Visiting the beaches

33 53
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

At present, I am a bit withdrawn from visiting the outdoors. I can go out to my garden and inhale the fragrance that plants, flowers, and fruits give me but beyond going to another space it is risky because I am still in isolation.

I have always been a strong woman who is strengthened by adversity. I feel neither hopeless nor lacking God in my mind nor in my heart but not being able to go out to see the beauties of the places near my home makes me evoke them.

My niece just went to the beach with the kids and passed me the pictures of the beach. They are my closest beaches. That's why I can evoke them as if I were living them.

These beaches of my land are of calm waters, of soft and musical breeze. The breaking of the waves brings enchanting whispers to our ears, that make us dream. That is why the visit to the sea brings rest, rest, and sleep that becomes deep.

These beaches are soft, fine, and warm sands with a calm and leisurely swell that sounds to break on the shore with its arrival and withdrawal, it is so pacifying to see how the waves arrive and bathe the seashore.

When I was young I had a group of best friends with whom I enjoyed whole days of hiking in the mountains, rivers and sunsets, and sunrises at sea.

I remember one day after December 31st, it was already January 1st and 4 am and we all decided to go to the sea. We grouped ourselves in several cars and went in our beach attire. It is a 10 or 15-minute trip depending on where we are. We arrived and admired the beauty of the sunrise over the sea.

Then each one of us collapsed in our exhaustion and fell asleep on top of the beach towels and stayed asleep for several hours. When we woke up the sun was shining brightly. Each and everyone was well sunburned on the side where they had been exposed as they fell asleep.

I am white-skinned and my color was no longer that, I now had a striking tomato red all over my face, back, abdomen and legs. We all laughed at our brutalities as we fell asleep in the sun on the beach. It is a sad memory because the pain after that sunstroke was remembered by all for several days as our skin changed in appearance, from red to blisters, from blisters to peeling, and then the skin itself would come out again and mine came with many freckles. To this day my sun exposure has brought me endless freckles all over my skin.

It is a fond memory of a youthful adventure that if I were to go back to the old days I would repeat again because I enjoyed them so much.

Do you have a pleasant experience to tell about at the beach?

Please tell me about it.

All photographs are my property.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

18
$ 5.43
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 9
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

how beautiful, it looks like the swamp. those images look wonderful. i also have beautiful experiences of the beach, my favorite trip was the graduation trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adventures in young age are memorable especially when it has left some marks. Never can we get these days back . Nice beach beside your home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is not that close to home, it takes 10 to 15 minutes by car to get to one of the nearest beaches. This one is 30 minutes from home, but you have to take a boat to get to the other shore next to a small island.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking a boat to reach the shore is also an adventure. Here we have places where there are no beaches.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in the coastal area bordering the Caribbean Sea but there are places where there are only rivers or where there are only lagoons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it should be cold alwats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a land of tropical climate, always very hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful photos! Beaches are our paradise, so lucky when we can be there! Just breathing and listening to the waves movement...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's very lucky. I hope to be there within the next few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beaches are places where you can jay it with your loved ones. I really love beaches too, the breeze, the shore, and the water makes it perfect to relax and free yourself from stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right. It is great to go with family members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love the views. Beach is my stress reliever sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most beautiful places drop the heart to change to be happier, interesting moments are in enchanting places and the beach is a perfect reflection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waters will always be pleasant places of relaxation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao you have beautiful place to visit. Last time I booked my ticket for visiting Karachi beach but it successfully got cancelled. Now I am hopeful for visiting such a beautiful place sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am lucky to have the beaches close by but I still have to be careful not to expose myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love the beach ma'am gertu. 😲❤️ The view is perfectly amazing. A beautiful spot. I love going beaches too ma'am gertu. How are you maam? I miss you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear, how are you? I am going through many experiences in these last months, it has not been easy these last months. But I continue to overcome my trials, thank God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened ma'am gertu? Don't worry ma'am gertu everything will be fine ma'am. I'm okay ma'am gertu. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of eventualities and the important thing is to overcome them and here I am overcoming all adversity by the hand of Jesus, my Savior.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes maam gertu. God is always there. Always take care ma'am gertu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good old days. It's very mandatory to do random trips while we are young so we could have something to look back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true, enjoy as much as you can in your youth because then you will have fond memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been to a beach before. I long to be there someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can fulfill your wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have this feeling of going to a beach, though I haven't been to one, but I believe soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can go, it is really fascinating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a fine sand and look how clear the water is, Gertu! It's beautiful and I wish you can go there with them next time. Do what your young self enjoyed before. I wish you all the best and that your health is at its best. ❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I'm looking forward to taking a picture of me visiting the beach. Thank you for your wishes beautiful friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could see how you enjoyed those beach days. And yes, I do have some too, and if I were to go back to those moments, I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, they are memories that are not erased by the pleasantness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago