My way of freewriting.

41 77
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I promise @Hanzell that I will give her my tips on how I wrote my freewriting articles and here it is. Well, @Hanzell writing freewriting articles is just like giving a comment to an article or a blog.

The keywords that you need to highlight before you start writing are…

  • The rules.

  • The writer’s requests.

  • The topic.

  • The choices of prompts given and how many should be used.

At first, you must read the writer’s announcement thoroughly and while you are reading you will keep in mind all the four keywords I mentioned above. You can read the announcement repeatedly, to make sure you will not miss anything out. As you read, your thoughts will wander around and that is what needed, keep those thoughts, let it roam inside your mind.

Remember the keywords?

The rules.

What is needed?

Prepare everything. Timer, your laptop or your phone, a place where you can write without any disturbance.

The writer requests.

Use Grammarly, therefore prepare your Grammarly application or you can do it later. Write within 10 minutes therefore set your timer to 10 minutes. Tell which app you use and so on.

The topic.

For example, ‘self-motivation’. Here you should know that you need to write about self-motivation. Do you still have your roaming thoughts? Relate it all to self-motivation. Another thing about the topic is, it is just like the announcer is screaming out, “Tell me about self-motivation, please. That is all I want to hear about.”

Now here comes the challenging parts. The prompts. There are three prompts given and the options given are either choose one or use all of them.

Cooking, laughing out loud, cps

Now you are ready to write your Freewriting article. Yes, Freewriting is an article, it cannot be too long except if you are a super-fast writer. Do not go to google and search except, if you do not know the definitions of the words. After you get the definition, do not search for more information. The only thing you need is the definition. In this case, cps is not a word. I never heard any words like it, so in my thoughts, it must stand for something. Do not go and search what it stands for. Be creative, except if the announcer already told us what it stands for then, we must use that.

Did you get the definition?

You can start writing.

Start your timer and do not look at it. Do not think of the timer. You can peek occasionally.

Now the first prompt.

Cooking.

Ask yourself, how can cooking motivate me? Well, that is what the topic is right? Got it?

Write it down. Write it all. Do not stop to correct your spelling or edit your sentences. Keep on writing. When you are done. Stop and go for the next word. If you could relate it all together at once that would be better. The tips are... Do not stop, keep on writing until your time is up.

When the timer is up, read your article again and you will see that there is a lot of grammar mistakes, spelling error and scattered sentences that do not make sense. That is Freewriting. It comes originally from you and your thoughts alone. Nobody in the worlds has that except you already read something about it and without noticing, it comes out while you are writing against time.

What left is to edit and fill up all the requirements.

Correct the grammar, spelling error, punctuation, remove unnecessary sentences. Replaces it with a better one but do not add a new thought to it. You just need to make it better.

Freewriting is something that you can retype again in less than five minutes or at least much lesser than 10 minutes because while you are writing, your mind will also be roaming around thinking, therefore, it will took longer than just to retype your articles. (This is based on my personal opinions)

When you are finished editing and checking out the rules and requirements again. You can submit your articles. If you think that it does not fit in, do not edit. You must start all over again.

The concept of Freewriting. (My opinion)

To give birth to new ideas. Something that some else never have written before. To create a better writer by practice. When you get used to Freewriting, you can see that your writing skills and contents will improve. You no longer need to search for tips on how to write or what you want to write today because the ideas to write will comes flowing like a river without end.

That is what Freewriting is. It is to awaken the writer in you. It polishes your skills, it trains your brains and it gives birth to new writers. Just like writing a song or creating a new drawing, not a song’s cover or a copy of existed drawings.

The only things left are…

Do you care for your readers?

If you do, be willing to listen and learn. Improving grammar, punctuation, layout, readers request or questions, give them replies. Who knows, you might find a friend or friends. I did and I am glad that I found her. Like I said to her before, “You are one of a kind and I am grateful for your existent.”

Yes K, it is you.

Well, that is all, I hope this will help you and @mgf2394 also and the other if they read.

Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

 

 

 

29
$ 7.03
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Very good post 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very informative tips that I read. Thank you I appreciate your effort.😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would be glad if this can help you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips. I appreciate it a lot and i think a lot of people will find this useful too. What i was most fascinated about in prompts was the approaches to the topic and words though. That was what amazed me with the practice prompts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting right? How much can be written from a single word? I miss your drawing tutorials too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really is. Amazes me with how many different approaches and thoughts pop up from a word.

Ahh i haven't been in a mood to draw recently. I was thinking I'd try to do that again by the weekends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Draw when you feel like it. It will be more fun when you have the mood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh that might take a while. I haven't seen my motivation since the lockdown started 😥😥😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

look at your previous tutorials, did it brought a lot of readers. You did get $0.11 for it. That could be your motivation. Intro to drawing with pens.

Options for grammar tools.

Grammarly

Word Counter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i wasn't sure with where to go next with that. I thought about shading and lighting then the idea of realistic hair also made me think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plus my academic self needed a release so i kind of went full nerd in the past few days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is alright. Do it on your own phase. I am also struggling with work and blogging. I love spending more time here but work needs to be done first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While i can't do work. I'm not authorized in the laboratory right now so I'm waiting for this all to be over

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It might be a long wait. I hope you will have plenty of good things to do that make your waiting days at ease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm managing the wait somehow. I hope yoir side is doing alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well explained but even without searching for a definition, you can use prompts given. A smartcreative writer writes about whatever he likes to wrote and can even say: or beats me what... means but I write about what motivates me and I skip... You still used the word and that's what freewriting is about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad. I hope this article can be a guide for others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im amazed how some people write their own article or any stories that gaves so much information and really helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know how to respond. The only thing I can say is, it is not easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A brilliant idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing some tips. I hope I can apply it for my own..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. You sure can or perhaps you can create your own way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will save your article and read it later. I think I need this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it could help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing these tips💕 I will surely apply it in my next article, this is very helpful and full or information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will put in more details to my next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate your efforts💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for these tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ya its wonderful article and Beautiful thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago