Positive.

43 137
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Life

In our current situation, the year 2020, the year of Covid-19, when you heard the word positive being uttered, what is the first thing that comes into your mind?

As I work in the hospital, the first thing that comes into my mind is covid-19. Not long before this, if I heard the word positive, I will think about pregnancy. Current issues sure had affected my way of living and a little bit of my way of thinking.

Washing hand with soap and water is the things that we often do. It is a must-do to keep our hand clean. After the toilet, before eat and after eating and touching the dirty. Now, it felt like doing everything as a double.

Touching doorknob, transferring from this table to the other table, sanitizing hand more frequently. If we go back just a little back to the past, this is all the things that we should apply in our daily living especially flushing the toilet.

To those who are detected as a positive covid-19 patient, what do you think about them?

If I said that I am not cautious of them, I am lying to you. I do feel scared and be more cautious around them but not until the level of neglecting them.

Nobody asks to be infected, everyone is doing their best to keep themselves safe except for those who chose to be ignorant.

I believe that everyone is scared of the consequences of this virus. I am too and sometimes being afraid affect my judgements which result in my words and action might hurt another feeling. Things in life do not always happen as I expect it to be.

What if?

There might be a day that I would be infected by this virus too if I do not boost up my awareness. I hope that day would not come. I can imagine myself feeling guilty and blaming myself for everything. I would be deeply saddened because I know that I will be separated from my love ones, especially my little girl.

I cannot imagine how much all of the front liners are bearing their longing to hug their children, meeting their parents, friends and others outside of the facilities.

Looking at them...

Every day at work, I will be eagerly waiting for the last bell of working hours to arrive. I can go home and took off the mask I am wearing and breath freely. I miss the fresh air that once breath in without fear of the surrounding and it risk.

While I can breathe freely at home, the front liners are struggling to breathe in their suit. Their movements are also restricted especially the neck and shoulder region because of the suit thickness. They cannot even scratch their face if it is itchy or wipes their nose when they sneeze. They have to bear more than that for hours, four to five hours.

Some of the patients look healthy but they have to stay inside until they are allowed to be discharged home. Some of these healthy patients can suddenly have difficulties to breathe and be very sick until death. If they are dead, not all of the family members are allowed to come and see or touch them for the last time to prevent the virus from spreading around and. The burial will be done by a special team.

As for my conclusion.

Seeing someone that we care for on a screen is not enough.

If we see them trip we cannot catch them, If we see them cry we cannot hug them, if we see they are having difficulty to get up from bed... We cannot help them. When they ask for water we cannot give to them. All is done by the front liners for us and they are doing more than that to help but... They have more than one patient to attend. We cannot expect them to be alert exactly 24 hours even if they want to.

I know it is not easy to make a big change from our previous way of living to our new normal.

I believe if we work it out together, we might be able to conquer this situation until everyone can get the vaccines which I am not sure if it already exists or still or still understudies.

Live in the new normal, improvised the old life.

Take care of just one person which is ourself, therefore we will automatically keep our love ones safe.

Live like a smartphone alarm clock which can be a snooze.

Even after we turn it off, it will still ring until we shut it down properly. Be a reminder to others and let them decide because just like an alarm clock if we turn it off but we did not wake up, we will be late for work.

37
$ 8.55
$ 8.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Your article makes sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pandemic has really worst our lives both economically and mentally and also has cause our health to be worsen and I salute to all those who works to fight covid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pandemic has really shook the world hope it ends soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is still fear of course, even when one gets infected by one strain of the cirus, the risk of getting infected by another strain is still high so it's better to be cautious overseas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess that is the only thing we can do to help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We pray the world is healed of this pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is always an 'if'. I am sure you know pregnancy is high if it comes to killing too.

We have a new virus, brought to us from overseas...not as many are infected but those whoo are are seriously ill and the percentage of people dying is way higher than with covid-19. Strangely enough the government covers it up and will not announce each new case. I wonder why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What kind of virus? I hope you guys are doing well there. Covid-19 is scary enough, I cannot imagine living with two virus to be cautious of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Front line workers are heroes right now .this is why i always give respect to the front liner because i know their job is never easy ,i salute those health care workers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be patience and be positive. This pandemic will gone soon! Just we need to carefull about us, our family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that. We will just have to wait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since this covid19 pandemic occured or happened, everything changes, now we r on the new normal way of living because of it n used to hear the word positive then n now n the one that comes in my mind after hearing it is hope n good vibes, 'coz i used to struggle just to have the things i need or the money n everything i have here now came from my own blood n sweat, hearing positive is a motivation n inspiration for me to do good n achieve or get what i want in a good way, though before when i hear it, thought of either pregnancy n illness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being able to keep up the positive thinking in a difficult situation is surely a hardwork.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is hard but if we if u r determine n really have a positive outlook in life or always looking at it on a brighter side, guess, it's not that hard plus praying or prayer helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is still doable for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry po but what's doable po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still able to keep my self positive and look ay the bright side of most the situation I encountered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, that's good po n keep it up po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first come into my mind to seeing the word 'positive' is stay positive, think positive about anything. Every will be easy to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to be like that but eventually it becomes too much. Sometimes a little bit of negative thinking comes out to balance the positive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Front line workers are heros right now!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haayss this is an eye-opener to those people who does not care at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is just a share of thoughts. I believe they have they reasoning but hopefully it is worth the cause.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I salute those healthcare workers and other frontliners.. During this pandemic, you guys are the real heroes.. It is really a risky job dealing with different patients with different illnesses and now this coronavirus... Stay cautious and safe.. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a front liners. I just work beside them. Knowing someone that we know is affected by the virus is a mix feelings. Will always do my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. You cannot think of anything to do for them coz your life will be at risk as well.. If it's hard to deal with patients, it is more difficult to handle relatives affected with the virus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not that hard with an organized procedures but I can't comment anything on how the family members feel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure some will avoid that affected relative... I feel sorry for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I noticed that I myself will keep distance of at least 1 metre when I see them and make sure that myself is wearing mask and face shield.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope this pandemic will end soon.. 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is why I always give respect to the frontliners because I know their job is never easy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Just watching them through video call made me teary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw I'm a new user here I hope I could get some support from you guys ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This pandimec is lesson to all of no matter how wealthy you are no matter how famous you are....we are equal when it comes to a situation like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt it. It's clear if you are rich age doesn't matter and you will be taken to hospital. Elderly are not with us plus this disease is dangerous to those with low hygiene and a huge social life. We are not equal, this virus will kill the weak one's who flock together just like it does with birds, animals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait for the time when world is totally covid free. The time when we can live normally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us wait patiently for that day to come. I hope the vaccine exist soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The vaccine is out already I guess. I heard the current president Joe Biden announced it's release the next day after he was elected. Though not yet verified

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the news is true and the vaccine will be distribute to all o et the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago