Am I Wasting My 20s?

24 44
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

First of all, this article was inspired by the first article that I had read for the day of August 14. I was so busy with life that I hadn't started reading articles more earlier than I planned for that same day. And this article is the Don't Waste Your 20s! of none other than our very own Ate @Eirolfeam2 . Thanks for giving me another idea on what article to write as my ideas this this past few days seems to evaporate like a bubbles in the air. Haha!


This article was entitled as "Am I Wasting My 20s?" Which was basically answerable by only two, the Yes Or No.

On the title itself, we can have our fare shares of thoughts.

In the two amazing platforms that we're currently being fascinated about (noise.cash and read.cash), I guess most of us are still on our 20s or maybe even younger than this. I also encountered and interact with lots of teens here, like @kingofreview.

And, I also know that we all have our own dreams and set of goals that we want to achieve in life. Regardless of our age.

Either ways, oldies used to tell the young ones to "start saving and investing while we are still young." Start grinding and working and saving and investing and building a more better life for the future. Because once that we get older and started to have our own family? It'll be more difficult and hard to do.

I also remember one of my Professor when I was still in my first year in college. Let's just call her Doctora Barroga, who is one of the Chairwoman in one of the departments in our college. Like any other of our professors and instructors, she used to encourage us to sell in the classroom. Her reason? "Mas maganda nang kayo ang kumita kaysa ang college cafeteria natin." Though, it was just a joke. So, one of my block mates started to sell candies and sweets. She will allot 10 minutes for this selling and buying before we start the formal discussions of our lessons. All the products to be sold was just in the middle of the lecture room's aisle. Anyone are free to get and will just leave the payment on the chair. And, in this move of her? My block mate can earn while studying. But wanna know her real reason why she let us do this? She wants to help my block mates who was having a hard time to have their daily allowance. As simple as that.

She is also the one who really motivates me to start saving while I am still studying. How? Because of this words of her ...

"Start saving money now and don't wait for you to graduate on college and have a regular work to start doing it."

That time? It seems like my inner spirit was awaken. Awakened to start investing and saving. Awakened to be more serious and madiskarte in life.

Back to the topic, I am already in my 20s and will turn 21 this coming September 25. I am having little achievements in life but upon reading this article of Ate Eirolfeam 2? I started asking myself, "Am I Wasting My 20s? Yes or No?" and here's my answer.

NO. NO. NO. NO. NO. NO. NOOOOOOO!!

Yes, maybe I am not yet successful in my age but I am doing my best to be one.

Yes, maybe my achievements weren't that big like those achievements of other people in my age but I am already in the process.

Let's start talking about my little achievements when I was still in my 19s.

In the age of 19, I already had bought my laptop and a phone with my own money. I can already provide some of my daily school allowance. I can already pay my school expenses. Thanks to my little savings and to my scholarship allowance.

And when I reach my 20s? Here, let's discuss some of it.

In the age of 20, I can already help in providing our needs in the family. I can buy our groceries for two to three weeks consumption. I can now buy as a cavan of milled rice every two months that I can't do before.

In this age, I already had been calling myself as a self-proclaimed teacher. When my phone broke? I bought another one, from my scholarship allowance again. I also had payed more than half a year for Papa's motor starting from the month of February and now we just need to pay the remaining four months which I was already planning to pay another two months when I got my allowance for Midterm Summer Class. In addition, I also had bought us second-hand television.

And, my greatest achievements for this age? Is the fact that I can already support my and my sibling's studies without asking our parent's for some pennies. It's not easy and will never be easy but, I know that I can do it! <3

I know it wasn't that big but as long as I can help in providing some foods to our plates? Supporting our studies? And other needs? IT'S ALREADY GIGANTIC, FOR ME. :)

And, here's how I planned my next years to be added on my age:

In the age of 21, I am planning to have our own electric circuit and on buying a printer from my own money. Also, I am already planning to apply for a Certificate of Agricultural Science. It's a certificate that we'll apply for so that when we don't want to pursue the remaining two years in college, we can start looking for a job connected to our degree.

In the age of 22, this is the age wherein I supposedly graduate in college. Supposedly, because I am not sure if I will graduate on time or nah. But, I will do my very best to graduate by this age. So that I won't be late in the opportunities waiting for me below the stage of the Graduation Site. In addition, I am also planning to buy our own lot after or before I graduate in college.

Also, I should already have enough savings for the expenses that I need for the board examination that I will take months after I graduate.

In the age of 23, I will start reviewing for the Licensure Examination for Agriculture (LEA). I am not looking for me as the Topnatcher for the board examination, but if I will be blessed by that? Who would I be to say no?

Storytelling

The last time that the topnatcher for the LEA 2019 was from our university? The university gave her a hundred thousand gift. Indeed a huge amount, right? Omooo. And, that topnatcher was really a genius, no wonder that he topped that board exam.

In the age of 24, I am imagining myself while shouting while seeing my name on the list of LEA Passers. In short, being a Licensed Agriculturist. Also, to start our own baking business. Not just in our house, but inside a shop.

In the age of 25, working as a researcher or plant pathologist in my dream working place, the Philippine Rice Research Institute or PhilRice. Or working as an instructor to my beloved Alma Mater.

In the age of 26, have our own house and start having our own peaceful life as a family.

In the age of 27, start studying for my Masteral's Degree. I still don't know what field and specialization to get as I was still on my third year of college by now. We''ll get there, in no time. :) If I want to be regular, I need to get my Masteral's degree.

In the age of 28, buy a one-hectare land for my dream farm. As an aspiring Agriculturist, all of us wants to have our own agricultural business and build our name in the field of agriculture. In fact, I already have a type of business to start. It's just that I still don't have the land and the capital, but we'll get there. :)

In the age of 29, I am looking for my younger brother to finish his studies until college. I am just hoping that he won't not stop, again. My younger sister will maybe finish her studies when I am already in my 30s. She will just be on her last year in primary school eh.


Marrying? It was not yet in my mind. I was still focused on achieving my dreams for myself and our family.

Boyfriend nga wala ako eh. Pero malay natin, nandiyan na s'ya sa malapit. Or baka kasama ko na sa section. Kidding. 🤣

But, I can feel that there's someone meant to me. Maybe God was just letting me to have my dreams come true before He let me know him. <3

Having my own flesh and blood? There are many of my batch mates and classmates in primary and secondary years that already have their own babies. But, me? I am still here. Single and free. Yes, I also want to have my own child. It will make me a complete woman that time. It's just that I want to make my life more stable first, especially financially. I don't want her or him to experienced the hardships that I and my family were having right now. I want them to have a more better life than what I have.

And, yeah. This is what I want to achieve in my 20s and how I planned it to be. But, take note. It's just my plans, who knows? Maybe God's plans are better than my plans. ❤


To answer my question, "Am I Wasting My 20s?" My answer is no and will remain as a no, as time passed by.

Why? Because as long as I am making a move to make all my dreams and goals happens? As long as I can do something to help our family and our life to move forward and have a better life? I am not wasting my 20s and even my life.

Before I end this article, I just want to say this words:

"Don't just make a plans. Make a move."

"Don't rush. It's not a race."

-imanagrcltrst, 2021.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 22, 2021

11
$ 9.52
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Totoo nga yung sabi ng teacher mo na habang bata palang mag ipon na. Ito yung hindi nagawa ni lola nung kabataan nya kaya ngayon wala syang choice kung ang magtrabaho nang magtrabaho.

Anyway, congrats sa mga achievements mo :)). Nakakatuwa naman na you have clear vision of your goals in life. Maaachieve mo yan, manifesting 🤞🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why all of you has clear vision of what you really want to achieve in your life 🤧 while me? Am still here doing, huehue.

But this is a good plan bata. Maganda yang may malinaw kang goal, hindi lang para sayo kundi para sa family mo. Imagine fulfilling all of that after the hard work and sacrifices. Ang sarap siguro sa pakiramdam ano. Ok sure, you'll get all of those. Ikaw paba, tsmo nga ang bata bata mo pa ang dami mo ng naachieve. You're awesome eh 💝. Kaya Good Luck sayo okie. Madapa ka man sa pag abot ng pangarap no, bangon at sungkitim ang brief ni knight. Ay wait, yong goals mo kasi hahahaha. Basta Fightuuuu 💪💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are not wasting our 20's as long as we are making move. I started supporting myself financially, at the age of 12 until now of course and hindi talaga madali. Kaya laban lang tayooo! Marami ka na na-achieve, Ading at maaachieve mo pa lahat yan. I'm pretty sure na gagraduate ka on time, ikaw pa. Good luck! We can do this! ❣❣❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're young, but you already achieved a lot of great success in you life so far. And I would like to congratulate you for that sis..🎉🎊❤️

I hoped you strive as much as you want and achieve all your desires.. God bless you sis!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi mo naman sinasayang ang oras , panahon mo eh. Mas maganda nga yung ganyan kasi habang maaga pa nakakapag ipon, nakakatulong kana kaagad sa Family mo. Same here, hindi ko din winiwaste yung time ko ngayong nasa may 20's na ako. Mas sayang iyong mga ibang nasa may 20's na pero mas pinili mag bulakbol mga ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truuuu. Dami kong friends na ganiyan eh. Siguro dahil full-support pa ang parents nila kaya ganoon? Di pa nila gaanong ramdam ang hirap kasi may sumusuporta pa saka karamihan kasi sa kanila is mga bunso, kaya ayun. Pero nasa sa kanila pa din naman 'yun. Ako? Ayoko na eh. Kaya ko naman na din na tumulong so why not umpisahan na ngayon diba? Para wala ding regrets sa future saka para mas maging strong pa tayo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so productive, so I know you are not wasting your 20s..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas n'yo din kasing maka-inspire ay. Kaya ayun, mas ginugusto ko din na mag-grind pa. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as long na keri pa wala tayong sasayangin. go lang ng go hanggang dulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuu. Grind lang nang grind! <3 Para saan ba at makaka-ginhawa din tayo sa future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan. Pero wala kang lovelife lol. Pero mas mabuti na yan para sa future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dami naman kami dito na walang lablayp kaya ayos lang. Si Ate Ruffa nga wala pa din eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You already have great achievements despite your young age. You and my sister have the same age and I love how passionate and driven the both of you. Wishing you to achieve all the things you've wanted! Good luck with your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the hardships of life made us like this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For as long as we are productive sa mga ginagawa natin, we are not wasting our time. I am already 22 and I haven't fulfilled yet my ultimate goal pero I'm still working on it. I graduated at 19 pero never ako naging tambay. Kaya kahit konting improvements lang masaya na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwuuuu. You graduated at 19? College? So I conclude na 'di ka po naabutan ng K12? Sanaollll. If walang SHS, for sure naghahanap na din ako ng work ngayon. Pero wala eh. Haha. Though, darating din naman ako (kami) jan. Tyagaan lang talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Last batch ng old curriculum hehehe.. Kaya mo yan. Aja! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo! Sanaollll. Hihi kami, eto third year pa lang. Napag-abutan kasi ng K12 ay pero okay lang. Para saan ba at makakayari din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung magkaroon kalang ng goals sa life mo e napakalaking bagay na. Ako noon Wala akong ganyan. Basta gusto Kong mag aral , nagtapos , magtrabaho , bumuo ng pamilya 😂 Pero Hindi pa Naman huli ang lahat. Ngayon ako nag uumpisang mangarap e. Dahil nadin sa inyo , sa platform na ito.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Padayon sa atinnnn! Tyagaan lang talaga saka 'wag lang mapapagod na mangarap at magsumikap. Para saan ba at matutupad din natin lahat ng 'yun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your last words. Don't just make a plan, make a move too. Yayy! Fighting! Sana maabot natin lahat ng pangarap at magawa lahat ng plano natin sa buhay. Kaya yan! 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya natin 'yannnn. Simulan na natin ngayon pa lang para mas makarami. 😍💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkabirthday po pala tayo ate. kaya lahat ng goals niyo ate. Sana all kaagad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo. Totoo vaaa? Grabe, isahang handa na lang gawin natin. HAHAHA

Kaya at kakayaninnnnn! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago