It looks good

25 50
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

No matter what life brings, always look on the brighter side because we can't see something if we choose the dark one. Can we? Instead of constant worrying about how our life will be, let's just spend our time realizing our dream. It will be worthwhile.

Happiness

If we are contented with what we have, we can always be happy without comparing our lives to others. I chose to be contented but I never settle for less. It's up to you to think about it but what I mean is that when I already knew I did my best, I am already happy and contented about it. We know we can't win in everything but at least we can try.

In my case, I always choose to be happy even though I know I made a mistake. I choose to forgive myself because being miserable to things that can't be undone is a waste of time. So when you failed to complete your learning module on time, just smile still. Or if your kid bathes with your phone, just smile because that's still your kid, remember?

Be happy. It looks good on you. It looks good in us.

Get drunk

Life is short. That's what they say. To me it is too! Just imagine how time flies like a wink of an eye. Today is September 25th and the end of the month is drawing near. One day, we won't notice that it's already Christmas. Yay! So what are we waiting for? Let's party if we are given a chance!

If you experience getting drunk then you know what I mean. The joy of getting drunk is incomparable especially when you are with your true friends. If you are the shy type, then you will not be one anymore. You will start to blabber and open yourselves to everyone. Sometimes, getting drunk can help us release our burdens and dramas in life.

When drunk too, you or we tend to laugh at something even though nothing's funny about it. I remember my friend was talking about his neighbor. This neighbor has got something in his brain that he can't think straight sometimes. Let's call him, Olaf. One day, this Olaf's grandma died but he doesn't know about it for he was away. When he went home, he saw his grandma lying inside a coffin. Olaf saw his grandma's full name and cried hard. While crying, Olaf said,

Granny! Why we have the same surname? If you didn't die I would not know that we are cousins.

I don't know if this is sad but I burst into laugh when I heard this.

So if given a chance, get drunk! It looks good on you.

Life is good

No matter how many misfortunes we encounter, we will always believe in life and the hope it brings us. We believe that if today is unlucky, then tomorrow might be the day for us.

Again, life is good. Smile because we still have teeth.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Lead image is taken from Unsplash.

|09252021|

@gwapojohn

11
$ 5.23
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Contentment is really the key talaga. Pero bakit naisip ni Olaf na magpinsan sila porket same surname? Medjo napuzzled ako doon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan kasi may sayad si Olaf hahaha! Di ba nga pag may nakilala kang kapareho ng surname mo aakalain mong magpinsa kayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako hindi. Inaalam ko noon kung paano kami related dahil same surname. Kasi pwede namang magkapatid di ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article life is precious. Magpakatotoo Lang Tayo sa buhay talagang happiness will be on it kahit may pagsubok Laban lang hanggang sa huli.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said. Nice to see you here and thanks for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile even if we don't have teeth :D Getting drunk can be a hit and a miss for that might put you in situations that are unavoidable for you are drunk but there are some good times too. Forgiving ourselves can easily be forgotten. We really should be more kinder to ourselves and to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perfect. Learning to be kind to ourselves is the first step of loving ourselves too. And yes, even if we don't have teeth 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that life is good. And although life doesn't always smile at us, we have to be grateful and smile because being alive is already worth that smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's lovely, ms. Coqui. Life itself is the a great reason to smile. I hope you smiled today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have made me smile right now! Have a great week! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy. Likewise! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Olaf can be a comedian in wrong timing hahaha. Happiness is choice, if we want to be happy do the things makes us happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, hahaha I wanna be friends with Olaf. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too please hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My tip in writing makes sure it reach 900-1000 words that what I do hehe.

In the other hand, yeah I agreed to that na sometimes we just need to be drunk sometimes whahaha wag naman palagihan lalo na if real na tao ang NASA paligid, young feeling mo your safe enough with them, yun ang maganda.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That's a lot for me, sir pare. My aricles are just short. Yeah, di naman maganda kung palagian rin nag iinom. Tama dapat nsa lugar din na kung saan alam nating safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up to Happiness. Smile and be happy, kalimutan ang lahat at lumayo sa toxic na people. Dun tayo sa chill lang, walang kinikilingan, walang prinoprotektahan, serbisyong totoo lamang, ay chorrrr nag bente kwatro oras na nga ahahaha. Basta chill, kung ikaw ang masaya tumawa ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Yung light na vibes lang kumbaga. Go lang at chill lang. Life is short para maging malungkot. Arat shat 🍼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Kung ako rin naman nasa burol din yun maririnig ko sa kaibigan ko baka di ko rin mapigilan tawa ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha masyadong kase ewan yun olaf eh hahaha! Tama nga naman parehas sila ng apilido ng lola nya baka nga magpinsan sila 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is life and vice versa, and there's always hope no matter how gloomy or difficult life seems to be. Just like you said, "looks good" and also feels good :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, ms. FarmGirl. Ms. na girl pa hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it's okay :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of reasons to be happy and sad, it's always up to us what to choose. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's choose to be happy then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago