The Red Case.

35 52
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I was getting ready to rest and put my phone next to me. I connect to youtube and let the word spread somewhere, but I let it automatically play the next video while I try to fall asleep.  I set the volume so that when I fall asleep I don't wake up with the sounds that keep repeating.

But this time I could not sleep and I will tell you why... I could hear a story.  That is what I am going to tell you now. It so happens that a family of Latinos, a family a little strange, with the surname Rojo. There in the bosom of their home an act of cruelty towards human life happened.

I can never imagine how a mother's act of love can be transformed into an act of cruelty towards her children.

from unsplash

The mother enters her home around 8pm, after having spent a whole day working together with her husband in the office. A few minutes later she comes out running and screaming…

 "They killed my children" and falls down on the floor.

The husband, who had been chatting with the neighbor before entering his house, heard her screams and rushed upstairs to find his 17-year-old son lying in a chair in the living room, completely covered in blood but his son is still breathing and then he runs looking for his other son only to find him upstairs in his room, dead, he too is covered in blood.

She gets ready to call the police and it’s the police who call the ambulance when they find that the 17-year-old is still breathing.

In my thoughts the only thing that comes to mind is why didn't that mother check her children for signs of life? Why didn't she immediately call an ambulance? I don't know... I guess she had other thoughts at the time that blinded her judgment for the preservation of life instead of assuming death right away.

But the thing is that by now the dream was gone, I turned the volume up and listened to the audio, but I was already disturbed thanks to my motherly love.

The 17-year-old boy was mortally wounded and receiving life-saving care in the hospital. But he was like that for weeks, fighting for his life.

Meanwhile the police were looking for the culprits. They usually look first among family members.

The parents were at work. They both have jobs in different offices but they both leave together and come back together.

from unsplash

The house had certain characteristics at the scene, that of a botched burglary but the doors weren’t forced to enter, here at this point the police already thought it was someone they knew who had the door to the house and they are continuing their search for the culprit inside the family.

After many alibis, it was still the parents who were the most suspicious, they discovered a second family consisting of the father and a girl with whom he worked,

The neighbor with whom the father was talking before he entered the house on the day of the murder stated that the mother didn’t have time to go up to the second floor and come down immediately, she only had time to see the older son in the living room and come back screaming. She says this because the time she spent conversing with the boys' father while the mother went into the house only gave opportunity to say two or three sentences until the mother reappeared immediately and screaming.

They then found out that the mother's boss reported that she didn’t work that morning and only came to work around 2 pm. It’s then that she returned to the office, so her alibi was eliminated since the murder occurred in the morning hours.

The eldest son, upon awakening from unconsciousness, was able to say that he thought his mother was the culprit in killing his brother. He didn’t say the details of why he thought so.

What is certain is that he blamed the mother who was arrested and tried. The father separated from his wife and continued living with the girl he had made his lover. It’s then the 17 year old son asked not to live with his father but with other relatives.

And it’s then that I go back to my initial uncertainty, why did this mother murder her little boy?

She had many arguments with her husband, according to her co-workers and neighbors.

But that was a strong enough motive to kill a 6 year old child?

You are unhappy with your husband and you decide to take revenge by murdering your children?

But the father also didn't want to live with his 17-year-old son anymore. He made a second family and never visited his oldest son again.

What happens in a family that allows people to become unhinged and go through these evil situations?

I could not sleep. This narrative took my sleep away. I am a single mother. I raised my son alone. No love of a man ever separated me from the love of my son, am I mentally ill? Or are these mothers acting this way because they are unhappy with their partner…?

I will never know, no one will tell me what goes through the mind of a murderer of two children. How she planned her murder, how she concealed the fact. How she remained insensitive during the interrogations.

What do you think of parents who are so irresponsible, to this extent?

Thank you for your comments and continued support! A big thank you to my sponsors as well.

 

21
$ 14.89
$ 13.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

My mind can't absorb this... I don't know what kind of mother is that. I am a hot tempered but I can't hurt my children like that even when we have misunderstanding with my husband. Scolding yes but to kill that's a big NO NO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never be able to understand something like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if I can call that woman as 'mother' 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apparently her son forgave her and is the one who visits her in jail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, she's very blessed for having a son like that 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“it's brutal out there...”

Insert percussion instruments....

I'm just terrrified when I read your article. Maybe the mother needs an immediate psychological care if ever that it is not fictional. Just saying though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he does need a psychiatrist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've read articles of mom selling their daughters, exploiting their sons, etc. I think mothers like her are real and I can't imagine how callous they could be. Sad....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

There is so much evil out there. People we talk to every day and they lead strange lives inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unthinkable why would a mother do that? Resorting to killing your children will never be justified. What we thought was love turns out to be only selfishness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think a sociopathic personality dominates here. She is hardworking and disguises her behavior. Killing and then going to work is bizarre behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was horrible :(. I can't imagine that a mother could do that to her own children. My heart is so heavy while ready this right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Evil has many faces. Mothers who murder sons, sons who murder their mothers. It is written. But still it does not cease to sadden us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww what a horrible one.. the child don't deserve such kind of treatment..This actuually happening in real life. The mother was diverting her anger towards her 3 yrs old child ..tge child was saved by the DSWD..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The younger son dies and the older son is saved. Even so, he forgives her and visits her in jail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a thing when the mind was conquered by demonic acts even the own flesh and blood in her family was a become target. This actually really happened to those with deep and secret hardness in the heart. Hays poor child.

P.S I want to personally say my thank you for your sponsorship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Evil has no face. It can be a son today and tomorrow it can be a mother.

P.D: Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my😭 That is so brutal of the mother. I cannot fathom too as to why a mother can do such a thing to her own children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are so many things about evil that our mind does not understand why they happen. But they happen yesterday, today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about that... And we should not boggle our minds from these I think, especially when they make us really sad and stressed out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goodness, what the fudge. It's their own kids. It's the child they had when they are still in live with each other so why. But this can happen in real life too you know. This is just, sad 🤕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a real-life case. She is in prison and her son forgave her and visits her in jail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How could a mother do such thing? Because of misunderstanding with her husband, is that a reason to kill her son? No mother who really loves her children would do such thing. This is so sad and cruel of her to do something of such.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, unfortunately it is very sad. What will she think now with seeing the healthy older son that she also wanted to kill?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That mother have no shame to face every despite on what she do. Yes they have problem with her husband but to the point of murdering your own child is unacceptable. T hough I feel sorry for them especially to the eldest for what happen it's the parents duty to protect and take care of their child because it's their own blood that's flowing In their child

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just think of them as a very devilish family. Killing their children maybe because they get in the way of their purposes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😵 that's a terrific one! I mean, how could she do that!!!! To her own children!! Dear, I'm not in mood to digest this. Really sad 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can a mother did that to her child. She's heartless but I think she suffered from mental illness because of too many problems but its not enough to kill a kid. I feel sorry for the eldest son

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is very sad to know that this happens in a family. That innocent 6 year old will never grow up to be a man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What would a mother be so cruel to her own child whom she birthed? It shouldn't be far from her mental instability but if not, that's so bad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She has no feelings of motherly love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I am not a mother, I have very strong nurturing instincts and for the life of me, I cannot begin to understand why a mother would take the life of her child. The only reason I see is that she is mentally unstable. But I am also aware not all mothers have strong maternal instincts or are nurturing towards children. Still, killing a child is unthinkable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I fail to understand the reason for killing children. She suddenly went crazy? I don't know. Very sad for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is devastating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago