Tell My Boss , I Can't Go To Work Coz We don't Have Matches!

22 24
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No:74-10

October 19,2022

Yesterday i was able to finish my set goals of 5,000 steps early morning. I was a bit sad when i woke up and i don't know why , that's why i decided to walk early to sweat out my sadness. And it work! It feels really good after . It somehow clears my mind and lighten up my mood.

Oh yeah! I started at 2000 steps when i downloaded this app coz i was lazy during those days haha! then eventually raised my goal to 4000 steps and just this week to 5000. Soon i'll set it higher until 10,000 steps maybe ( weh! di nga??) Anyway hiway, lol! Let's proceed.

===

My Eldest sister who live just a few steps away from my place went here in my store to buy a " Matches " or " Posporo " in our native language. She was laughing as she told me how a simple matchstick taught her an important lesson for today.

My sister live in our ancestral house with her family and our youngest sister who is still single and working from home , and Me just beside it . We are not just sisters , we are also bestfriends. We are Tres Marias as people fondly called us. I don't go out often . It's either i 'm manning the store or i'm with my sisters having chitchats.

Same with my two siblings they don't go outside often too. They just hang out in my store most of the time with their free time.

Going back , my sister bought a matchsticks from me this morning and sat for a while to tell her story, lol! Her stove is an old model gas range oven who needs an igniter to fire up. When the igniter has no fuel , she's using a matchsticks to light it up.

Her husband is working in Manila and only stays for weekends most of the time or if he wants to stay another day to be with the kids . He has shifting working schedule and this week he has a morning shift.

Usually my sister woke up at 2am to prepare his food and pack meals for work. So today is her usual day. She plugged the electric kettle for coffee then rinse the rice to cook, put it in the stove and look for the igniter . Unfortunately the igniter has no fuel anymore so she look for a matchsticks but can't find one.

It did crossed her mind to call me to ask for a matchstick but hesitated coz it's too early and don't want to wake me up. So she was thinking of what to do and decided to just go back in their bedroom and woke up her husband to tell him their little problem.

My brother in law asked her " what's the problem hon? Then she told him that she can't cook him meals for work coz they don't have a matchsticks, lol! Her husband used to have a lighter coz he smoked before but now that he stopped smoking , he does'nt own one anymore.

So he told my sister it's ok hon go " call my boss and tell him i can't go to work coz we don't have a matchsticks! hahaha! You can't cook my pack meals for work nor i can't eat now ,hahaha! that's a valid reason . They were laughing as he jokingly say that.

  • "E totoo naman! Hindi ako makakapagluto dahil wala tayong posporo ,pano na yung baon mo at yung kakainin mo ngayun? " ( how can i cook your meal if we don't have matchsticks? ) lol! Kaya nga tumawag ka na at sabihin mo di ako makakapasok dahil wala nga tayong posporo,hahaha! ( That's why go ahead and call my boss that i can't go to work now coz we don't have matchstick!)

So what they did was ,my sister just made him a cup of coffee and my brother in law just ate the left over food from their dinner and goes to work without his pack meals. He would just buy food in their workplace.

===

Kidding aside ., sometimes we don't give much importance on some little things unless we need it badly. We won't gonna know how important it is unless circumstances like that arises. We are complacent that since it's just a small thing that is quite easy to have coz it's easily attainable then we oftenly disregard such small things.

My sister realized that every single thing even if it's just a small and seem unimportant has it's role in our lives. We should be prepared and acknowledge the existence of even the tiniest things in our life.

Though we cannot avoid progress and advance development of technology , there are times that we need to go back to the basics to do things properly and to survive. We cannot just disregard the old ways , the manual way of doing things even if we are now living in a high tech world.

"And so this morning my sister bought a matchsticks to keep for emergency purposes, lol!" How about you?? care to keep and have some matchsticks in your home?

Thank you always dear friends for the read. It's raining hard at the moment. Goodnight to you all!

  • All images are all mine .

To all my sponsors " Salamat po ng Marami!" To dear @remona thank you for renewing your sponsorship. God bless you more!

grey23espartinas

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

I loved the cuteness of the story sis Si ate joy po Yun nuhh hehe i was also curious about the title and you made us realize na we must value big and small things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss si ate Joy nga hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. We soon know the importance of something when we needed it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sir Lee, so now i adviced her to keep a box or two para sure . Thank you as always for visiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako dun sa call my boss and said that I can't go to work because we don't have matchsticks hahaha. Kung ako yung boss, di ako magagalit. Matatawa lang ako ate ahahha. Pero ang ganda po nung lessons behind it. Small things still matters pa din po talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawang tawa nga ako sa ate ko nung nagkwekwento, hahaha! Pero totoo naman kasi nakakatawa pero nung narealized nya importante nga pala ang posporo lalo na kapag nawawalan ng kuryente walang silbi ang mga electric cookers sa kusina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup thats why we did not ignore the fact even it was small still very important to us and very essential to use, thats why it is better to have at least on or two in our home and keep as well in right place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sir! We disregard it coz we already have lighters and igniter that we don't value it anymore but when the igniter rans out of fuel we are going back in using it and realized how important it is. Yes it's better to keep a box or two in a dry place for future and emergeny use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Match sticks? I remember after sindihan parang kinakain ko yan,,๐Ÿ˜‚. Was in my right mind when I was a kid?๐Ÿ˜‚ Small things but it matters ano?

Same here, us (me and our sisters) doesn't have a lot of friends in our place and don't hang out with them. It's always kami-kami lng... Parang kami lng kasi nagkakaintindihan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nagawa ko din yata yun bhe, hahaha!

Trooth ganun din kami parang magkatinginan nga lang alam na, hehe! Nagmamarites din naman pero kami kami lang, hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang masarap naman siya diba?๐Ÿ˜‚ Tapos gawin mong toothpick.

Haha oo saka mas maganda magmaritess with your sisters...mas panatag ba... Though sometimes we also think bakit we isolate ourselves sa community... Maybe because hindi kami pinalaki na mambahay bahay para lng sa tsismis๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun din kami kuntento na kami sa mundo naming mga engkantadya! hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the theme, but I have packs of matchsticks at home just in case... hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee, good for you sissy! How's your book?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Its published... thank u for asking!!! a gift for my boy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy that's great! Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank u, it was published exactly on his bday...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much power in a little match stick๐Ÿ˜. Valuable lesson learnt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear , funny but srikes a valuable reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako sa matchsticks maam. ๐Ÿ˜ Naalala ko noon kahoy lang ma'am nuh tas kailangan talaga posporo. Pag wala di talaga makaluto. High-tech na talaga ngayon ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga bhe importante naman talaga sya pero hindi lang masyado napapansin lately dahil high tech na nga. Call me "Ate" uy. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe cge po. Oo ate sobrang high-tech na talaga ngayon kaya di na napapansin mga posporo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago