤️

I hadn't said or announced it yet to my parents nor even to my friends as my adviser said to not post or share it to other students. And, that I should wait for February 04 to do that. But, he didn't said to not share it here and in noise.cash. So, push. Hehe~ pasaway na bata.

I think, I should start saving for my handa na? :D Chars~ excited much ih.

But still, I feel so thankful and blessed with this kind of news. I won't ever get fed up with it, never. 👏🏻 Can't wait to extend this news to my parents, but not yet.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 26, 2022

15
$ 7.37
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.35 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 7
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats bhie! Galing naman! Talaga namang keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abaaaa mas compétitive pa pala to kesa sakin ahhh congrats beh!!!! Eith fying honours pa wow!! I am so happy! Proud ate here. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwww, Congratulations 👏🎉 OMG. Nakaka proud kang bata ka 🤩🤩. Bunga ng ano yan? Ng kasipagan mo and focus ka din kasi lagi sa pag aaral nakakatuwa naman. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your success and your academics would grow to a greater height if you work hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay congrats bhe, hard works are paid off, basta ung handa iready na🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did great job to get this title. You deserve it dear, wish you even more and congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiieee congrats beh iba talaga kapag matalino eh hehehe.. Your parents would be so proud of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud huhu galing galing! 🙀😍 Lahat ng paghustle mo worth it bebe. Pagpatuloy mo lang yan, malayo mararating mo 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee congrats sayo! Namiss ko yung feeling nung kinausap ako ng adviser ko about sa pagiging high honors ko at yung opportunity na makapag speech nung grad namin ng shs hehe. Sarap sa feeling! Keep up the good work sis. Let's celebrate haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congregation dear by the acadmic cucess and keep on the hard working

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heart warmth congratulations on this fabulous news about your academic success. May Almighty God bless you more!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hulaan ko magppapalechon si ate...

Congrats ate haha. Nung nakikita ko ate mga to-do lists mo, ginaya ko rin kasi mukhang kakayanin ko rin eh haha. Sabi ko kasi noon sa sarili ko, kapag ginaya ko style ni Ate, baka magka-99 rin ako na grades haha pero syempre happy naman ako kasi kahit papano mas tumaas grade from the past few school year. Wag niyo muna sabihin ate sa mama niyo, baka di na makatulog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago