Everybody has got a price

45 62
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Blog, Experiences, My day

I wonder how they sleep at night?

Kidding! But are you familiar with the lines? Because I am going to write my understanding about those lines lifted from the song of Jessie J which is Price Tag. I guess this song is famous, isn't it? We have different interpretations about a certain song and our experiences contribute much about it. You have yours and mine could be different as yours too. We are not certain what's the exact meaning of a song not unless the writer explains it. And that's when our creative minds should work. Don't just sing, feel the lyrics and appreciate what's beyond the lines.

This morning, I woke up because of the noise of my little brother again. Sorry for mentioning him many times in here. It's just that I am with my family most of the time and a 3 year old kid is really the noise of the house. He is watching his favorite cartoon, 'Adventure Time' and the volume is too loud that it woke me up. I rose from bed and went to his direction. I asked my little brother to give me the remote but he did not listen. I called his attention twice and faced me. He did not get the remote. He just made faces and told me he would get the remote only if I give him coins. Yes, he likes to buy lollipops.

I was surprised because he was just 3 years old but he negotiated with me like he's old already. That's when I realized that he got a price too! He will only move if I give him money.

I just realized that we all have a price. Why do I say so? It's because we are not working for free. We give service because we are being paid. Well, except to those chores we have at home for we need to help voluntarily without a pay or else we will sleep outside.

We work because of money, right? Without money, I don't think we will go to the office or to where our work takes place. Money is necessary to survive. Let's not be hypocrite and say we don't need money, just love. Dang guys, we do! We work for money because with money, we can buy food and others that will sustain us. Accept it or not, money makes the world go round too. Every move we make entails money.

From the food we eat, clothes we wear, homes we stayed in, our shampoos, soaps, skin care, and many more and even the material we use to wipe dirt. There's no free today! Well, except to those free meals offered by bestfriends or anyone. Lol.

Let us just face the reality that everything/everybody has a price. You can't get a helper/caretaker/nanny at home and just say thank you after they did their jobs. We can't give just words of appreciation to someone who fix our broken pipes. We can express our gratitude but it ain't enough. Workers have families to feed and bills to pay. And I just hope all of them are compensated accordingly.

Going back to my little brother who's already good in negotiating, I just realized that he was influenced with the world around him. Maybe he saw that situation in one of the movies he watched. At a young age, he already knew how to ask money in return of his effort. I know it's not good for toddlers to act that way that's why parents should monitor their children closely. I should tell mom to limit my little brother's time in YouTube or in our Television.

Now I am writing a new article because I am motivated to do so and, I am also hoping for the bot's visit. Don't judge me. I'm being real.

Gonna keep it short and simple.

Everybody has got a price.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sending my gratitude to @FarmGirl as well for sponsorship renewal! 🎉

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

All photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|09192021|

@gwapojohn

14
$ 7.76
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Blog, Experiences, My day

Comments

Naalala ko yung recent article ko about money. Eybyoung also mentioned that its hypocrisy for someone to say they say they do not need money. It actually irritates me when a person would say that they do not need money. Grrrr. If they do not need it then they should just give it to me and everyone who needs money. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha definitely. Who doesn't need money right? Alien lang cguro. Naku! Naririndi rin ako pag naririnig ko na money can't give us happiness. Pag di ba tayo nakakabili ng pagkain masaya ba tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. May point. Mas ok pa sa akin yung mas maraming bagay ang hindi kayang mabili ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reality is we all need money in order to survive in this money-ruled world. Of course, we won't be able to eat or have a home without fortunes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said sponsor. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoiled yan pag ganyan nasanay bigyan muna ng pera bago sumunod sa utos. Mga kapatid ko po kapag hindi sumunod sa utos yari sila haha. Strict kasi parents ko. Pero mabait naman si mama ayaw lang nila ma spoiled ang bata lalo na mahirap lang kami..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Spoiled nga. Hahahaha yari naman pala eh kaya sumusunod pero yan naman talaga tama eh disiplinahin habang bata pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pamangki ko rin manong eh ang galing makipagnegotiate, halos gusto nya lahat binabayaran sya ang damot rin sa pera hmp

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku manang dapay baguhin yan baka madala nya pag laki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta money is life for me. I do everything fkr money, coz why not. It makes me happy and it can put foods in my tummy. Kesa sa lalaki, bibigyan kalang ng anak, ay chorrrr wahahahahahaya. But seriously speaking, di na talaga gagalaw ang tao pag walang bayad. Aba'y sa mahal ng mga bilihin ngayon. Yong mahal mo nalang nga ata ang dika minamayal, ayt iyakkkkk. Hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha palagi talagang involve yung love no? Hahaha! Totoo. Pag walang pera nganga talaga. Ito na realidad ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelangan sa buhay yan nukaba. Pag kumain nagkakamay, yong kanina chemkin adobo. Chorrr ahahaga. Di pa ako nakakainom ng gamot na pang alis ng loka gomen wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the current epidemic is enough to explain the importance of money. What did they do when Corona was threatening all humanity in its early days? They increased the price of masks 10-15 times. They tried to make a profit even from a simple mask for protection, and they did. Whether we admit it or not, money is the protagonist of our lives and unfortunately we are its captives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it perfectly, friend. If we don't have money these days I don't know how we'll survive. And yes, some are making profit out of this pandemic which is so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a 3 year old brother got me curious how old you are sir 🤣...,

Some niece and nephew of mine won't also do what I asked them to do without having something in return 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm still 21 😂 Glad that they're good. Some kids nowadays really know how to ask a single penny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thad made me feel too old 🤣😅..., children are now focused on the reward system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? How old are you then? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same age with your younger brother 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My little sister is fond of negotiating with me too but, instead of giving her money, I just give her foods. On the other hand, nowadays we really need money to sustain our living but, we should keep in our minds that we should be the one who control the money not the other way around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a nice alternative then. I would be glad if my lil bro accepts the offer lol. Yeah, we need it to sustain our living and not to control us. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree. Ug makahinumdom mo how I also negotiate my siblings when they asked me to do something for them way back in my younger years. Hahaha ug tuod nalabwan pako sa ako mga pag umangkon karun dli masugo ug way pamasahe 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mahal na kuno pliti ron ms. Grace. Di moandar ug way gas arang paita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afatay Mao ra hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

who can live without money? Ofcourse we all want money to survive. Future trader yang lillte brother mo:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely. Yung iba kasi di daw importante yung money. Hahaha! Oo, ang course nito soon bsba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

major in finance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that's perfect. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh he is a great negotiator na ! Yes I think we all have a price right enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but I will let him change his behavior. Yup, each one of us has price depending upon the ways we do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A potential to be a trader buddy 😁.. Ganiyan din pinsan ko na 5 years old.pero pinagsasabihan ko minsan na hindi lahat ng bagay ay kailngan bigiyan siya ng pera para sundin niya or gawin niya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May potential na ba? Hehe! Bata pa lang. Sana naman maisipan din yan ng little bro ko. Sguro pag lumaki na to magiging matino na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not gonna lie, I love money that it loves me right back😁 and your brother being so young knows how to trade already!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So that's how you do it, hehe! I am loving money since them but they are not attracted to me. Yup, I think I need to do something to change his behavior. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's not exactly that we have a price. It's that we all work for money. It's one thing to work for money and another to work for self-satisfaction. I don't think it's convenient for a child so young to learn to barter for money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for letting me hear your side, ma'am. I understand where you're coming from. Yeah, that's why I need to do something to change the behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magipod jod ng ngipon sige lollipop

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uwahi na ang tanan. Ara ng gipoda hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasanay cguro binibigyan, kuya hehe. Yung anak ko naman 8 na, never pa humingi ng pera ever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasanay na nga kaya wild talaga pag di binigyan. Sa bagay bata pa naman din. Ang bait naman po ng anak nyo. Sguro lahat ng gusto nyang kainin available na jan sa bahay nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends Kung pano natrain siguro.. ganon ampon namin dito, kada utos NG parents ko abot 😂,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hindi naman sya palaging inuutusan. Nanghihingi lang lalo na sa mga time na wala syang magawa kaya naiisipang kumain at manghingi ng pambili. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman kc nasanay na lage my bigay bago utusan. Ganyan kabataan ngayon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasanay na nga eh. Hahaha! Parang end of the world na pag di binigyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago