Because I am happy

27 41
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

My champorado recipe had reached many here. I am glad that you consider my cooking as something edible. Right, ma'am @FarmGirl? 😁 I also want to acknowledge Mr. @TengoLoTodo for advertising my champorado in his recent article, "Once upon a Time in a."

Do check it out, guys.

My champorado yesterday was a success though it doesn't look nicely, it tastes heavenly. You can make one in your homes too! I'm sure you're missing the taste of it especially for those who have kids. Like me, I have a kid, my little brother but then he doesn't like the color of champorado. I was thinking I should put a blindfold on him while eating. What a crazy cute kid!

Alright. How's everyone today? Let's make today special and fun. Despite misfortunes, let's choose to view life in a brighter side. I had a lot of misfortunes but then I did not make them as long-term problem. If I can't solve a proble, I let my mom do it for me. Lol. Just kidding! I will just let it be and not worry much about it. They're just problems and we can solve each one of it for they can't be called problems if they don't have solutions. So let's just be positive (in life).

Photo credits to S$B Vonlanthen vis Unsplash.com

Even if my mom always scold me against my little bro, I still understand her even if she looks like Ursula sometimes for being too mad at me.

Even if my dad don't talk to me sometimes because I did not let him borrow my helmet, still I respect him because I know he will talk to me later and ask me to read the message he received from his boss. And then we will be okay and he will again borrow my helmet. And the process repeats.

Even if my friends are still continuing their studies and I am not, I still choose to be patient and calm and just be happy for them.

I remained happy despite everything. And you must too. Life is short so why make it happy rather than being lonesome? As what Hellen Keller said,

"Resolve to keep happy, and your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties."

Do allow me to share my simple ways to be happy

Focus on the positive

This is the very first step to happiness. Refrain from thinking too much about the negatives. You won't gain any from it. Always have a positive mindset everyday that you are about too look after of like saying "Today is an amazing and so am I." What you think, is what you attract. So if you think you are handsome/beautiful, then you will be. If we think of the opposite, our body adapts too for our brain controls our body.

One example is when you know already that your mom will scold you for partying late at night. Just think of the positive side. She's still your mom and she would not let you leave the house but you just have to undergo the extreme of their wrath. After that, you'll be okay so you can go to party again after 3 days. Lol.

Celebrate small wins and always be grateful

Small success is still a success. Cooking the rice perfectly fine is a success so be happy about it. Making your niece/nephews cry is a success too! Just kidding. What I really mean is that we should be grateful for every little thing we accomplish. Making our family happy is an accomplishment and we must be grateful for we are the reason why they're happy. Let us stop comparing our blessing to other people's blessing. God has reasons why He gave us things differently. If we see someone who has better life than us, then don't complain about yours. Do something about your life to make it better or even the best.

Accept imperfection

Nothing's perfect in the human world so don't ever consider someone rich that he/she has a perfect life for we don't know what he/she's been through just to have the life he/she currently have. They just work really hard for their dreams that's why it may seem perfect that they have a life we would want. If they can, we can too!

We are not born perfect so don't try to be one for you might end up wanting for more. Accept that life is imperfect and know that there is beauty in that imperfection.

Photo credits to Dakota Corbin via Unsplash.com

Please excuse me this time for I need to cook rice again. It's almost 11:00 AM. Haha! Back to duties! I'll get back later.

Let me know about your ways to be happy too!


Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and generous sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Photo credits to Ian Schneider via Unsplash.com

|08102021|

@gwapojohn

12
$ 6.83
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

I suddwnly thought of one interview video. I am not sure who it was but I have heard from him that "it only becomes a problem if you do not intend to solve it". Not the exact words but he does not want to call a problem, a problem rather he wanted problems to be called as challenges.

Hahahaha. Ang cute niyo talagang magkapatid. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Any win is great and small wins are cool. I can see you becoming a chef!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, right. Thanks! I'm on way to becoming one. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pagnagawa kami champorado ako hinahaluan ko ng gatas saken na bearbrand after lutuin, bahala sila dyan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha korek! Na try ko na din yan manang. Kanya kanya tayo ng diskarte kung ano patok sa taste natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore your mindset and how view your life with positivitu attached in it. I can feel that you are a great friend if ever. I love the idea that we should celebrate small wins.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sponsor. Yes, celebrating small wins is the first step towards being grateful in every thing we receive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrating our small wins is important. Life is too short to live worrying about what doesn't matter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, right. So let's be happy everyday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well our imperfection what makes us perfect 😊.. Champurado sakto sa tag-ulan.huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, correct. Hehe! Mahilig ka din sa champorado, bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have listed everything to be happy here. I also focus on the positive side and choose to do things that excite me. Dwelling much on negativity won't bring happiness to you. You should always look at yourself in the mirror and pronounce some affirmations to yourself. With this, you will live each day happier. Okay, enough of this and focus on cooking your rice πŸ˜‰ Or perhaps you have cooked it finish and already munched into your stomach 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words, Princess. Truly, we deserve to be happy so let us focus on the things that excite us. Don't let negativity deter us from what makes us happy. Oh well, I am already perfect in cooking rice. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe I like your article John, everytime I read it, you make me smile and laugh. πŸ˜„

Yes you're right life is so short, we must be happy, we should be happy. Don't waste our time for negativities. Look life with positive always.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Thank you so much, ms. Ramona. I never thought my article can make someone happy. Haha! Yes, what you said are true. Thanks for your wonderful comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am perfect with all my imperfectionπŸ˜‚ Nice one! And I dunno about your champorado, I must have a taste of it before I can say anything🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pak! πŸ˜‚ I should send you there then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send away, will be waiting :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written the good piece so far haha charoot , nindot bitaw mga articles nimo, makatawa ug makahilak sad usahay Ang magbasa.

Tinood jud nang to be happy is to accept every flaws we had and to be contented.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weyyy? Tinuod mam haha! Salamat kaajo sa suporta. Yes, acceptance is the key di kay puro ra pm is the key haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes yes, Wana nang pm is the key oyyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love champurrado. I love to cook for myself too. There were times that the result is not perfect as expected but is fulfilling because you did your best and its taste is good.πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. It doesn't matter if it doesn't look picture-perfect as long as we did our best to make the taste good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. Being perfect is accepting the fact that we are imperfect! Perfect!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ms. Bloghound. Perfect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five, kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

βœ‹πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago