Something from here and something from there, mixed together.

46 67
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Today I am writing alliatory thoughts. I have read several posts throughout the day and am excited to see the diverivility of ideas in each of the user people I follow.

One post I read early was about lies. It will be a topic that many will address over the course of the week. (friend Coquicoin)

Lies are always lies. There is no such thing as white lies or black lies, they are just terms that we have added to give us some sort of comfort in knowing that we are telling a lie to make the person feel good.

We know that the truth often goes down badly, because we do not know from whose mouth it comes, or I guess it’s better to say with what intention those words are said. Sometimes there are people who come to us with all their bad intentions. They bring us all their evil and envy and throw it on us.

From unsplash

What do I mean by this? That there are people that instead of telling you the truth about what is happening to you, they tell you a big lie to lower your positive energies and weaken you, something like they feel resentment for your triumphs and instead of celebrating them with you they say things as ugly as their evilness allows them to.

If you don't really know the heart of your interlocutor you may fall into their evil intentions.  You feel disappointed in the achievement you may have obtained, because you have believed their lies.

On the other hand, if you know your capabilities, then you will give yourself the opportunity to doubt the comments made by the enemy.

It happens to us very often, people who instead of congratulating us for some achievements we have reached. They come to us to spew all their venom and frustration because as simple as that they were not evaluated in the same way.

The only thing we must be clear about is that there are people in our work environment who will always be aware of what others are doing to belittle them, either with lies or false testimonies.

There are also friends who will tell us white lies, or as they’re also known, merciful lies, but in this case I say, if we are really friends, why don't we really say what is going on... why do we beat around the bush?

It’s that sometimes we who are friends do not want to hurt the other by telling the truth, “How you dance so ugly, how you dress so strange, how you laugh so vulgar, how you talk when you eat” and many other things more.

But at the same time I say to myself that if we are friends why not tell the truth to the other so that he/she can improve what he/she does. Maybe he will thank you or maybe he will get mad at you.

Or on second thought why don't you let that person be free? And live his life as he wants. Dress as he/she pleases, talk, eat, dress, laugh and everything as it makes him/her happy.

And in this way of being I sign up. I believe that life is something very complex for many and for others it is very simple, I think we should always be ourselves and not let anyone's opinions change us.

Live life in the best way we see fit, whether we dress badly or well, whether we dance well or not, whether we laugh out loud or not, that is our life, our way of expressing ourselves.

We all want to be happy but we seek the approval of others, but that way we will not be who we are. We will always be predisposed to what others will say and we will not be our own self.

I also read some posts where people say they feel bad, they don't manage to be read the way they want to be read. They fail to reach the people they want to be read by.

I can say that we all went through that, that our beginnings were one granite by granite, that we did our part, giving the best of ourselves in each publication.

Writing from the heart, doing what we like. With time people notice others. One way or another they get to see you.  So don't feel bad if in your beginnings you are not approved by some.

Keep writing, keep going, do what you like. Write from your point of view, without copying and you will like what you find in time.

Sometimes my bad conection is very mean to me, when I have to do something fast, and what I'm doing is that I go through the publications quickly and first I give them my tip. Then I read and lastly I go to the comments. That way, when my internet connection goes down at least I left my tip on the post.

Because when I re-enter the page the post I was reading went to the last page, then when I try to look for it again I lose many important seconds in which I can be doing the same with another publication, because often I have to sort through 15 or more pages of new posts, depending on them.  That's why you may notice many of you have no comments from me, but only my tips.

I like to go through all the users I follow but sometimes I can't.

I realize and have read that many are saying they have bad connections, so I guess I'm not the only one with this problem.

I tried to do a different post today with some opinions of the readings that caught my attention. I hope you find it useful!

Many thanks to all my readers, commenters and sponsors!

 

20
$ 15.66
$ 14.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @marblely
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 15
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

There are many people like that in my surroundings and they come at me with a huge negativities trying to ruin my day and all positivity that's within me ..but I don't let them by ignoring those kind of people.. Magic of ignoring is really a great help in this kind of problem😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and I congratulate you because you are very young and we learn these things along the way. We must stay away from negative people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lies are all around us so we have to guard ourselves from what others tell us. You are right about knowing oneself and loving ourselves including our weaknesses. We know ourselves and whatever others say to us we can accept for that is the truth.

Writing here in read can be frustrating but that should not be the case. We should always enjoy it and add fun in the equation so we avoid being stressed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you have to learn to live with everything. Me with my bad internet signal I have to put up with reading articles after 3 days of posting and reading comments from many days. But it's because of my bad signal. I just want others not to misinterpret me as rude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I learnt is how to tell the truth so that it doesn't hurt that much and it is also about timing. Tell it as it is but nicely and tell it when the recipient is in one of the better moods to accept and listen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. You have to have the right timing. And wait for the person to ask before answering honestly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

humans have tendencies of not wanting to hurt someone with the truth indeed. i admit i am like that too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are not perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sister. Actually, the Internet connection has been having problems. I also spend a lot of time reading and commenting on a single article, because of the connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very unpleasant to go through these moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quite unique gert, reading different points in one go. It's really helpful covering few things to be reminded and to ponder. Lying and at the same time writing to feel belong rather than get notice. I could say I tell my honest opinion if they needed it and the situation requires me to but if not then I don't. I am a straight-forward person and most people know me by that. But I also makes sure to consider what, when, where, whom and how I should say may words, because I am a very sensitive person as well despite of my prank attitude.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is part of our life. We learn to speak our truths. We must know how to be sensitive enough to tell a truth that may be painful. But if we are really friends with someone we must be honest with the truth up front.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be hypocrite I'f I will say I don't lie LOL, Lying Ius given hehe either our choice or not. And yeah I do often white lies, so I am lier too whahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes many times we choose to be pious. But I'll tell you, I personally prefer the rawness of the truth and my friends and family and now you know that. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lie sometimes just not to offend someone, I know it's still not good but I Just don't want to hurt the so I'd rather lie ,🤕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the best way for those who do not like to confront. lol. Then it is better to lie. Telling the truth is the best thing to do. I haven't lost anyone yet by telling them how I feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also we should be ready for such friends who aren't friends in deed. I've also got such friends who become happy on my success but also there are such friend who hate that. So it's life and it is going to tough, I know it. So I try to keep myself happy, whatever happens .

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The best thing we can do is to stay true to our principles. Don't change the way you see the world to please anyone. Be yourself, be real, be happy. Thank you for coming to my space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen many people getting addicted to lies, it's like a drug for them... you know what's amazing though, letting them tell all the lies when you actually know the truth... imagine the embarrassment they feel when they come to know that you are already aware lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those people you mention are sick. They suffer from a disease called mythomania and they can't help it. Shame does not last long for them because they always look for another lie to fix the first lie and so on and so forth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! What should matter for us, should be our personal satisfaction. There's a saying, "If you'll pay attention to barking dogs in your path, you can't reach your goal" So we should avoid such people and stay focussed on our goal and also keep moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you say sounds very good to me. We should go forward with our convictions and not stop because of those people. I like the truth no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But there are good lies too.
When asked by a kid if she's pretty. You can't say she's ugly. Of course, you would say she's pretty to boost her confidence.. Sometimes we also lie to hide something negative that only we are aware of to avoid the person getting hurt... Although on the other side it is wrong, sometimes it's boosting their confidence and motivates them to continue further 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that all situations, all ages and all people are capable of assimilating the truth. It is up to us how we get that truth to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate people who love to lie, if they want to tell the truth why don't they tell? unless they are hiding something:>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those who tell you later: "I wanted to tell you the truth, but I didn't know how you would react" is not doing you a favor and cannot be considered your friend at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't tell myself that I have friends because I've proven that I don't have real friends because even with me they can't tell the truth, they even cover up what one of our friends did, so sometimes I just play plastic. It hurts them to be a liar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are very difficult to make. They don't come out of nowhere. We make them with our love and true friendship. Of course, not many become worthy of all our trust. But over the years only those who are true friends stay with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The true friend would speak his mind up front even if it hurts. But he shouldn't hide anything. Of those friends, very few remain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being honest is one of the virtues we thank our best friends for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it becomes a disease. People cannot control telling lies. I think I like truths better than white lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard of this... They are compulsive liers or mythomaniac... they hate to be discovered, so they are always feeding their lies with more lies... just like a spider with its web. Good reading. Thanks, aunt.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, really people who can't help telling lies are sick, it's called mythomania. But there are people who are not of this condition and yet they are fascinated by being liars and pious. I don't like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We should care about our own approval to be happy. And not about the approval of others. But I think that's something we learn as we mature, and most people don't get to learn it. Have a good night, dear friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is like this. Everyone must live their own learning process. Sometimes the words we say do not go straight to the understanding. It is only by going through there that we learn most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, most of the time, it's hard to learn from other's experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very encouraged by your words. I've been in read for exactly one week. More than 21 users have followed me and I thank everyone. Rusty visited me on several occasions, although he has been missing these days, I am afraid that he will not visit me again. All the articles that I write I write with wishes and from the heart, for all of you. I am not going to stop, the sky is the limit. Thank you for the opportunity. Good evening.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must be patient. A lot has happened on the platform and I think that has gotten a little out of control of the normal way of doing things. If you haven't done anything outside the rules he will come back, I assure you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Have to wait. I'm sure I haven't broken any rules. I try to do my best. Little by little, step by step, I keep generating content for all of you. Thanks! Good evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who spend a whole month posting almost every day without being seen. But then at some point they are detected and from that moment on they continue to receive visits. So keep going and don't get frustrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! 🙏 Happy day. I never give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to say the truth and you might hurt the person about telling the truth.....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But sometimes lies are more painful than the truth. In any case I always prefer the sincere truth to the pious lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago