The love of two.

41 54
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

They were two brothers, they loved each other and as they grew, so did their love. Their father was a hard-working man, one of those who left his blood in his work. Their mother was a loving, homely woman, dedicated to the care of her three men.

None of them had any complaints about the other because it was all about working and bringing home their substenance. There at dinner time, when they all got together, they would tell each other the funniest stories of the day's events.

Jim was the youngest of the brothers, he used to have a very peculiar imagination while John was a more serious boy, who was also encouraged by his brother's jokes.

Meanwhile the father and mother were so at ease with the witticisms they would say to each other at mealtimes.

From unsplash

And so the times passed and the boys became men and with those changes came a taste for girls. It was a small town but from time to time news of new girls arrived at the neighbors' houses.

One fine day John went to buy some groceries and found himself reading his mother's note, but he was entertained because there was something he didn't understand. He fixed his eyes on the paper and when he looked up he saw the prettiest girl he had ever seen in his life.

He stared at the girl for hours, or maybe it was seconds... but he didn't realize how long he was at it until he shook his head and went back to the paper in his hand and in front of him, but he was paralyzed and could only look back at the girl and to the paper, again and again.

He really didn't know what he was doing anymore, until the girl looked at him and that was the last thing he remembered, she had eyes as black as jet in big round eyes that looked like beacons in the dark.

She immediately noticed that the boy was disoriented and smiled at him to ask how she could help him and there he walked up to her with his arm outstretched with the paper in his hand and unable to argue a word.

From unsplash

She took the paper and said...

"Which of these do you already have? I can help you find the ones you need"

To which he replied,

"I only need the last one, I just don't know if it is with or without honey."

To which she replied

"Alright, right now we only have the kind without honey. You need to wait until next week for the ones with honey to arrive. "

After a moment, John told her to give him what was there.

She picked up all of the products and he paid, he said goodbye and ran out, straight home, with his heart almost bursting out of his mouth and unable to think of anything but what he had seen in that place.

When he got home Jim wasn't there, he had gone out to take some things to town that his father had asked him for.

It was at this time that Jim also arrived at his destination, the blacksmith’s house, there he gave the man some tools that he had been ordered to do by his father and then he went on to the apothecary's house, who asked his father for a shelf to mount a mirror. Just as he was coming down with the shelf, a girl arrived there.

He stared at the girl who came in with some bags in her hands. He let go of the shelf and placed it on the floor and immediately approached the girl and said:

"Hey there miss, my name is Jim. Looks like we’re entering the same place, I’m bringing a shelf to the apothecary inside so please let me help you with the bags you’re carrying."

The girl nodded and allowed him to take the bags. She then said:

"Oh thank you Jim, I really couldn't feel my arms at this point. I thought I could handle this but it's too much for me. I've only been in this business a short time… I'm helping my uncle so I've come to visit the town and I'm in the grocery store. Oh, before I forget, my name is Carol."

As Jim took hold of the bags he couldn’t stop looking at the pink lips, the prettiest he had ever seen in his life and at the movement of the girl's lips as she spoke her words Jim felt more attracted to Carol.

This story will continue, I hope you like it and I will see you again tomorrow. Thank you for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it. Thanks also to my sponsors.

 

23
$ 11.40
$ 10.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
+ 15
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Drum roll.... what will happen in the next episode, ... the brothers were shocked by a girl each one on their own, will it be the same girl?.... Don't miss the next episode of: The love of two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. You're late brother. We finished it. Merry christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajaja no lo vi.... he estado muy ocupado. Feliz Navidad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh what a sad and complicated love outcome awaits us, let's wait for the next reading. I was hooked on your story. Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping sister. The final part is out. I hope you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel a love conflict of interest here haha, will be waiting for the next part! Glad to see that you're still around and better than ever, gertu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, what a surprise! And where were you? Were you in jail or were you on a spree? It's a game, so says the lyrics of a song in my country. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets see what happens today in the part 2. Nice one my dear. 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story. I've tried to calculate where the story is heading to but it seemed tough. I'm waiting for part two 🖐️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think so, difficult? hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, I'll be waiting for part 2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will have it ready by today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really! it cathches all my attention, just eager to read the next part

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I sensed a love triangle in the air. Waiting for the continuation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello friend. How was the storm?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God all is well. The rain continues for how many days but I'm glad were fine. Thanks for asking. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe this is an imaginary love triangle... hehe sorry if I'm wrong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, you can see it coming ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful read.. Can't wait for episode 2☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Patience my dear friend.lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were Jim, the game would be mine because I will blow the final whistle.. looking out for more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We will see what happens today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a sweet expression of love between the same girl and the two boys who now happened to have fallen for the same girl. I guess it won't destroy the boys love they've had for eachother right from the criddle?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's hope that doesn't happen. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My God! They saw the same girl and I guess they also fell for the same girl as well. Now, how would they do it now and hope it doesn't unsettle their peaceful brotherhood and coexistence?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Today we will see what love does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww excited for the next chapter, looks like theres a battle of the heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, Something good will happen. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the story ma'am gertu. It makes me thrill. I think the girl they've met is the same. I don't know if I'm correct ma'am. It's only my prediction.☺️

I can't wait for the next ma'am gertu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're not wrong, honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, they like the same girl? OMG, what's gonna happen next 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, honey. There will be no blood. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would love to see the next part, the twist of love between both brothers. Who will get the girl?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a question mark for me. I'll see where the writing takes me tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the two brothers will be a great rival in winning the heart of the lady? 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the way it goes. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! Does the girl they both saw the same 🤔 Looking forward for it ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the two boys saw the same girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago