Ten things I detest and which I will never do

11 38
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago
Topics: Detest, Hate, Bad things

•••••Lead Image••••

After watching a Korean movie this night, I decided to put into writing, the things the leading actor did, which I vehemently detest and will never put into practice. The kind of training you were given during ones childhood goes a long way in determining the kinds of behaviour we might perpetrate. The type of training we were given also determines what we can't do even when people or situations force us to.

1. Fighting

A lot of people might say fighting is a good thing to do, they might well be of the notion that they are ready to fight always. When I was in grade five, I fought with a classmate of mine which made the guy bleed blood profusely that day and was rushed to a nearby clinic, I am not sure I can remember what he did to have warranted such, but I vividly remember I was given the beating of my life, first by the School Principal and later in the evening by my Dad. I can't forget this and I still have the marks of the beatings on my body till today, hence from that day I resolved to be gentle and I made it a point to remember never to go arm wrestling with anybody again.

2. Cheating

Whatever way you choose to understand the meaning of cheating, this word still will remain something I detest. Cheating in a sense of scoping people that are younger than you by not giving them their exact share in a portion of something that is rightly theirs. Cheating in the form of examination malpractice and also cheating by betraying one's partner in a relationship. All this things are all what I hate doing.

3. Scamming and Cyber fraud

I love making money, particularly with my discovery of crypto currency, I have been stepping up my chase and making sure I do everything possible to make money, but I am not doing all this with desperation, as in engaging in cyber fraud, nah. I admit I may have friends who are into cyber fraud and scamming people but I have since stopped associating with them, I refused to spend any of the money they gained and totally kept them at arm's length.

4. Pranking

Pranking is fun, but I had bad experiences in the past due to this and this had made me leave pranks and be serious. I hate pranking now and I don't do it.

5. Stealing/Armed robbery

There are few things I hate as much as stealing, I was always told never to lay my hands on things which belongs not to me. I made sure I listened and ever since then if o liked something, I would buy mine instead of stealing and if I can't, then I would forget about it.

6. Smoking

The way I look at people who like smoking in my area will all but tell you how bad I hate it. I wasn't trained to smoke and yes, I can never be deceived into doing what's bad and I have the thoughts that the life of people who smoke is total ruined and because of this I hate smoking and even hate having any conversation with the smokers.

6. Truancy

This is a common behaviour in this part of the world too and it's mostly seen I. young youths who are lazy or rather refused to be educated.

7. Gossipping

I so much hate gossiping about other people, I consider it an idiotic means of telling the whole people around on one particular thing.

8. Drinking Alcohols

I will never drink Alcohols in my life, it's a life spoiler. It has spoilt some people's lives up to a point where some will start staggering on their way home and get hit by a car. Why..?. Cos they lose their total senses and start behaving like someone who's realistic.

9. Saying I Can't

I hate saying the word I can't, because I feel that whatever it is one utters out of his mouth is capable of ruining such person life. Therefore I love being positive and optimistic in any situation I find myself.

10. Keeping bad companies

There is a popular saying that "Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are". There are so many good people out there, Likewise are there bad people too, so I made up my mind never to Join them, but rather be myself and focus on what I aim to achieve.

All other things I hate but wouldn't make the top ten list is Forgery, bribery, Blackmailing, Cultism, Rituals, and alongside a host of other bad things.

Author's closing remarks

Hello beautiful Read Stars, I am extremely interested in hearing your thoughts on things you hate too and which you wouldn't even do... Anyways, I hope you all are in a safe and sound state, because have realized that one of the things that make a good writer is asking about the farewell of his readers. I have been a lil busy of recent, but am back now.

Writer: honeyflex360, date: February 19th, 2021 10:33am

Thanks for reading, if you enjoyed this, don't forget to like, comment and subscribe to stay informed on latest articles from this writer.

.

10
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago
Topics: Detest, Hate, Bad things

Comments

These are really bad things,which a good child should never exhibit,which simply means that you're a good child. Well fighting is bad,but I also see it from this angle of self defense,you don't have to look for trouble,but there are some egocentric human that loves trouble,so i can say fighting is a good and a bad thing. Now to prank😂😂as for me I love pranks and still praying I should not kill someone with pranks. Have a wonderful weekend my friend 👌😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thank you brother for your meaningful contribution but sadly it's Monday again. 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know fighting is bad and all, but I love fighting, for the others i don't do it, I hate smoking, well.. Everyone with their likes and don't...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're correct Sir. But the fighting I don't get. I believe it isn't right to fight, even when am extremely angry, I just calm down and relax. Am I justified...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're, fighting was back then, I'm changed now. I always want to prove my strength back then to people who think they are strong, won some battle and lost some.. Well this has taught me a lot too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do not appreciate any of the things mentioned above... Smoking or drinking is even worse.. I'd never do them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that friend. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes these things are all awful. I hate the smoke of the cigarette for example.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And so do I. Thanks for your generosity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I fought was in secondary school. Most people see fighting as being brave but I detest it to the core.

Smoking: even when I'm tired with gun on my head, I won't still smoke

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey bro, I am glad you detest this things too. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago