Freedom: To be who I want to be.

5 41
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Challenge accepted.

This article is written as a response to a challenge written by@JonicaBradley.

Thank you@Bjorn for the tag or I might miss this interesting challenge. Since it is fit for the community of freewriting I will submit it to the community admin by@wakeupkitty. I will try to write this in 10 minutes time to add up to the challenge.

Challenge rules:

  1. Write about Freedom

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag meĀ @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

To be who I want to be.

As a matter of fact, I do not think there is nobody in this world who will say no to freedom. Freedom can be in form of speech, writing, living, working and a lot more. As for me, I want the freedom to be myself.

I want to be free to say whatever it is that I feel in my heart or whatever it is that crowd my mind. At first, I thought that it will be impossible but then I realize a few things.

Not every person I know can accept the way I think or the way I describe life with my principles. I can think both ways. Negatively or positively, therefore, I can choose which one I prefer the most. I prefer to be more positive but I do not reject negativity in total. Well, people said that too much sugar can cause diabetes. It is alright to let out the negativity sometimes as long as it does not turn my world upside down.

I need to choose the right person to talk to. Everyone can be a good listener but not everyone can be a good listener for every topic. For example, you can talk to me about cryptocurrency and I can answer you in general but I can never give you the proper explanation for I am not yet at a level to explain more about cryptocurrency.

The same goes for writing. I can write whatever I want anonymously but still, there are rules that I need to respect because this world is not a place where I live alone. Everyone wants to be comfortable. Some will choose to ignore each other and go on with themselves, some will choose to blend in and accept each other and some will just float.

Living and working is something that cannot be separated in my current state. To live, I need to work because I am not financially free. I want the freedom to spend my time doing all the things that I wish to do but that is impossible as long as I am working for a company. As a worker, there will be lots of rules I need to follow in order to keep my work. The rules can change as fast as a day and I need to prepare my mind all the time. For my feelings, I need to keep it on the status quo as much as I can because that is how professional works(as others usually say). It is almost impossible to take care of my own feelings if it regarding works but in life, that is what I am supposed to do.

How is that possible since living and working blend in? Refuse to work or refuse to live? No.

The right answer is to learn to wait(Be patient).

Wait for the right time to speak out your thoughts.

Wait for the right time to act.

Wait for the right time to decide.

The second right answer is to be quick. This is quite difficult for me.

Settle everything as fast as I can so that the troubles will be lesser a day than to increase by the day.

To have total freedom will be impossible but it is possible to be free in being who I am. First of all, is back to the root where my problem started which is financial. I hope to be financially free first so that I can be free in all of the things that I mentioned above. Hopefully, I can be financially free through cryptocurrency.

That is it from me. Let us work hard to the freedom we wish for.

I am inviting @wakeupkitty @marblely and @gertu13 to join me in this challenge started by @JonicaBradley.

If you have some more time for writing, Do not forget to have a look at ours, me and@wakeupkitty Curation Duo program.

READ HERE for the first announcement.

I used vclock.com for my timer.

I planned to write for 10 minutes on this prompt but since the challenges ask for at least 600 words, above is the time I took to write for this prompt. There are 608 words count just for the articles using wordcounter.net.

6
$ 8.94
$ 8.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

There's so much to be said about timing It's true, you want to say things but to anyone or anytime you feel like it may leave you on the losing end But if you know when and how, then you actually do have the freedom to say anything if you wanted to ...

I do miss the freedom of just getting in a car and going for a drive to anywhere, nowhere - as a family.... Can't wait to be able to that again ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was such an inspiration. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the invitation and I will try to write freely. I do not use a timer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you are writing happily, that is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago