Saving for my little Clea's Christening

24 46
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

It's been a while again. Lol. How are you here read fam? How's the weather in your area? In our town, there's a slight downpour and then after a couple of minutes, the sun will show up again. I really wanted it to rain so we can feel a little bit chill which is usually felt when it's almost december. I literally want to feel the cold December nights that we felt before. Why does it seems like it has changed over the years? December doesn't feel like December anymore. Most of the people are not that excited for Christmas. Well, maybe because of the situation we are in now. Although we celebrate, it doesn't feel the same as before when the surroundings are still safe.

I also wanted it to rain because it's too hot in our room even if it's night time. My baby kept on waking up maybe because she felt uncomfortable because of the high temperature. We have electric fan but my mom advised me to not use it even though we will not focus the fan to our baby. I can't do anything but to follow since mother knows best. On the other hand, my girlfriend kept on telling me we should use the fan without focusing it to our baby. At least there will be a little air in our room. But, I still decided not to. This is the reason why we argue most of the time because she wants to use the fan but my mom who believes in very old belief is really firm on her decision that we should not use the electric fan. I know my girlfriend doesn't like the idea of my mom because she always tell me what if the baby gets pneumonia just because she sweats even at night. Oh dear, this is always the conflict between us.

Anyway, my baby Clea will be turning one month old this Novermber 19. Time really flies swiftly, huh that I did not knew it's almost a month that my girlfriend gave birth. I never knew time would run fast when you have a little one to be taken care of. Please don't grow too fast little cutie, my daughter because I know for sure when she grows, there will be time that she will refuse if I will call her my baby. As of now, I want to cherish the moment being with her.

We are also planning to have her Christening next month but we don't know yet the exact date. In connection, I am now hustling again to earn so I can allocate budget for it. Aside from my work, if I can, I will write her in read.cash to earn extra. My work is tiring and making an article and reading other's works would double my work but it's fine with me. I would not feel tired because it's for my daughter.

Starting today and up until the day we plan to have her Christening, my earnings here will be saved. I need to prepare my baby's Christening because I also want to thank God for giving me this cutie little sunshine. I almost lose my faith in Him/God because of what happend to my baby but still, He loved me and my baby and He made my baby healthy after we are discharged from the hospital. I just hope that I get to save enough for it and hope rusty will be more generous time.

As I am writing this, my eyes are almost closing but I need to finish this. I need to write an article day. It's time consuming but I really need to. I can't let a day pass without an earning. While I am looking at my baby as she sleeps, I realized that I never knew how far can a father sacrifice until I become one. I am super tired from our work but here I am, posting and even reading articles and reading comments.

How about you, what are those things that you sacrifice to your family/bf or gf/relatives?


Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|11162021|

@gwapojohn

12
$ 16.31
$ 10.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

I do not know yet if you were able to go as planned with the Christening but welcome to the Christian world baby Clea. πŸ€— by the way, why Clea?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyyyyy its been a while. And I must say na ang cute ng baby mooooo. Paninang ako hihi. Charot2 lang. Stay safe kayuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know very well that feeling when you are tired but happy. I also have a baby and I have sleepless nights often but when I see her I realize that without kids nothing makes sense.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes super tired but happy. When can this sleepless nights end? Lol. Yes that's true they add color to our lives and make life awesome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry you will have less sleepless nights as time goes on... Just be sure that baby is not hungry and everything will be okay. Usually they don't sleep because they are hungry😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will take note of that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending some for baby Clea :D Keep the faith and keep holding on to Him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, bro. My little Clea is surely happy only when she knows about this. This will be a big addition to our savings for her Christening. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats for being fatherhood and God bless for saving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, maryel. :) God bless you too and your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, kahit sama sa bubong nalang itutok ang fan bakit yun ipagkakait pa. Parang ano, ay ambot. Parang laging may tension jan sa bahay nyo ee. Sana okay lang si Marinov. Anyways, Good Luck sa savings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung kasi sabi ng mama at aunties ko. Pumapalag nga c marinov eh. Okay lang naman sya. Uuwi kami sa kanila bukas. Salamat ms. Ruffa. Sana makapag ipon ng enough na budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the process John, and Happy fatherhood! I think that makes you really happy :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss! Cheerss to happy fatherhood :) yup this makes me happy and a lil bit tired too for I will be the one who is going to sleep when I am trying to make her sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag one month na si little one, time fly so fast grabe. Anyways enjoy po and goodluck po sa pabinyag

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po ang bilis ng panahon. Salamat po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kadali ra sa panahon oy ,mag 1 month naman diay si baby ,purya buyag na rabaπŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Chelle. Murag namilok ra jod no. Buyag na tawon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time does fly, have fun saving for the christening of Clea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir. I can't believe she's turning one month old tomorrow. Praying God will giver her good health all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag 1 month na si baby. Time flies so fast. Ang bilis lang John. Sobrang bilis ng araw. Just pray John. I know God will help to provide everything.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ms. Ramona. Parang kahapon lang nunh pinanganak sya. :) Yes, God will provide because I will work for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban amahan Bro. God will provide bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban gyud ta ani bro paras pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago