The butterflies cry?

18 32

It was a rainy day... I went out to walk around my plants. I wanted to enjoy some photos with wet flowers and plants. I like to take pictures when the plants are wet.

It was when I observed this butterfly, I stopped and started taking pictures with my phone... first from afar, because I could make the butterfly fly and thus would be unable to take these photos.

I kept taking photos from various angles. I love seeing the macro eyes of insects. If they allow me to get close, I take pictures of them up close.

It wasn't until I started looking at all the enlarged photos. I realized that the butterfly was "crying", tears fell from her eyes but they weren't real tears, it had rained before and the butterfly is soaked. That's why he didn't fly and why I was able to take so many photos of him. Even its antennas look wet. But I couldn't stop thinking about the drops that fell from the butterfly's eyes.

I hope you were able to take flight. I went back to my plants and then went into the house. I no longer knew about this wet butterfly.

These photos are my property, I took them last year in July, 2019.

With my samsung mini s3 phone.

This is my second entry to the community photography contest:

syt-creative-smartphones-photography. Hosted by @wakeupkitty and managed by @heartbeat1515

If you want to join the contest here's a link with all the important information:

https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/smartphone-photography-contest-entries-bc425a87

9
$ 2.10
$ 2.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good day dear @gertu13. The smartphone photography contest ended and you won a shared second prize with @judith1969. Congratulations to you. The prize of $2 is paid. I wish you a great day and hope to see more photos in the community creative smartphone photography. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a butterfly. Its physical characteristics are those of a butterfly. Legs, wings and antennae ... How good you liked my macro photo. She allowed me to get very close.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it looks like a moth. Poor fella, soaked wet. Your phone takes very good macro shots. I am amazed at how clear and big it looks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A month it looks like me too and months are butterflies too. By the way I spot them at day time too. This one looks a bit bigger as the ones I see here though. Bad memories if it comes to moths and their worms crawling over my walls and ceilings. 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That crying butterfly is amazing! Your Samsung mini managed to make some great shots. I am surprised. It looks better then my muddy hedgehog I can tell you that. A big compliment for you and the phone. 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear I really appreciate your comment. Sometimes bad comments can make me feel bad. But it is not all the time. I have to work on that and not feel bad about personal opinions. Thank you for your support always and the compliment on my photo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you have to try to have an objective look at the comments. Rereading them helps too. At times it is hard to understand what people mean. Translating takes away the real meaning plus I know if I am in a hurry I read/understand what is said differently, same if I don't feel too well. I appreciate comments/critics though because I want to learn something, try out something else which won't happen if I keep doing it my way. The only problem is comments are rare, so are useful ones especially here. People do not read and if only the first lines and respond on that. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here and in all the platforms that I have been, I see that many of the people do not read. They ask questions that are already written in the text.

And those short comments that say nothing. I do not like them. I don't even waste time answering "very good" and others that I don't remember. I do not say it to start badly just because I misread a comment or misinterpret a comment or etc ... Also because of other events.

But everything is over. Let's move on !!

Will we see other contests again? ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Ozzyy hosts a writing stories in series contest and is asking around if people are interested.

@Dolores wrote about 7 days ago she intended to host a photography writing contest but I haven't seen any respond from her in my notifications yet.

If it comes to me personally. At this moment I will not host a contest. I need some time for me and the children go back to school again. Let's hope it will all work out fine without problems and health issues. Tuesday is the first day and that day I drive both and will spend hours waiting in my car till they are finished. Besides of that I need to earn first before I can give away.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be on the lookout for the contest invitations.

It may be that I write some stories, but I don't know if I can do it serially ...

My son also starts classes in September, rather ... we started classes.

I'm going to start writing and saving what I write. Then I translate it so I can have several finished posts to pass on to this place later.

By the way, I already wrote two new articles and they are published. One from yesterday and one from today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep you in mind if I see a contest somewhere. It's up to you if you join. Joining comes with a certain moid, the time given and internet trouble (or no internet) and time need to be calculated in as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

, what a good capture, I like your photography, if you keep working on it, don't let the comments make you feel bad, cheer up and forwards ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the support. I don't get used to disqualifications. Especially when you know you work hard on something. But they are occupational hazards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great capture. It is hard to capture a butterfly that would not fly away when I get closer.

I guess the only way to capture them would be after the rain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very difficult to take photos, butterflies are very restless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They indeed are. I saw a butterfly yesterday and try to capture it's picture but it won't sit still, therefore I failed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice.. beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago