Saturday Fun

37 61
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Memories, Blog, Birthdays

It's Sunday today but I still want to share with you how my Saturday went and I would be glad if you tell me yours. How's your Saturday? Have you been doing all the laundry or just sat and binge-watched the movie you think you missed. Others went somewhere to unwind perhaps. So which is which?

I think I was gone again for a day. I am sorry for doing so. I have a lot of notifications to clear and haven't responded yet to comments. I miss reading articles too! Even if I was away, my mind is still here thinking about how could I keep up with the things I left. I did not leave completely. I was just gone and now I am back to express my naughty thoughts (not the way you think lol).

SATURDAY FUN

Yesterday, I attended another cousin's birthday. This cousin was also my classmate in high school and our homes are just few steps away. We are close with each other and I can't count how many times we bond together. Oh, anyway this cousin was a girl. Our bondings together within our circle of friends lessen when we are already in College. We went to different Universities and took different courses which made us separate. During the face-to-face classes, we seldom communicate with each other though we have group chats. It's also rare for us, friends, to be together again because we have different class schedules. Weekends are not for us too because we spent it mostly with family and for us to take a break from the hustle and bustle.

This pandemic, I must say brought us together again the fact that it's still distant learning. All we have to do is to answer the learning modules and attend online classes then after, we are free. Just because we have free time, this made us communicate and get together again. Actually, I and my friends already had series of outings planned but none of them happened for real. Everything was just a drawing. Our only hopes are the birthdays of each one of us in the group.

I attened a birthday again

The birthday celebrant wears the brightest shirt

Honestly before my cousin's birthday, I thought I was not invited because I did not receive a signal from her while the rest of us have. How can she be a traitor to a cousin? I felt like I was forgotten and so I searched for our photo together and posted it on my Facebook stories with the caption, "Happy Birthday, cousin!"

I waited for her to see it and voila! She saw it and I was excited for her reply. However, she just replied, "Thanks".

I waited for another message but there's none. Why they forgot about me just like that? The rest of my friends did not even managed to ask about me while they are being invited already. Well, I just accepted the fact that I won't be able to eat lechon, lumpia and humba which is so sad. I just moved on and took a bath. I decided to just stay at home since it was also raining yesterday. I told myself that I should not go there even though there's someone who'll fetch me here.

I was done taking a bath when my phone beeped. I looked into it and it was a message from my cousin. She told me to go to there together with my two other friends. I know I promised to myself that I will not go but the next thing I knew was I was there eating.

Of course the party ain't complete without a drink so we decided to have some. We drink and talked about our lives and plans. It's really nice to catch up with friends once in a while. The fun we feel when we are with them is priceless and the bond becomes stronger as we get drunk as well. Lol. More drink, the better.

I decided to go home at 10 PM because I feel like it. I should not get drunk as well because I don't want to call crows again. Well, I did but in my bed anymore.

Tell me about your Saturday even though it's Sunday. Sorry for being this late.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Photos are taken by me

|10102021|

@gwapojohn

17
$ 6.79
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Memories, Blog, Birthdays

Comments

Parang ang saya nun na classmate mo ang pinsan mo kaso parang andoon yung feeling na nakakahiya lalo kapag di makasagot sa recitation or bagsak sa subject. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga o close sa cousin. Ako kasi'y walang cousin na malapit sa lugar namin puro malalayo baga. Anyways, Happy Birthday to her kamo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon po magkikita rin kayo. Salamat ms. Ruffa. Magandang gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you couldn't help but go as soon as you got the call. I glad you went and had fun too. That's what matters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir. Hahaha! Though I promised I won't come but still I went there. And I did not regret being there 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah naols Hi sir I'm newbie here hahahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha welcome newbie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Don't ever call crows again. That's right! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did and my mom spanked me again, Mich. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pasaway ka! Kung ako nanay mo di ka na makakakita ng liwanag. Chour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

John, nakatawa kos di kakaon sa lumpia, lechon, ug humba. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha arang paita bja pod ms. Jo nag expect na ka 😁 mao man jod nay tirada bsta naay kaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday ko na nabasa pare whahaha. happy birthday nalang sa kanya. πŸ€— Saturday was great actually, that's all whahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang. Better late than very very late 😁 salamat sir pare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your sunday was as wonderful as your Saturday. Mine isn't that interesting, I've been occupied with one thing or the other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my sunday weny well. Aww, that's not good. But i am hoping you find ways to enjoy the rest of the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If me even they not invited me pupunta pa rin ako hihi kapal muks, basta close na kayo automatic na yan Punta agad agad tapos pag uwi may (bh )pa bring house .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh no. Ewan ko ba sguro ma pride ako noong nakaraang sabaDo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make me laugh with your witticisms gwapo... You happy with your late invitation but it arrived. My Saturday was work. Today is rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ma'am. I am glad I made you laugh somehow. 😁 yes I thought I was completely forgotten. Happy rest day ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe kala mo John di ka na ininvite ng cousin mo. Yung lechon talaga eh.πŸ˜„

Happy Birthday to your cousin John! πŸŽ‰ Good health palagi.. nagutom ako tuloy sa lechon..πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ms. Ramona hahaha! Naprank ako dun. Thanks you! Haha asa raman diay imong mga food goals diha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Surprise di bale lagi to John πŸ˜„ hahhaa wala may lechon baboy kutob raman lechon manokπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na mao rapod diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lechon Baka lang John sa Andok's..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My next article will be Saturday fun as well lol. You had a great Saturday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee! That's nice po. I will be looking forward to it. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Saturday was super fun and it was a great moment for me and my neighbors even though our Network ruined it eventually for four hours, I couldn't do anything online from 3pm to 7pm. It was general though. Happy belated birthday to your cousin. I love the yellow top she's wearing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, what did you then when you were unable to connect to the network? Thanks, Princess. Yes, I like the color too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way bringhaws diraa ya? Andam ko mudawat sud an solve! Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha na wa gajud kay mga kumakaon pd toa ddto. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot jud ning mangasay no kay libre sud-an.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unsay mangasay? 😁 Makikaon? Mamirtday?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha Lingawa ninyo uyy, Nanluod man dayon, abig dili invited. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha uwahi kuno ng mga bata bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Weekend. Did you bring home some lechon, lumpia and humba? How about a cake for your brother?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, because I was drunk. πŸ˜‚ And now I am drunk again hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago