Beyond the Surface

51 67
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

If there's someone I am missing, that's the notification I get from Rusty. I never thought I would be missing him badly even if he's gone just for 2 days now. I wonder what's up so if anybody knows, can you please enlighten me? Did he took his day-off or will he ever return? Of course he will right? We missed him already. This is the first time I miss someone this bad. I hope I wake up with his blessings again. Although his presence is not that visible these days, I will still continue to write nevertheless.

But wait, was it because of my way of writing? Or was it because of my activity in the platform? Or just because of my content perhaps? I'm confused but I can't do anything about that since the bot did not give his criteria.

I will still write anyway.

How's it going everybody? I can still remember it was just like yesterday I was reading some monthly reports for September. It was like I slept for one hour and voila it's October 6 already. Was it just me or do you also feel that way too? Even my cousin who's 12 years old just two days ago can't believe that he's already 12 years old. I also can't consider him having that age because to me, he is still like 5 year-old boy who teases the rest of the cousins who are younger than him.

This cousin of mine has just celebrated his birthday last Monday. He was the youngest in their family so he was kind of spoiled but not too much. I can't find the right words to say it but what I mean is his parents, my auntie and uncle would end up buying the things he want after many times of asking it on them but not all the time. There were also times when my cousin's wishes were not granted. Oh, by the way, let's just call him JB.

JB is dearly loved by his parents. During his birthdays, his parents always give surprises and gift him with what he wish for. Well, it's understandable since he's the youngest and all his brothers and sisters are already married. It is also given that kids of these ages, 10-12 still like to play. However, their way of playing was different from what we used to play before. I blame the advent of technology for this but I am not saying it's bad for them. It still depends on the guidance of the parents.

One thing I have observed from JB is that he was impatient sometimes with the things he can't have. His parents have the money but they chose to not give him what he wanted during the time he asked. Auntie and uncle would always give him a condition. For instance, he will be given a bike of his choice only if he does his module all by himself. For me, it's a great deal already. Answering modules won't hurt me so I will start as I received them to have the bike I am wishing for. But, JB's way of thinking was different from mine. He still refused to answer his modules on time even though he was promised to be given a bike. He answered his modules anyway but it took him time to finish since he answers one page only per day. Consequently, he won't finish one module that is good for one week and then there will be another module and the process repeats. But even though JB was not able to finish the modules, he was still given a bike anyway. Oh, how I wish I was the youngest too!

This year, JB asked for an android phone as his birthday gift. This was the second time he asked for a phone. He still has phone anyway that's still functional but he wanted an upgrade. He needed a new one because he thought that he was already out-of-trend. My auntie and uncle told him that they don't have money though they have for him not to expect and to make him realize that money doesn't grow on trees. I know already that his parents will buy him new phone because I can really tell it by the way they refused to JB and by the way they told us that they won't buy him one. I don't know but I just had that kind of instinct. And I was not wrong because when we went there, JB was busy setting up his new phone.

With this, I realized that our parents will really give us the things we want only if they can. They might not give it during the day we wish for it but I am sure they think about the ways on how to give the things we ask. They may fail sometimes but they really tried. Though we are impatient and we think that they don't care about us, they are still willing to find ways for us but let us not expect that they have the means to give all the time. As long as they provide our NEEDS, then let our WANTS wait. As for my cousin's case, JB, his parents can really provide his wants since both his parents are working and earning well.

If we think that our parents are on a tight budget, therefore, we must not give them another headache by asking things that would add up to the budget.

JB blowing the candle
Showcasing his phone 😁

My talk went far from the birthday celebration. Lol.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are mine

|10062021|

@gwapojohn

22
$ 9.05
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Naku, ang hirap ng ganyan na lagi nabibugay ang gusto. Baka makalakihan niya. Sa hirap ng buhay ngayon, hindi na kaikangan yung upgrade ng gadget lalo kung nagagamit pa naman. Ang galing ko magadvice pero ako man gusto ko din naguupgrade ng phone every 2 years noon. Hahaha. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss Rusty too, just so good that I'm busy this week atleast nabaling yung atensyon ko lol! Pero here he is, bumalik na. Belated happy birthday pala kay JB, but sana di sya maging spoiled:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Rusty is back, finally! Mabuti naman naging busy ka para di mo ma feel na nawala saglit c rusty. 🀧 Salamat! Hindi naman cguro kasi dinidisiplina parin naman ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss rusty too even though is just two days absence Your brother is so cute And as for the improvement I like the way you write ok so just do it the way you can and never copy anyone's style of writing all in the name of I want to improve

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everybody's been missing him and now he's back. I am very much happy. Oh, thanks for appreciating the way I write. 😊 Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah he's back and you are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sakanya 😊 ang lucky niya sa parents niya kaya dapat maging good boy lang siya palagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, ms. Caroline. 😁 Yan din palagi kong advice sa kanya since he's so lucky to have his parents dapat suklian nya ng kabutihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, rusty is here na, you won't be missing him any time soon :) Happy Bday to JB :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss and I am happy. Akala ko pa naman gusto na nya ng ibang ka jam nawala na ako sa lista nya haha Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pastilan lagi nis JB. HBD JB!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha happy na birthday pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated birthday to JB. He is already becoming a big boy like his uncle which is you πŸ˜… One thing about parent is they want to grant our wishes even if they don't have it then, they still find ways to make it a reality for us. I think this always happens to every last born of the house. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I wish I were the youngest in the house too because of that 🀧 Thanks, I will let JB read about this. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday JB. Hahhaaha relate ako sa kanyan eh kasi youngest din ako hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguyyy sana all lagi ning mga kamanghoran oy kay pinangga jd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bias kaau hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the benefits being a youngest hahaha but too young for the cp but I know it will be under in the guidance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why I want to be the youngest too! 😁 Yeah, too young for the phone but it's the trend now. Even 5 year old kid has mobile phone already. But with proper guidance, I am sure he will never be out of the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

guidance lang yan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not good to spoil him though.. At his age, a phone isn't really necessary. Others are more important than that.. Besides, he might just gonna be addicted to playing mobile games.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right ms. Jane. But then again we can't change the fact that kids are also adapting to the current situation. With proper guidance of the parents, for sure they won't be out of the path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all c e bataa. Basta lagi kinamanghuran pinangga gyud. Maayu unta dili mag-abusar ng bataa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all jd ms. Yzza. Kung pwede palang mobalik mopili jd kos kinamanghuran πŸ˜‚ Ay oo, disiplinado man pd nuon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw maayo. Lisud ng batang dili disiplinahon kay ang ginikanan maoy paludhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajod maong disiplinahon jod maajo kay maanad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, JB! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Totoo talaga yan, lahat gagawin ng parents para maging happy lang yung anak nila. He should be grateful for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the greetings! Yeah, his parents love him and I think JB is also grateful about it. Feel pd naho ampingan pd nija ang hinatag sa ija parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JB is so lucky but he should be grateful too. I hope you know who visits you again soon ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes he is, ms.Coqui and I hope he will grow as responsible one. Yes, he already visited me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely miss rusty too.. Hope he shows up soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss, he's here already, friend! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag youngest. Hehe ganun din bunso ko.πŸ˜„ Happy Birthday to JB!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ More years and blessings to come. Wishing a happiness in life, the most important is always in good health.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, lahi ra kinamanghuran jd. Salamat ms. Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud John.. paningkamotan gayud mahatag ang gusto.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU Happy Birthday JB πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠπŸŒΎπŸŒΎ.

Ganyan naman talaga ang ibang parents. If they can then why not. Pero minsan sa ginagawa nila ee parang inispoil na din nila mga anakis nila, functional pa naman ang cp kaso binilhan na agad ng bago aguyy. But well, ganyan nga kasi talaga ang ibang parents. Basta ako di ako mag aanak, skl. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sa greetings ms. Ruffa. 😊 Yes, that's why some kids are lucky if they get what they want but of course with limitations din. Oo functional pa naman pero gusto ng upgrade. Hehe! Baka old model na talaga phone nya. Hahahah weh sigurado na yan di talaga mag aanak? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problemo, hindi ako mag aanak talaga, masakit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinabi mo yan ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youngest ko pero dili man ko in-ani ka spoiled uyy HAHHA. Sana all hatagan, pero bitaw my parents thought me na dili butang ang maka satisfy kundi ang gugma, gugma sa ginikanan ug sa Ginoo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di man pd nuon spoiled kaajo bataa. Kana ra jd naay okasyon haha! Sana all lge. Kana maoy sakto, gugma jd sa Ginoo kay kasagaran mga bata ron ang ilang huna huna naa ras mga butang nga kalibutanon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud, dili tanang butang makapalipay ug satisfy saatua. The Love of The Lord will be make us Contented no matter how small or big the things we received it be appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod. Makonsensya man ta ani watay simba2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahini ug Time ang Ginoo, mao na ang pinaka ka importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue as you have been doing, you are doing well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ma'am! You are one of the people who support me here. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MANONGGG AKO RIN MISS KO NA SI RYSTY. TAGAL NA AH, 1MONTH AND 3WEEKS NA HAAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hehehe! Oo nga no, wala parin ba manang? Grabe naman magtampo c rusty baka inaway mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say, JB was so lucky! I never experienced that as my parents couldnt afford financially.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, me too. My parents don't have that luxury so I did not grow getting everything I want. And it's okay right as long as we know that our parents love us unconditionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago