The garden

22 79
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I went out to take pictures of my garden of some plants that are growing very well. Once again a squash plant has hatched. It has done so in the spot where I have my little 2-year-old land tortoise, Tromkin. There my pumpkin plant was born and the tortoise was feeding on the small leaves but there came a time when the leaves overtook in quantity and managed to spread a lot. Now there are enough flowers and the little pumpkins are growing.

My old spinach plant disappeared but left a lot of seeds. I sowed some and again it has spread in the same place as the old one only this plant has thrown some more seeds into the ground and from there other plants have been born. They are all spreading on the railings in my living room. There is plenty to harvest and I can share with family and friends.

In January I planted several turmeric and ginger rhizomes but not all of them wanted to germinate as the Atlantic storms are moving more towards the Caribbean these last few months we now have some sporadic storms and allow my plants to receive these waters from the sky. Now they are all germinating.

The fig plant was filled with a pest that would not bud with natural homemade products, so I had to prune it as small as possible and wait for the sprouts to germinate. It is now leafy again and full of small figs.

The pomegranate plant is also blooming, I just noticed that it is throwing small flowers and so is the soursop plant. It has had many flowers that do not grow to fruition. I must get serious about re-potting my plants. This coming week I must get the humus fertilizer and change the soil in the pots to get the fruits to grow.

This beautiful coffee plant is developing very well in the shade of my dwarf banana plants.

Behind the coffee plant are my red chile plants growing and fruiting. There are few fruits as the heavy storms wash all the soil out of the ground and I have to refill the place with compost.

And this is what else I could see growing again in my garden and pots. Although there are several new cacti this will be another post.

All photographs are my own taken with my Redmi note 9.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

20
$ 2.60
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for that nice comment. Welcome. May you be very successful on the platform. I hope to see you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the moment when you feel connected to the very stuff of life. When plants begin to grow, it's a feeling of accomplishment that can't be matched. Hi, I'm new here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, welcome, I look forward to seeing what you write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cultivated vegetables and flowers in your garden. Really awesome. You are a wonderful woman. I can get to know you in a new way by reading each of your articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading my posts, sometimes I write for myself but it's nice to know that someone reads me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most welcome dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a great thrill waiting forplants to grow, to flower and to fruit. Norhing can be compared to it, When you yield fresh from your garden after a hardwork period of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of beautiful things in uour garden 😍🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your garden looks amazing, who will not be proud of your garden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister agriculture land is great blessing by God. You are lucky to have at least some plants that can provide you fresh air. I lacked these all plants. Some of which I noted and also make order for next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so glad to see pumpkin, banana and coffee planting in your garden. You have natural things at your garden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

useful living kitchen plants

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, lots of fruits and vegetables in your garden sis. Staring at those vegetables you have, I miss our garden with lots of vegetables but right now we can't plant again coz it will be flooded during rainy days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fig plant I am not famliar in it ,is that a vegetable?Anyway ,its nice to live with a space for planting in our backyard wo w can plant and eat freshly vegetables and fruits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a common plant in tropical climates, it is the fig plant that appears in the bible, the one that Jesus dried because it did not bear fruit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see ,thanks for the information maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That's a goal Ger! Growing our veggies. It helps us become comfortable knowing that we are the ones who grow them. We are all aware that it is free from all the other chemicals. Plus it allows us to save.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have tons of vegetables in your garden and my favorite is the squash. hehe. it's very delicious and sometimes we make squash bread.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you have a lot of beautiful plantation of vegetables and flowers. It's really good to plant our own vegetable because they're organic unlike from the ones sold in the market, they are controlled with chemicals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shout out Venezuela from Philippines! Hi Gertu, Im not familiar with pomegranate plants but you showed it to us now. You have lots of plants and trees that will later giye you foodies and save pennies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have many plants, flowers, leaves, edible roots and fruits. I am very proud of my plants and enjoy both planting and harvesting. My climate is very similar to yours. In fact I have many plants that your Filipino brothers recognize as common in your country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh spinach! I love thar veggies. Actually all green veggies,, so its not only flowers that you have in your garden but also some edible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago