Calling Crows

52 60
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

I can't count how many times I called crows in my bed. I often do this when I am drunk. I drink a lot because I believe in the motto "susuka pero hindi susuko." In English translation, it means that "throw up but don't quit." Go puke all you want but after, go back to the table and drink until all the bottles are empty. Call me a drunkard or what you call it in your language because I won't mind. It's somewhat true anyway.

Some Filipinos really include alcoholic drinks during celebrations. Just like my family, a celebration is not complete without a drink. My aunts and uncles like to drink occasionally but us, the younger ones drink even without occasion. I started drinking when I was in High School. My classmates who started drinking ahead of me would always say I must try drinking liquor too to measure the amount of my alcohol tolerance. It seems like they are trying to prove no one can beat them when it comes to drinking and that they never get drunk at all. I don't know but this is a common setting to some of our teens here, mostly our neighbors and my classmates. And because I was curious about the taste of alcoholic drinks, I tried drinking and dang, it was the most bitter drink I have ever tasted. My friends told me I will get use to and they are right. The first up to the 3rd drink were bitter but after some shots, I started to like the feeling as I get tipsy.

How do you drink liquor?

Here in my place we drink rhum, gin, vodka, whiskey and other drinks with water/soda and ice. The water and soda are chasers that you will drink right after gulping the liquor. They are drank to ease the bitterness of the liquor. The ice are also mixed to both liquors and chasers to make every shot chilled. Drinking something to get drunk is costly here because we will spend for the liquor itself, the chaser (mostly we have coke, sprite or lime juice), ice and don't forget the "pulutan" or the chips or anything that you can munch. Sometimes, the "pulutan" can be costly too especially if one of you in the circle is eating them like it's their dinner. So you have to buy again many times.

Unlike from those movies I watched specifically foreign ones, they just paired their drink with ice. AND, they don't finish one bottle in one sitting. They just drink 2-3 shots and they are okay. While some Filipinos, we like to empty bottles as many as we can in one sitting. We can survive drinking from morning until night or night until morning. If I remembered it right, there was one time we drank 10 bottles of Tanduay rhum (one of the Famous rhums in PH). I know this is too much but this is how we drink. I am not generalizing. I am just writing from what I experienced and what I saw here in our town.

During our family occasions, the celebration is not complete without a drink. I was missing for two days because we had a 2-day family gathering. We went to the beach and then continue the celebration at home. Our family cooked a lot of food, the typical Filipino cuisine -- pansit, spaghetti, roasted chicken, calamares, lumpiang shanghai, grilled pork, mango tapioca, biko, cooked veggies and cake. We love to eat so we prepared much. After the eating session, of course everybody is looking for something to spice up the moment. To elevate the fun, an alcohol is needed. During the shots, uncles and aunties started to throw jokes to each other. Some are also like a clown making everybody laugh. I and my cousins as well are drinking to the max. We drank from noon until midnight.

Aunties and uncles were down already by 5 PM but us, the younger ones ended the shot at 12 AM. I went to bed and I was so drunk. My mind can still take it but my body can't. I drank a lot. I fall asleep I think for one hour and after that, I started calling crows. I threw up on my bed because I can't afford to get up and run to the comfort room.

"Wahhhh wahhhh wahhhh!" (Just imagine the sound of someone throwing up. Lol)

We used to call this situation as calling crows because the sound we make when throwing up are like those of crows.

When I was done, my bedsheet and blanket were messed up and everything smelled bad. Well, I was drunk and sleepy so I continued to sleep after.

This morning, my mom called me up to do errands. I forgot to lock the door in my room so she saw me with everything. She kicked me which made me awake. She was talking non-stop again and told me to clean everything as soon as possible.

(No photos to show since my aunties are the ones who clicked them and they have not sent me yet)

Sorry for what happened friends. I promise not to drink again.

Just once for the last time.

Di na gyud ko mu usab, ka usa na lang.

Di na ako uulit, isang beses na lang.

Do you drink liquors too?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|09062021|

@gwapojohn

14
$ 6.91
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahahaha. Tiga tawag ng uwak here also πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈ pero sabi ng friend ko delikado daw yung antok na antok ka na tapos magsusuka habang nakahiga kasi may chances na pwede daw machoke. It happened to her actually. Thankfully meron nakakita kaya naitagilid siya para sa bedside magsuka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha arat shat na 🍼 oh talaga? Nasa panganib pala ako kung ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Natakot nga din ako nung sinabi niya yun. Naisip ko na buti pala ako kahut gaano kalasing ay nakakatayo at punta sa kama. Or may ulirat pa ako na wag susuka sa kama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of liquor consumption. I like it a little but I need to watch everything I do and be aware most of the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's lovely, ma'am. I wish I can be like you when it comes to drinking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know what's the point of the title. I thought you have the ability to call the crows. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, that's what I meant when I say calling crows. Do you call crows too? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah allergic gyud ko ug liquors ba hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country we also drink too much. Since I was young I celebrate whenever I can. Now I don't do it as often, but I don't deny that I like to drink. Only now I do it moderately. I always ask my liver for forgiveness for the inconvenience caused, because I know that after every binge the poor thing works excessively detoxifying the blood of my body. Sorry liver, here's to your health, I drink less now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, thanks for letting me know your experiences, ma'am. So we are the same but you seldom do it now. And you made me laugh when you said you ask forgiveness to your liver. Well, that's nice I should do it too so that my liver will not feel bad about me, drinking too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, okay naman uminom wag lang taalga sobra. Dahil ang lahat ng sobra ay nakakasmaa. Isa pa, sabi nila need daw ng body natin yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sponsor. Dapat in moderation talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not liquor, but I drink from others. I drank beer last. Every time, this is your last lesson, but you can't stop and drink. I think it won't be the last for you even if you make a promise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, so how did it go? Well, maybe hahaha! I am not sure too if this will be my last tim drinking but I will do the best I can so I won't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A little drunkenness never hurt anyone. It clears the thoughts in my head. I forget the sadness and grief, even for a while, and it gives good moments. I think everyone should have some drink and get drunk while they are safe at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely. That's what I love about drinking too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pass kuya. Sa pulutan na lang ako babawi :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pwede pwede naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NAalala ko yung last year ako HAHAHAHA LASING NA LASING AKOOO🀣 hahaha d ko namalayan tumatama na pala yung mga daliri ko sa electric fan🀣 tas kinabukasan ang sakit hahaha napaka manhid ko nung gabing yon🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay grabe naman yun mabuti di ka nasugatan hahaha inom pa more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it is good to drink but not too much As for me once I noticed that am tipsy for the drink am done with that drink at the moment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. We won't notice that we are tipsy but as we stand up, the world seems like spinning fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weeeh :D I'm glad I had dinner first before reading this, lol! Hindi ka man lang nag-imbita :D :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooppss! Hehehe nakalimutan ko. Naku kung malapit lang sana bakit hindi para masaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, at least nag enjoy kyo sa party :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Di na jud ko mo inum "linya sa mga gikabuhi homan sa inumπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di na lge mu usab, ka usa na lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe eeeew. Hahaha. However I almost did that before but at least I was able to reach the bathroom. I know I threw up in the lababo but in the morning I was told there were some on the floor too. πŸ˜‚

I didn't know it's like calling crows huh. You drink too much that's why you know it. πŸ˜‚ Good luck with your liver. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck to my liver talaga. Hehehe! Ay, iba din kasi may pa habilin sa floor 😁 sakin sa kwarto lang hahaha Yeah, that's what they call it here, yung tunog pag ngsusuka parang uwak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahhahaa ako na dinadasalan ang bowl habang nagtatawag ng uwak tapos Minsan nakatulog na sa cr feel na feel ang bowl mamsh susuka pero di susuko, wahahha tas kinabukasan maapasabi ka na lang ng "never again" hahahha anyways drink moderately po whahahaha coming from me na walwalera ng taon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha cheers! πŸ₯‚ Marunong ka rin palang tumawag ng uwak then pagkatapos sumuka papahiran agad yung mata kasi naluha tapos titingin sa salamin ngingiti parang timang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pag labas ng cr umiikot ang paligid pero ngiting ngiti pa din, tuloy ang party hhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansaya lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck liver! :D

I used to drink a lot when I was working in a company before. I had my tales :D However, I stopped for it's not doing me any good. I still drink on rare occasions though but not as hard as before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck liver talaga boss. 😁 Wow, how did you do that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susuka pero di susuko , apaka tapang! Haha. Naalala ko nung huli kong sinabi yan, naaksidente ako haha pero tagay is life , kaya inom padin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Naunsa ba diay. E change na nga line basin mautro nuon simbako. Tagay is life maong magtagay samtang buhi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha bahala nana. I'm ready to die haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ney sanaol ready to die

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how bad it would be for you sleeping in your mess on the bed and I know Mom would be so angry with such act. I still don't know what people see in drinking to stupor. Perhaps it's safe when you are alone in your room and not doing it in public where one would be embarassed.

I hope you will stop drinking to stupor. A little is enough though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess. I guess I can't really stop but I can lessen the intake. Instead of 10 bottles, I will have just 1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I doubt you can do just 1 immediately hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA naalala kopo tuloy mga pinsan kung lalaki mahilig sila sa alak kaya kinabukasan handa na sila sa parusa πŸ˜‚sabi nga nila "enjoy now,palo later"πŸ˜‚ hinay hinay lang po tayo sa alak baka mag kasakit mahirap Napo:>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Palo talaga eh no hahaha! Mga bata pa cguro. Oo, soon mag hihinay hinay na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't drink. And nakakashock man siguro, in our family, we don't include liquor sa mga celebration. Naku, kung ako sayo, linisin mo ding maigi ang kwarto mo para di na magalit ang mga kasama mo sa bahay πŸ˜‚ Tama yan, unti unti mong iwasan ang alak. Para din sa iyo yan. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti naman, Mich. Well, marami naman din di nag iinom. Sanaol talaga. Hehe! Nalinis ko na kaso umulan eh di pa natuyo mga bedsheets at kumot. Kung kayang iwasan, iiwasan ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Para di ka don magsisi sa huli. Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago