Czarine turns 10!

4 45
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Happiness, 2021

"You may be my little sister but it doesn't mean you will fall short of my love. I love you my little pumpkin! Happy Birthday!"

My little sister just turned 10 yesterday!


"Mama? Why the other kids celebrated their 7th birthday wearing beautiful gowns with beautiful decorations in their houses and a lot of food?"

I remember vividly how this question was asked by my little sister last year. She's 9 years old that time. I know with her eyes that she was confused and somehow envious to what she had observed from her environment.

Although we celebrated her 7th birthday, it's not a grandiose one. It was just a simple celebration. Very simple. We call it 'salo-salo' in tagalog.

At her age, we knew that time will come, she will ask things like that. We are not surprised at all because she's smart. She always ask stuffs that she's interested in or she cannot understand. Plus the fact that she is very observant.

We have no other choice but to explain to her that things are not meant to happen sometimes. That things are not all the same.

We explained to her that there are things that our family cannot afford. That my parents cannot provide. We told her that she cannot always get what she wants simply because we are not rich just like the other kids.

And being a smart girl? With how wide her understanding is? It's not hard for us to explain. I know very well that she understand.

When the first month of 2021 came, which things are not that tough, my mom and I planned something. We planned to give my little sister a celebration that she wishes for a long time already. We will make her experience the 7th birthday that she never had. And besides, it's not yet too late. It's not yet too late to celebrate for her 10th birthday and give her a celebration!

Though it's not a grandiose one, still, we made sure that it was meaningful and memorable to her. We made sure that she was happy. And that's more important.

So continue reading this and celebrate with us as she turns 10!

February 25 is my little sister's birthday. On the 24th of February we already prepared everything. Her dress, the ingredients for the foods, the materials for decorations and of course, her 10 roses and gifts. Everything.

And to tell you honestly, the celebration is supposed to be a surprise to her but she found out, so yeah, she planned everything too. Nice. Funny how she planned the 10 roses, the 10 men who will dance with her. She actually made a list! Well that's her. She's indeed smart. No doubt.

On the day of her birthday we woke up early in order to prepare everything. To cook, to decorate, and everything.

  • Decorations

I am the one who was in charged to decorations. I am not good on that but I tried my best. Since the color of her dress was sky blue, I prepared everything in blue with the touch of black to make it a little bit elegant. I know it's not that good but at least it's not that bad too right? (It seems like I'm convincing my self here lol)

  • Foods

Spaghetti

Spaghetti is my mama's specialty. She was the one who cooked it. I'm gonna spill her secret why it's always delicious. It is because she cooked it with love.

Pancit Bihon

Just a trivia, we cannot celebrate a birthday here in province without cooking Pancit. Pancit is always on the menu. It is because we believe that it makes the life of the one who's celebrating a birthday longer. Given the fact that the noodles of a Pancit are long. My mom just added some chicken liver, kikiam and vegetables on it to make it more tastier and healthier.

I'm the one who actually cooked this. Lumpia is one my favorite foods that's why I represented my self to be the one to prepare it. And guess what? A lot of visitors loved it! They said that it taste good.

Egg Sandwich

I'm the one who prepared this too. Given the fact that it's not that hard to prepare it, I represented my self again. An egg sandwich made by love. lol

Coffee Jelly

My aunt prepared this. The ingredients of it came from her own wallet. It is her specialty and her way too to make her niece's birthday extra special. It is because Cofee Jelly is my little sister's favorite dessert.

Cake

We bought this homemade cake from our relative. It cost only 300 in our fiat. We instructed my relative to put a barbie-like design on it in a blue dress. And since our relative who made this cake just started in baking and stuffs, this was the finish product! The design was not so good but to tell you honestly, the taste of the cake itself was good. Not bad for a first timer.

So yeah these are the foods that we prepared. They doesn't look good in the photos but mind you, the taste was awesome.

  • The Birthday Girl

She was wearing a simple but beautiful dress. Our older sister just put light make up on her face. But to be honest, she doesn't need a make up at all. She's already beautiful with or without make up.

  • 10 Roses

Her first dance was her childhood bestfriend named Justin. They are friends and classmates since pre-school.

Her second dance was her playmate in our neighborhood named Linston. A very shy and nice boy.

Her third dance was her nephew named Prince. Yes, at her young age, we already have nephews. He is the son of our cousin. The playful and handsome Prince.

Her fourth dance was her another friend and playmate named Recto. A very playful and naughty boy.

Her fifth dance was her friend and playmate named Resty. He is Recto's brother. A playful and naughty boy too.

Her sixth dance was her nephew again named Qirston. But sadly I did not captured a photo because Qirston cried and made a seen. He doesn't want to dance infront of the crowd. He was shy!

Her seventh dance was her another playmate named King. A very playful and naughty boy too.

Her eighth dance was her cousin named Crisfel. Crisfel is her kuya, friend, and sometimes playmate too. The photo explains how close they are.

Her ninth dance was her brother named Christian. Her best enemy. But I can see how over protective Christian is to her. He just loves our little sister so much.

And finally, the 10th and last dance, her father. Our father. The photo explains everything too. She is still the baby of the family since she is the youngest.

  • 10 Gifts

We are not able to complete the 10 Gifts but it's okay, you can still see how happy she was with what she have got.

We just offered a prayer for the food. And we all sang Happy Birthday for her. And afterwards my mom told her to blow the candles but in our surprised,

"Wait! I need to make a wish."

She said and we all laughed. Thanks to her! We almost forgot the wish part. Very smart. No doubt.

So yeah, its her 10th Birthday and we made her the happiest!

I hope you enjoyed this simple celebration too! Thank you for coming~ I mean reading!

-@illustrious


If you haven't read my previous articles feel free to check them out!

He Pointed the Gun at me

He Left Me Hanging (The Continuation)

He Left Me Hanging

Learning is indeed a Lifelong Process

read.cash & noise.cash: A Blessing in Disguise

The Person behind Illustrious

I'm also in noise.cash, illustrious is my username! You can check me there too!


Shout out to @bbyblacksheep who inspired me to share my little sister's birthday celebration here just like what she did to her Dad's birthday! Hands up! Godbless!


5
$ 1.14
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Happiness, 2021

Comments

Wahhh, ngayon ko lamg nabasaaaa 😱. Belated Happy Birthday to your baby sister. Naku di mo mamalayan dalaga na yan. Baka nga maunahan kapa mag juwa, yari si ate napag iwanan na hahaha.

Ang daming foods, sana kapitbahay ko lang kayo 😭, miss ko na ang lumpia at spaghetti 🤤.

Anyway, Happy Birthday ulit and more birthday to come kamo 😚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga ate e, dati lang nabubuhat ko pa, ngayon big girl, bigat bigat na, dalaga na talaga siya :((

anyway, pa-lbc ko na lang foods te HAHAHAHHAHHHAHAHHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dalaga na talaga sya, wag muna kamong maga boyfriend haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bawal pa talaga ate hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago