A Question In My Mind: "Will I Graduate By 2023 Or Not?"

10 42
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 141 OF 2022
TITLE: <A Question In My Mind: "Will I Graduate By 2023 Or Not?">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 28, 2022>

As a kid who was born without a golden nor silver spoon in my mouth, there's only one way to lift up the status of our lives: "be persevere & attain every dreams."

At first, I dreamt of becoming a Registered Nurse and practice it for years.

My reasons? First, Papa who has an orthopedic disability. Second, the high salary. But nowadays, that kind of salary seems so impossible if you will choose to just stay here in the Philippines.

Next, be a well-known Chef and build a restaurant.

Since Grade 9 to Grade 12, I took up TVL-Home Economics. I could say that this track & strand helped me a lot to grow. Despite of being a TVL student by then, I still mastered in Science with the help of my previous STEM teachers. Now, most of my fellow BS Agriculture students are amazed and think of: "You're not a STEM nor TVL-AFA student before? But, how come that you're excelling in our course?"

Yes, I've conceived of wanting to be a nurse or a chef. But, where am I now? Tada! Currently pursuing Bachelor of Science in Agriculture. 🤎

At this point, I am on my fourth year in college by which I am also referred to as a "Graduating Student."

And, yes! I am aiming to graduate right on time. Well, I don't have any problems to those who thinks that it's okay to be delayed. But, I don't really want to.

My mindset?

"If I entered college on-time, I will do my very best to graduate on-time too."

Hence, similar to what Orrin Grant Hatch (an American attorney and politician; former Senator of USA) once said ...

"Graduation is not the end, it's the beginning."

📷 Source: Enki Quotes

For me, it's a fact. Studying won't end as a student had his/her college diploma ~ Master and Doctoral degree are also wavin'. Also, it indicates new beginning as a practitioner.

As I stepped up to my third year in college, I have been thinking of this certain question:

"Entered tertiary level in August 2019. But, will I be able to graduate by 2023 or not?"

Thus, until now? I am still finding the answer for it. Additionally, I also somehow accepted the possibility of me, not graduating on time.

This September, I published a blog where I shared the reasons behind this kind of thinking such as:

  • My Thesis Advisor will go to Japan to pursue his Doctorate degree;

  • Current study needs large amount of money & high-technology gadgets; and

  • Possibility of changing my current thesis study.

To know more, here's a detailed blog published in Hive (PeakD) entitled as "Accepting That "I Won't Graduate On Time!"."


But, here's a good news.

After our former advisor flew to Japan by the 1st week of October, we are also passed to another advisor who practices Disease Epidemiology and Forecasting. Yey!

And, by now? We're having such a progress. ✨

OCTOBER 17, 2022 | 3:00PM-ONWARDS

First consultation meeting was held at this day in CLSU-University Research Center, specifically at Crop Pests and Disease Diagnostic Laboratory.

At this instance, our second draft was checked and asked for thorough revision. Of course, a bloody paper was greatly expected. Good thing that our advisor focused on my paper (kasi palasagot ako sa mga tanong n'ya), so that's a goodie-goody for me.

OCTOBER 24, 2022 | 12:41AM

After a busy week for other major subjects, finally finished the revision of my paper & requested for another checking.

OCTOBER 26, 2022 | 5:54PM

Our former advisor gave us the checked & edited version of our Materials and Methods part, so here's to another revision.

Started it by four o'clock in the afternoon and was able to accomplish it by almost 11PM. Next, I chose to take a short nap turned into "literal na tulog" before I review the flow of the study.

OCTOBER 27, 2022 | 4:22AM

Begun reviewing around 1AM & finished by quarter to 5AM. Actually, I ain't really familiar with disease mapping but I am starting to love it na.

Will definitely push this study coz I think that I can despite of all the unfamiliarity in the process. Well, I'm willing to learn naman talaga.

OCTOBER 27, 2022 | 2:00PM-ONWARDS

Another consultation meeting were scheduled yesterday. So, we did held it! During the talks, I asked all of the questions that I have in mind. Though, I ain't that satisfied with my co-advisees' performances as they let their shyness to overstand against them. In short, they kinda depends on me which I am not happy with. Of course, they have their own questions to ask for.

And yesterday, I got to reaped off some of the fruits of my stressful days and sleep-deprived nights. How? Well, had hear numerous good news ey.

  • Gonna finalize my thesis outline na. And after the long weekend, we'll finalize the paper. Uhooo!

  • Readying for "mock defense", 1-week from now.

  • Target Thesis Outline presentation to the department: 3rd week of November.

  • Target conduct of thesis: December 2022 to March 2023.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Therefore, expect me to be a mushroom on the next days, guys. Need to force myself to finish this paper for me to walk on the majestic CLSU-Graduation Site next year. But of course, I will make use of my multitasking skills to juggle up my academic responsibilities & side hustles.

Daily life isn't purely about studying and learning. But, also about how to provide for each needs & to survive everyday financial constraints along the way.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

10
$ 4.00
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

omg wag mo ko kalimutan kapag chef ka na!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko na nga ba at parang nabasa ko na yung post mo sa hive. Anyway, buti naman at may progress na ulit ang thesis mo. Hardwork and sipag lang talaga. Kaya mo yan, if not on-time, there's always a chance for a summer graduation. :")

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope good luck for your graduation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a little push, and you will graduate sooner. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang Kaya Yan be. Ikaw paba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

With your diligence at dedication for sure gagraduate ka on time or kahit naman hindi ok lang. I graduated a sem later , instead of April napunta ng October but it's perfectly fine. Fight!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam kong makakaya mo yan sis ikaw pa bilib nga ako sa kasipagan mo eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ga-graduate ka on time! Goodluck sa defense! Importante, gagraduate ka. Malaki din kaya ang kitaan sa agri based carreers. Like yung friend ko, he worked as a technician sa isang agri company. At age of 25 nakabili na siya ng mga hectares of lupa. Nakapagpagawa ng house before nag asawa. At age of 35 nag retire na siya. Ensured na ang mga anak, nag put up na siya ng sariling negosyo niya. Dalawa na in fact yung negosyo niya. And the best part, di na kinailangan mangibang bansa to earn whatever he earned in the past. Sipag at tyaga lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you on the right track. Keep going!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuloy mo lang kung ano sa puso mo langga. Susuportahan ka lang namin. Trust yourself langga. Ako din gusto ko din registered nurse langga pero di ko naachieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago