Updates on Share Some Thoughts Community.

11 89
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I am still quite new here and Share some thoughts (SST) is as young as me in this platform. The reason I created this community is because I read a post from @Read.Cash that the platform needs some moderating to do for all articles submitted to avoid plagiarism and to lessen spammers. I have doubts that we can totally avoid having plagiarism and spams inside this platforms but together we might be able to lessen it.

Previously, I open this community to all topics and it become a bit messy that my fellow moderators and I are having a bit difficulty to sort it out. Therefore, I separate the community into two topics which is stated in the communities name itself and you can read the rules before submitting to avoid disappointments.

Share some thoughts (SST) (89db)

Tagline (shown under community name)

Thoughts and opinions

Rules

  • Thoughts

    Example : I was walking at the market yesterday and I saw..... I think that.... or I keep on wondering, why does.... even though....

  • Opinions

    I found a website that let us earn..... or hey guys I heard a news yesterday and I think .... it suppose to be like... what do you guys think?

  • None offensive

  • No political

  • No racism

  • Plagiarism and spam will be rejected even after accepted once notice.

Share Your Talents (f01d)

Tagline (shown under community name)

Talents and hobbies

Rules

You do not need to be a professional. You could be an amateur or complete beginner or just as hobbies.

  • Singing

  • Poetry

  • Story telling

  • Motivational or inspirational writing or videos

  • Your DO it Yourself(DIY)/creativity ideas

  • Cooking. Do you have recipes to share?

  • No plagiarism

  • None offensive

  • None political

  • No racism

  • Plagiarism and spams will be rejected even after accepted once notice.

Have any suggestion?

Just put in the comment below and we will take it into consideration.

My suggested community.

Freewriting (c99e)

If you know nothing to write about pick a word and simply write about that specific word. Freewriting is a great help to fight a writer's block. Write for ten minutes only.

Parenting (c55d) 

A place for parents who care to share. Share what you like as long as it is about "parenting". We stand for what is good, take care of our articles as well.

both are created by @wakeupkitty


About Communities, Moderation and Combatting Plagiarism & Spam (ba97) 

created by @Mictorrani

You can read more about the community by clicking on link below and you will find more community inside.

https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/communities-announcement-invitation-b1c915c4

Strict moderating.

As far as I know, communities are created to fight plagiarism and spams that will cause @Read.Cash to be no values in the future.

If you love the opportunities to earn money from this platform, be ready to produce your own Original Content(OC).

We will have strict moderating and there will be rejecting but it does not meant that we will reject your articles forever. It might not just relevant for the communities. There are a lot more community out there. For now this is the community that we are able to moderate, If things goes well. We will create more communities with more different topics.

A little bit about us the moderators.

Some of us have limited internet connection and time to do blogging but we will see that we do our best for all of us. You can see that we read your articles when we leave a comments, give a little tips or maybe just a thumbs up for now because we are still new. It will take us some time to moderate all articles submitted and we might just submit your articles our self if we see one that fit into. I know both of my other moderators are working hard and I can count on them. I will be strict in picking moderators too. It would not be too easy from now on. If we want to do this right we better do it from the start. Do you agree with me?

I will be updating more if there is anything new.

Would you care to join us?

25
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome article and work for moderating.

Having to moderate all these communities is hard, you do it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There seems to be a consistent theme among the crypto blogging platforms; fighting the bad actors.

I feel like it's a balance between restricting the privileges of the user and maintaining accessibility. Not easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is hard work especially now that point will only be gained through community. Luckily @read.cash provided moderators with a tools that can be use a s guideline to check for plagiarism contents. I think there will be a new problem which is the possibility of communities simply accepting articles without filters or reading it first for the sake of getting points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we should all fight bad actors and keep read cash as clean as possible and not reward fake and repetitive posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what this community is aiming for. As one of my moderators said,"we are going for quality instead of quantity". Those who values Original contents(OC) will understand this. We will e rejecting any articles that is out of the rules we provided, we will be suggesting community that fit for the articles if it is not fit to ours. I hope the communities here can work together as one. I know a lot of people is chasing the points but I believe there are a lot out there knows the important of OC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not sure what I do consider as repetitive, but i know i am writing the Malaysia entire 60 years commemorative coin history here since it is new here. I got write it at steemit/hive, but it is buried under a ton of crap there. Plus i am feeling upset how some wrote about certain things and get $30+ for 1 post but my entire 60 years get like $30 to 40 for all its history. I think the point based on view. read.cash need reader, with enough reader than read.cash can earn money from ads. It also means writer need to carefully decide what to write to get a view.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am also a new member of read cash.This site is quite good.we can read article in there and earn money also.i will make proper use of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Proper way would be the perfect appreciation for the site though I am not fully sure on what proper really stand for right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think there are people chasing points here. On the contrary, I think there are people who come to learn to read. We must encourage them to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share some thoughts ( SST ) ( 89db ) is a great community to belong, I love the concept of the community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. We will make sure you can call it home of the OC along with all the other communities we created and join hands with the moderators.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the community and when i open the community ,i found a lot of article thats so nice to read and informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope with the efforts to fight fr plagiarism and spams you will find more interesting contents here in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good one thanks for sharing... I didn't really know about some of these communities... I would post more of my contents there from now on especially on SST. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Please make sure that you follow the rules. We do not have a lot of topics inside the community because there are a lot more community doing moderating out there. They will be doing the other. Welcome to the community. Looking forwards to read your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's awesome article. I did not have any idea about how communities are build up and how they works. Now i get some idea about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I am also still learning about this platform and I believe that there are a lot more to learn because the @read.cash team are still improving this platform with new updates. The best thing about this platform is the team replies and listen. I don't find this in my previous blogging community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This write-up is beautifully composed by a community Advocate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. We should follow the rules when we are writting and also when we are moderating to make successful the rrad.cash goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago