A poem for the community

16 39
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Haiku

Listen to the sound

The melody of the train

Calling out to me.

Look at the grey cloud

Bringing smiles to a farmer

Water to his crops.

Read more about haiku.

Narrative

As I walk down the road,

The sun is bright and the heat melts my soul,

"Mommy," said a little voice by my side,

"I'm thirsty."

I held your hand tight and we walk some more,

To a lemon juice stall and your eyes shines brighter than the sun.

Up and down you skip by my side,

For a glass of lemon had quench your thirst.

Read more about narrative poetry

Above is two examples of poems that I am expecting for the community SYT: Poems.

There are more but this is the two that I like most.

I also entered this article for a contest held by @Ebuzzydagr8

Here is the link to the announcement.

https://read.cash/@Ebuzzydagr8/writing-contest-poems-d96cb0ca#comment-45c2e6bc

8
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheDINO
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Nice.... Really enjoyed it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Haiku too and the second one brings light plus it will be understandable to everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I need something to write and I guess I will try submitting this one to @ebuzzydagr8 contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you need to change the community. It's a good entry and two ideas for those who are not into Haiku. You could add an explanation somehow so those interested know what to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Let me edit this some more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makes me thirsty. That phrase of "heat melts my soul."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁 I hope you already got a drink to quench your thirst.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good glass of cold water, and I have already quenched my thirst, hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is great. I like cold water especially after I ate something that is too spicy and it is the perfect drink to quench my thirst on a hot day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cold water is my drink of choice. I don't drink canned soft drinks, I prefer very cold water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem though i liked 2nd one most😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first are Haiku. It is more like a description...you say something in a certain way and mean something else. It is an interesting way of poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh it is but 2nd one is so understandable..thats why😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because it is a narrative kind of poem, it suppose to be easier to understand.

The first one is just as @wakeupkitty describe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago