Take me back to 2018

36 52
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

This pandemic hinders our travel goals and escapades for two years now. Who knows where we are today if this pandemic does not come. Perhaps we already got the job we want and be with the places we want to be. Last 2018 was freedom but when 2019 came, everything changed in just a snap. Covid-19 came without asking for permission and now it's staying without letting us now it's length of stay.

I know some of us here already planned what places to go when vacation comes. Right? Some also saved money just so they can travel to their dream places. We know travelling or going to places contributes to our mental health for it helps us calm our mind and bond with nature. We might perhaps had a lot of photos today that we can share to our friends or to different social media platforms if without this pandemic. But, we cannot change the fact that the pandemic is already here thus, we need to be careful as the virus lives with us today. In connection, let us all be safe and take good care of our health. Let's strengthen our immunity.

Anyway, let me start with my main intention in writing which is writing about one of my precious travel memories.

We can't have our travel goals as of these times so let us reminisce those days when we are able to do so. Throwback na lang muna. Hahaha!

Take me back to 2018

Me, wearing blue shirt together with my cousins. This was taken last 2018.

Yeah, I was skinny that time though I eat a lot. I blame my body and how it absorbs the nutrients from the food I am eating. Kidding but yeah, I wonder why. Never mind.

Last 2018, I was there at Bantayan Island. That experience was a memorable one for me that I can't even believe that Bantayan is an island due to its vastness. I was too naive to not know that an island can be big. My concept about it is that it's just a small piece of landmass. Bantayan is a lovely place making the people to go there even though it's not summer time. A lot of artists and foreigners came as well.

Bantayan island is known for its fine, white sand beaches, not crowded ambiance and crystal clear sea water. Apart from being a beach resort, it is also known for its abundant marine life and fresh seafood, such as danggit (dried fish). If you are looking for a place to unwind, then Bantayan got you.

So why did I go there? Well, I was just lucky that my cousin, who owns a restaurant there invited me to go to their place and have a one week vacation. Of course I grabbed the opportunity because I know it would be hard for me to go using my own pocket since I was just a student that time with no source of income. Thanks to my cousin who had a kind heart towards me. Lol. Anyway, some of you here might already been there. If yes, have you visited the Santa Cafe? Because that's what my cousin owns. In Santa Cafe, you can grab latte or have your samgyupsal just at the Port of Santa Fe.

We also went to Camp Sawi which can also be found in the island. Actually Are you heartbroken or simply want to spend time with your friends and loved ones?

Spend your vacation getaway in Camp Sawi. It was also the setting for the film "Camp Sawi."

The movie, Camp Sawi (2016) is a Filipino comedy-drama  starring Arci Muño, Andi Eigenmann, Kim Molina, Bela Padilla, Yassi Pressman, and Sam Milby. This movie was about broken-hearted girls who wish to have relaxation and find ways of moving on thus, they went to "Camp Sawi."

The famous entrance

With its white dunes, crystal clear water, and lack of crowds, you can undoubtedly appreciate the serenity of the location. I was not able to take a photo of the entire location. I do apologize. Actually, Camp Sawi was called "Kota Beach". I don't know the exact history why is called "Camp Sawi" which also means "Camp Unfortunate."

I am way far to being sawi or unfornatunate in love anyway. We just went there to explore the place just as what we saw in the movie.

This was years ago so just excuse my not so-well-built beach bod 😂

We also got to experience boating, kayaking, and swimming in one of the beaches there. I forgot the name already. I and my cousins enjoyed our stay there.

There are so many things to say about the experience and words cannot suffice the joy I felt during that time. I was sleepy as of the moment too so I decided to end this here. Until next adventure!

Sorry for I am not good in narrating experiences. Lol. But I wish I give justice to my beautiful experience.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and generous sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Image source 2

Image source 3

Image source 4

The rest of the photos are mine

|10132021|

@gwapojohn

14
$ 6.44
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Isa yan Bantayan Island at Camp Sawi sa mga gusto kong puntahan. Kung open pa ang Sante Cafe ng pinsan mo kapag makapunta diyan ay iccheck ko din yang cafe na yan. Hindi ko alam kung saan ako ngayon kung walang pandemic. Baka nasa bahay lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bar, parang dito lang samin hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talaga po? 😁 Baka taga Bantayan kayo ah hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha magkamukha po sila eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman, dyan tamang relaxatiom lang tapos nag eenjoy pa haha. Hmmm camp sawi para sa mga broken haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Broken ka po ba? Joke lang. Hahaha! Totoo, super saya. Yung nasa beach ka lang tapos inom2 lang chill2 pag nalasing tulog2 lang sa gilid 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy bet ko to sobra nakakaingit. Siguro punta ako diyan pag sobrang heartbroken at may pera na hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tama! Kapag broken ka pero may pera, jusko sasaya ka sa camp sawi or sa bantayan island

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit hindi broken basta may pera goraaa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha korek. Makakalimutan din natin na broken tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, inggit is meeee. Halatang enjoy na enjoy kayo hahaha. Anyways, naka sad lang ano di na ulit maka travel gawa ng pandemic na areh, aguyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy na enjoy nga sana mawala natung covid para maka travel ulit kahit saan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman nyan John! Wish covid will just vanish so we can do something like that again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang saya nga lalo na maraming mga toristang nandun. Sana nga para wala nang problema kung saan mo gusto pumunta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. We can only hope for the day na wala na sya and free na ulit gumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa mga sawi the best nga itong resort, nakakarelax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, super. Sana maging okay na lahat at makapasyal na tayo jan lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugaaar. Akala ko set-up lang nila yung camp sawi beach resort sa palabas, meron pala talaga:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo meron. Sguro nga after ng movie naging mas sikat sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa najud ko talaga bitaw ay, kaguol jud aning pandemic ba. Kung walay COVID for sure daghan nakog naadtuan , hays. Pero ka payat jud nmu sauna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaya grabe sya o mao jd nabantayan 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could go on a vacation now but one needs to be careful because the deadly virus is still existing. Beautiful place you went to and I must say, you look cute too 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess. You are the only one who called me cute when I looked that skinny last 2018 😁 in here there are some resorts and vacation places that are open. We can go but we need to follow health protocols. Are you also allowed there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are allowed but we also need to follow health protocol for our safety. Yes, you are really cute.đŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw jud ni nga mga experience John. Saon were limited naman karun all because of this pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge. Majo untag mamatay rani gamitag baygon ning virusa ms.janz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah baygon ug katol nuh, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice experience you had. And your photos look great. At some point this pandemic will stop and give us a break to continue traveling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely, ma'am. I did not think there's someone or anything that can stop me from traveling until this virus came 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung may taon akong babalikan.. Cguro 2013 nung nsa cebu ako .less stress tlga life ko nun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tagal na pala no? So marunong po kayo magbisaya ms. Jane?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a great outing John. When I was working at Cebu, it's one of my bucket list to go there and then we have a plan but sadly di talaga natuloy. Hoping soon gonna visit there. I like the white sand.đŸ„°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ms. Ramona. Maybe soon when you can go back in Cebu. It's not too late to visit 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely outing you've gone on. Its lovely, much more to come, more beautiful places to reach.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks you Wiltravis. How about in your place? Are you allowed to travel these days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we are, we are now easy on the covid restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago