I love my neighbors!

53 58
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

"Love your neighbors"

That's what I always hear from the elders. I don't know why they said that but one thing is for sure, being kind to neighbors is an act of a good deed, an act of humanity. Our neighbors can also help us in return if we need them. Aren't they? I can always remember what my grandma said when she was alive and kicking.

She said, one day you'll leave this world behind, so live a life you will remember.

Just kidding. That's a line from a song.

My grandma said, even if our neighbors aren't good towards us, we should always show an act of goodness to them so they will learn from us. I am about to disagree but she said I will grow horn on my forehead if I disobey neighbors. And so I didn't mind talking back because I was just 10 years old then.

Accept it or not, we can't deny that there are neighbors we favor and there are the ones we despise for some reasons. Personally, I love my neighbors but sometimes, I just want to forget them that they are our neighbors so I can treat them badly, well they deserve it. I think it's human nature that we have people who we hate even though they are not doing anything to us. Why is that? Even if we just see them, we seem to change our mood from good to being bad. But then again, I remember my grandma and that's why I calm myself and say,

"I love my neighbors!"

Hey! I am not my grandma so I won't love them everytime. I found it so hard to love myself and loving them all would be tough one for me especially in times some of them are being too nosy. Do you feel me?

I don't want to sound so bad so I will just use love to mean hate. I hope you get to read this so you'll understand what I mean through out the article.

I love my neighbors who are always asking for lemongrass and malunggay.

It's not bad to ask if you don't have one but asking for 10x or more is too much for me. Especially that it's my grandma who planted the lemongrass. Nevermind the malunggay since it's just easy to plant. But the lemongrass, oh my, my grandma really had a hard time taking care of it and she's old already.

Everyday, I feel like there are 5 or more neighbors who asked for malunggay and lemongrass. And all of them are the same person who consistently ask. I know many of you here can relate. Especially Filipinos.

That's why I'm planning to give them something to plant so they won't keep on asking. Isn't it nice if they do have their own? I'm not really mad at them I'm disappointed because they can plant their own but why didn't they? Okay, this is enough. I love my neighbors.

I love my neighbors who always borrow our traditional coconut scraper and don't know how to return

Photo taken from Punny Memories via Google

I don't know if it's the exact English term for "kaguran" or "kudkuran". You can correct me if I'm wrong.

There will always be this neighbor who likes to borrow our coconut scraper and just forgot that she borrowed it. It's fine if their house is just a step away but then I would pass by 6 houses to get to them. It's okay if she forgot it once or twice but always is too much. But then again, we have this Filipino culture to lend what we have even though we already know that person's performance because we believe they might change it.

I got really annoyed when my mom accused me that I was the last one who used the coconut scraper and asked me where did I put it even though I didn't. She always forgot things that's why she also forgot who borrowed it. Consequently, I went to each of neighbors house to look for it. It's okay to borrow but at least learn how to return.

I love my neighbors who knows the future

Yayy we do have this type of neighbors. The know-it-all type. One look, and then your future will be known. They act like they can predict anything. One time there's this girl in our neighbor who always like to party and get home at dawn. One of the neighbors saw her.

That one neighbor just go to houses to spread rumors on what she saw. She talks badly about that girl and said that girl will have no future and she will got pregnant one of these days. The rest of the neighbors also agreed and continue to spread the rumors until it came to my mom. My mom is a bit nosy so she listened and I cut the conversation by calling my mom to help me out in my cooking.

Days have passed, another gossip came to my mom. That one neighbor who spread rumors about the girl, is nowhere to be found since she wasn't seen in a while when her daughter was rumored to pregnant.

Well, what goes around, truly comes around.

I have a lot to tell about my neighbors but I will leave the rest to you. I am so sleepy this time. I know you do have stories about them too. Let me hear!



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and generous ponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|08162021|

@gwapojohn

17
$ 7.89
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Kudkuran. πŸ˜‰ awa ng Diyos wala naman kaming mga kapitbahay na etchusera. Pero yung sa tanim meron din nagkwento niyan sa noise.cash noon. Sa malunggay din ata or sa kamias. Yung sila pa nanghihingi tapos sila pa nagmamadali. Eh may ginagawa din naman yung mga may-ari nung puno. Tapos meron yung college batchmate ko same kami subdivision. Yung katabi daw nila na bahay eh lagi sila inuunahan sa langka. Pero nakatanim yun sa mismong bahay nila sa labas. Binabalutan ng garbage bag tapos minsan narinig pa niya yung matanda na tinuturo na yung bunga na kukunin. Nahiya naman yung batchmate ko na pag sabihan. Yung sa 6 na bunga, dalawa lang napunta sa kanila. Grabe talaga yung kapitbahay nila na yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tsk! How to get rid of neighbors? Simulan na natin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Paputol na lang natin yung langka ng college batchmate ko. 🀣 matanda na yung nagfefeeling may ari ng puno nila. Mga nasa 70s na ata yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yung kapitbahay namin pinuputol ang aming malunggay pag gabi lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, here we also have neighbors almost, almost like yours. I have my yard with many aromatic plants and they always come to ask me. Now I have given some of them small plants on their birthday that they always ask me for. When I give them a gift I tell them how to take care of them so that they can have them in their yard. Many neighbors have already stopped coming. They got the message. I hope it helps you too. Greetings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so nice of you ma'am to give them some of your plants in a way that they won't ask anymore. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you! You should give them something to plant their own.
I love some of my neighbors, but others no so much, LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right? It's nice when they have their own rather than constantly asking. Oh haha yeah me too, only some of them but most of them nahhh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha imagine my neighbors oh they are so much worth loving huh? Hahaha. Even if they are like that I am still being nice to them. Ah neighbors.

Yes better give your neighbors something to plant so they stop asking from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha everybody can relate with this neighbor thingy. I wonder if our neighbors think of us the same? Yeah, it's better to have their own. Less burden to others and less hassle to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ewan sa kanila di ba? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you actually love them and you're not human coz being human it's difficult to love neighbors

Agree they know everything about our future by predicting it they think they are magician and got an achievement unlocked I don't know why they don't do their own work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why is it difficult to love some of our neighbors? Lol. Yeah, they act like they know everything and that what makes them annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before sa among gipuy.an ngs bukid ,mura jud mi dili magsilingan,kay mura mig mag igsoon tanan ,unsay nas namo mohatag me ,unsay naa nila mohatag pud sila,ambot og naa pa bay ing ana ronπŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maajo ng ingana na silingan no? Di kay magsalig ra jod. Haha! Ambot ug naa paba kaha lge. Hello diay, ka bisdak. Bisaya man diay ka 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should not lend your kudkuran if they will not give you landang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who am I for them to give landang? This is just me. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa naman to, so real for me,iba iba talaga ang klase ng neighbors natin,magtanim na lang tayo ng madaming malunggay at tanglad para hindi mauubos.😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha relate much po no? So ikaw na mag aadjust at magtanim para sa kanila. Bait nyo po ah 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your neighbors laman gihapon bisa. ligdon lang ka'g libak hahaha..πŸ˜… Pero bitaw, malipay pud baja ka makahibaw nga naa pud ka'y silingan nga kalog, unya labaw sa tanan, Manggihatagon..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ma cram ra daw ila baba ms. Ren madugayg libak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah.. Mga suyaon man gud lagi, gabaan inag humana Manoy..πŸ˜…(Opps Bad!🀭)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... I love my neighbors truly because they send us tasty food every other day and we do the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! I envy you because your neighbors are kind to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those are amazing neighbors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't love my neighbors. They are chismosos chismosas 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha all of them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like some of my neighbors because of their attitude.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nice article john. Buti nlang wala kaming lemon grass hahaha. Mayayaman mga kapitabhay namin dito, hindi uso hingi hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol sponsor. So walang hingi hingi ng tangad, bili bili lang ganun. Yaman hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala mga strikts man tao dreanhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy mao nay nakapait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have all of that kind of neighbors here haha..especially the one who knows thw future..Kulang nalang magtayo siya ng pwesto niya dito lol.... Imagin malaki lang ung tiyan buntis na. Nawala lang ng ilang buwan o isang taon ..nakulong na... They are not worth my time so I just ignore them and do. what they want but if they cross the line. It's a different story... Bihira nalang ngayon ang tunay na matatawag na kapitbahay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek, brader. Pero wala na tayong magagawa dahil di natin sila mapapa alis 😁 Totoo, bihira lang mga totong kapit bahay ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha makarelate c.e ko uyy.. love hag sa neighbor nga knows it all ug sa manghulam ug kaguran, planggana, brush sanan, guna, sungkit, nail cutter ug uban pang Malang mananap pero dli kauli. Love kaayu tamo guys πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lami mo ehug ug pinaguot taman dli ka ginhawa hahahaha kidding dang tinuod 😁😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naay pagdumot pd oh pero kinsa man lge di saputon ug di kamao mo uli. Hayssss tinod an na laman ms.grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pedi ba? Kay ug pedi palang hurot na amu silingan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this interesting article 🀣 magawan nga rin to natuwa ako bigla HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure manang. Wait ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can basically tell why you 'love' your neighbors hahaha. Just be good to them okay, lol! But your grandma is right though. Just don't let your neighbors abuse your kindness.

And yes, give them something to plant so that they won't be asking every time. Fortunately, we don't have neighbors like that. We voluntarily give them what we want to give away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I respect them still because of grandma. Oh glad that your neighbors are not asking all the time. It's okay to ask but not consistently. And you are so kind to give them voluntarily kaya siguro di nanghihingi 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing the right thing, heeding your grandma's advice. Luckily, our neighbors are quite far from our kingdom lol! Hindi tulad sa city na dikit-dikit ang mga bahay. I do love the space we have here :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapitbahay namin dito chismosa eh, di mo alam kung pinaglihi ba to sa sama ng loob, wala ng privacy sa buhay halos lahat kinikwento na HAHAHAHAHA,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako sa pinaglihi ng sama ng loob. Baka nga kaya mag ingat tayo sa kanila 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung strategy ng kapitbahay namin po ay isususlat niya yung hiniram sa kanya with time and date, para daw niya makalimutan pero ako never akong humiram sa kanya ng gamit dahil nakakahiya naman sa kanya..matalak din kase yun hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naku mag ingat ka jan baka makaabot kay Tulfo. May lista pa naman 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bahala siya doon basta po ako hindi humihiram sa kanya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha lahat na ata ng minention mo kuya natamaan ako, yung sa malunggay na part ako yung neighbor na hingi ng hingi kaya ako nlng naginitiate na magtanim kasi narealize ko prang consistent na ako masyado hahaha. Di talaga mawawala mga chismosang kabit bahay daig pangmanghuhulaπŸ˜‘ haha aga aga ganitong article bubungad sayo haha this made my dayπŸ€— galing talagaπŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ikaw pala yung nanghihingi well okay lang naman yun. Buti di ka binigyan ng loyalty award sa kakabalik mo po. Salamat, Athaliah at napangiti ka ng article ko na hindi ko alam kung may sense ba 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natatawa ako sa malunggay at lemon grass na part. Relate na relate ako jan. Nang-aabuso na kasi minsan. Like halos everyday na talaga huhu. Naupaw na lahatttt hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naupaw na jod mam?, Arang paita. Ipada na laman nila ang punoan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha naimpas najud tawn sir uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago