My Realization: Uninstalling Applications on my Phone

17 45
Avatar for iamanobody
2 years ago

Time is so important and we should never consume it on some unimportant things or else we will miss something more valuable in life.

Wednesday night, I'm having a cough and runny nose. I keep on sneezing and later I find it hard to breathe because of my clogged nose. While looking at the roof, I soon realized many things.

Looking back on these past few weeks, I learned that I wasn't productive enough unlike the other days of my life. I am wasting too much time in my life on those invaluable things. So I decided to open my phone, scroll it down to see my installed apps, and think many times whether to uninstall the applications I have or not. But in the end, the first thought wins. I uninstall the application that will eat up my time.

Here's the list of the apps that I uninstalled

∆TONGITS GO

I installed this application because I love playing cards and also I'm aiming to get some GoStars. These Gostars that we can accumulate in playing tournaments and competitions can be redeemed through the load, mobile phones, and other things. I got addicted to this but sad to say since May until now, I only got 71 GoStars all in all and it can't be redeemed because the lowest GoStars to be redeemed is 100. I played it for 3 months already but I haven't even redeemed anything from it.

∆Dreame/Yugto and Good Novel

Are you familiar with these apps? These apps are where I read some online stories. These are just like the Wattpad app but the difference is that most of the stories that are published here are paid ones.

Dreame was the oldest app I installed and I already read so many wonderful stories there but the only problem was that it takes many days to open other chapters of the story because I am just depending on the log-in bonus and other tasks to be completed.

Like Dreame, Yugto and Goodnovel are nice too but I just download them recently. Most of the stories in Goodnovel are English and the stories are too long but I don't have enough coins to unlock every chapter of those.

Those are the four apps that I've uninstalled.

As I started making an account here, I already set goals for myself to achieve. To be able to reach it, I need to give up some things that I had been doing for a long time so that's the reason why I uninstalled those four apps.

My Goals

  • To be able to hold 1 BCH in my wallet. To achieve it, I need to be more active in engaging with other users on this platform so my account will be noticed, and thankfully some old users already notice me and they even sponsored my account and upvoted my articles. I'm grateful and happy to know them. They are friendly and approachable as well. I am thankful to God for this little achievement.

  • The second is to be noticed by Rusty. I thought it takes weeks for him to notice me but luckily he did visit and upvoted my articles. I'm super happy that he was able to notice me this early and I am hoping that he will still be with me in my next articles.

  • The third is to be able to sponsor and upvote others. I started upvoting other articles already but with a small amount first.

    I'm planning to start sponsoring when I am a week user and hopefully, I can sponsor at least 5 accounts as my first step in sponsoring.

That's my goal as a newbie but maybe I will add more when I become a month-old user.


Realization:

I realized to give up those applications because it consumes too much of my time and I also think that I can't benefit from those. I can't get anything if I continue playing and reading on those said applications.

I then told myself that since I love reading some stories or books so why not read the articles here instead of on those three apps. It's more beneficial to be here, I can gain knowledge, I can meet new friends and most of all I can earn here. That's being practical because as we know life is hard these days. It's hard to earn some cash when we are staying at home only.


These are my four generous sponsors. Feel free to visit and check out their published articles!!!

Thank you for all your support. To all my upvoters and commenters thank you so much for taking the time to read my works. I will always appreciate it.


That's all for today! Thanks for reading!!!

Want to know more about me?

You can also reach me out at this 💌 address: shanleysingco@gmail.


©iamanobody from the Philippines 🇵🇭

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of iamanobody
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iamanobody
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you well soon..tama let go the things na sobrang nangunguha ng time ituon mo nalang sa mas productive na gawain hehe congrats nakayanan mong tanggalin yung apps for novels hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kailangan ko yon i let go para makapag focus ako dito at sa noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

did the same thing. I uninstalled Mobile Legends. I've been spending too much time playing ranked games just to maintain or get higher rank. But then I realized, I do not even earn anything from it. Just stress specially to those trash talkers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right is, we can't earn from those. I became stress playing TongitsGo too especially when I have good cards but then the signal was suddenly gone. So I prefer to uninstall those apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I deleted those junk applications so the system will have a large free of RAMS haha. Nice go with your 1BCH it will happened really soon, just enjoy writing and make sure you will always interact with other users so you will have tons of friends to support you. Good luck and have fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thank you. That's what I did from the very start, interacting with other users and hopefully soon I can have more friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na din po sa phone ko yang Tongits go. Nakakaadik nga kasi pero wala naman napapala. I have tried to read some stories in Dreame too pero buti di naman ako naadik unlike sa Wattpad po. Pero yun nga since I met readcash, mas naadik na dito haha. Goodluck with your goals po, kayang kaya mo yan. Fighting! 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Adik din ako sa wattpad pero hindi ako nag install ng apps dahil pwede naman magbasa sa site lang.

Go,go,go lang kaya ko to.😊...Law of attraction-magkakaroon din ako ng 1 BCH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy opo din. Hehe.

Yeees! Go go go lang po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is next-level decluttering! We usually do it with our old clothes or home appliances, but doing it on mobile is extra ordinary. I'll do it, too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, let's start making a change by making use of our time on those apps that will be beneficial to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inuninstall ko nadin lahat ng apps na di ko ginagamit, karamihan puro nakakonekta na sa mga earning websites at apps ko, mobile legends na nga lang laro ko eh tsaka minecraft hahaha. Di nadin ako masyado naglalaro kase naggigrind din ako sa Dragonary, mukhang malaki potential eh.❤❤😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din almost earning apps nalang nakalagay sa phone. Kailangang maging mas practical na ako ngayon kasi ang hirap kumita ng pera lalo na ngayon na nag-aaral ang mga anak ko kailangan na may extra income din ako kahit nasa bahay nag-aalaga ng mga bata.

Ano pala yang Dragonary?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malaki po talaga tulong ni read.cash, anyway yung dragonary po kase crypto game siya na may token ng CYT dragonary. Need po investment at focus po sa laro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama laki talagang tulong read.cash lalo na sa mga taong nasa bahay lang.

Ah ganun po ba, thanks po sa info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2,500 po kase initial investment ko sa dragonary kaya malaki laki din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga po, ang laki pala ng investment. Wala kasi akong alam sa mga gaming crypto kaya hindi din ako sumasali sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago