Something else to write about.

52 75
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I used to be very busy. I spent my whole day between one job and another and although they really gave me satisfaction, they were occupations after all.

I was involved in gardening, baking and writing. All the activities I did I recorded with photos that I then published on a platform and then wrote for the other and so I was in several.

Eventually I stopped writing in several and I am dedicated to only two platforms, Steemit and this recent endeavor of mine, read.cash.

From unsplash.

I have a different life before I enter read.cash and another after leaving the site every day. I have activities in my medical office where I only see a few patients a week but it’s enough to pay the monthly fee for my new ultrasound equipment.

What I want to say is that thanks to these two activities my life is already calmer. Gardening is now more distanced. I still take care of selling my plants but it’s more relaxing in the sense that I don't have the pressure that was my only livelihood when the pandemic hit.

Nowadays, baking is for my home only and when I visit or when I am visited by friends. I no longer sell cakes and cookies but I do sell some jams and fig jellies.

The truth is that writing has become a necessity. The need to share with people who read my publications and can empathize with my stories, the need to write has become part of my daily life. Every time I have an adventure I immediately decide to take pictures and tell about it.

When I was a teenager I liked to write. I had an agenda where I wrote many thoughts, anecdotes, situations of my life, that agenda was stolen from me and I never again had an agenda where I would write down the things I lived on a daily basis.

The theft of my diary made me lose part of the history of my life and when I lost it, I felt that I would never remember what I had printed there and so it was... I no longer remember the poems, the songs, the stories that came from my heart and were printed on those pages.

But life goes on and in my mind many episodes of my life were engraved and when I entered these platforms where free writing exists, I started again to write down part of my life.

My travels, my experiences, my family life since my childhood, my studies, my sadness, my opinions, my convictions, ended up in the pages of these platforms where I have met many beautiful people who write from their hearts.

from unsplash

I also like to read YOUR life experiences, the experiences of the users in this platform, their scary stories, their travels, their family traumas, their parties and their disappointments. To feel that their stories can be much more tragic than what I have read elsewhere, to think that even if life treats us rudely for others life has been worse.

To read in some stories that the lives of many are marked by a history of constant struggles that have not yet been overcome.

To realize when reading the different publications of people that there are many who are just beginning the paths that I have already traveled. To realize that life is like a cycle that while some of us are already going down, others are just starting to go up.

This is the best place to meet, to give advice to those who want to receive it, or for those who just want to read to give their opinions. This is a perfect place to do therapy for all our frustrations.

In the different messages that we leave when we write we make clear what we want, friendship, advice, counsel. To give opinions that serve as motivation or to give opinions that serve to close vicious circles, or to give recommendations or information about investments.

It’s a free place to write, to read, to comment, to help to grow, to help with a few gifts in each publication, to learn how to invest in cryptocurrencies, where and how to use our BCH.

To inform us about many details of the use of cryptocurrencies that we do not even imagine and we only read it when one of our friends writes and reports it.

Do you know that my country Venezuela is the third country in the world to make massive use of cryptocurrencies?

Do you know that my country occupies a privileged place in the use of BCH, in some cities more than in others, but it is constantly accelerating?

This is information that I only learn here, reading my friends.

Thanks to all of you my readers and followers, to you who comment, to you who tip my publications as a way to strengthen the bond between writer and reader, and then the process is reversed and we become readers of other writers and cheerful givers of our tips.

We also serve as sponsors and others sponsor us. It's a circle of friendship where we all help each other grow and here we go. Always forward and very grateful to this platform, to read.cash. and to its founder.

There is also the very important participation of our appreciated bot. Without him we would not feel so appreciated. Thank you very much for always being with us.

Thanks to my sponsors and my consistent readers.

..............................................................................................................

20
$ 15.15
$ 14.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Steemit has never been the same since the Hive fork. It just sucks there for me now so I only post on Hive more often. Lol. But I like it better here than on both of those sites.

It's really amazing that we can write here and earn BCH too! Fantastic platform.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For me it is better to write on Steemit than on Hive but I don't write on Hive anymore. since two months. I think I will stop by there soon. But for me my favorite is this platform. I was once punished but within a month I was seen again. I never stopped writing here because this is simply additive for me. The friends we talk to are becoming very necessary to read and share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I like in this site is that there are no bullies. As I read articles and comments, I noticed that all are words of encouragement. It seems that we are one big family. I hope that this site will last forever. Nice meeting you here Gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At one time we had a lot of mean people following us in all publications. Then the measures used on this platform appeased those people. But they are still out there, trolling for comments and others who don't know their evil ways. Yes, we are a family. It is better to stay down than to want to offend the content that others publish with all their sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True everything you say. In the short time I've been here I already feel in love, so to speak, with the platform and its people. Thank you sister for your invitation to belong to read.cash. It is a wonderful gift you have given me. God bless your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your persistence sister. Although sometimes we feel bad, with our publications and the comments of others we feel encouraged to keep going. Continue as you are doing, you are doing excellent. Amen and God bless your life here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each and every word of what you wrote is true dear friend. Because only in this platform Iam able to express myself, even Iam able to get back my writing skills after long years. I am indebted to read.cash. Though most of dont see each other, all of us are able to pour out our happiness, frustrations, travels etc. Etc. So that somebody is there to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best of all is to share with other users and learn to respect each other. That makes us a family with discipline and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll finish paying for the ultrasound so money can cover other stuffs. That's me sometimes when i have debts, I overthink of how to pay it fast so I won't worry about it lol! Anyway, this platform is a blessing in many ways. God bless you my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Yes, little by little more and more referrals are coming in. With God's help I will soon say that the team is already mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are naturally sociable and that's also the reason why we love to read other people's lives.. i am glad that you are able to find another means of finding a living other than the gardening but for sure that's one relaxing thing to do too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. Gardening is a very relaxing thing to do and then it is very rewarding because I have harvested a lot of produce on a small scale for consumption here at home and to share with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed..that's the best thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in noise.cash before but just started my journey here in read. cash two days ago. My experience being here for two days was great. Having some friendly users who is willing to guide me and showering their blessings is what inspires me every day. Now I enjoyed connecting with others users already. It's a great start for me being here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I welcome you. I hope you do better and better and find the place you have been looking for. With friends and good comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been to alot of blogging sites like Bubblews, GGP, Steemit, Hive, Blurt and a lot more. Finding read.cash is like finding my way back home. I dunno, but not getting on here for a day makes me sick lol. I love the people and the friendship. The $ is a huge bonus too. Nice meeting you here, gertu! Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also in hive. But everything is different on other platforms. I feel here very communicated with everyone. I appreciate meeting you too and let's keep reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's sweet! You have a good one, gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I enjoyed reading your story. A friend from Venezuela, the third country that earns massive crypto-currencies. Not bad. I think it's a better opportunity for me to know more about you and your culture via your posts. I really enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have the feeling that Read.cash is like therapy. I've found in writing here the best way to drain my thoughts. And with the wonder of connecting with valuable people. And I enjoy writing, but also reading to others. Un abrazo, amiga!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. This has become one big spoiled family here. A hug for you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know anything about BCH until I joined noise.cash, didn't realise that the platform was about to change my life forever. Before that I had joined other platforms which ended up as scams. Just as you said, it's an opportunity to Express myself so others can read my articles and see the the world from my perspective.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You also learn a lot of things by reading others and sharing with all those who write here. We learn to respect everyone's efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how great read.cash is. We're free to write anything we want and no one will come to criticize our works. We can put our lives in here, stories and thoughts. And I love this platform. Just wanna give thanks to codename chikakiku for introducing red.cash to me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good that you are adapting to this platform. I hope you find your way and your rhythm in writing. Because we all learn here every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like reading your articles because I always learn something new and something meaningful...and you are like our mother on this platform (if it won't hurt you 😅). Because you like giving advice and sharing inspirational words with us. I'm glad that you found this platform. We met you and you meet us.. We all are open to read and share our stories

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jane for your words. You flatter me by labeling me as a mother. And that's how I feel. Just as I do when I advise my son. I wish people would learn from the advice of others. Many times we prefer to disregard advice and live our own experiences with failures and all that goes with it. I enjoy reading your posts on the different shades of presentation. You all have and adopt your own style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because you are older than my mother I guess that's why I respect you as one as well and listen to your advice.. We will not learn here if we don't know how to listen and apply them in our day-to-day lives..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, It is true if we do not learn to read everyone else we will not learn from others and will be destined to remain in ignorance. A hug my dear Jane and a hug for your mother too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to this platform I get to discover a lot, not just about Crypto but also the friendship thay was developed here. I'll be forever thankful to read.cash that's for sure. I'm not really a writer but now I'm writing here. I don't have any idea about writing article but now. I just love how this change my life for good 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I very much agree with you. I am not a writer myself but I feel very comfortable writing what I like and knowing that there are many who like what I write. That is very gratifying. Every day I learn new things by reading all of you. Even from all your crazy writing I like and learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as this platform kept on its track, we can still have a lot of time to write something and publish it in here sir. I am one of the blessed and thankful users of the platform. This platform really gives me the opportunity to enhance my talent in writing. I also been able to earn for my family and myself, as well as learning from other users like you.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to be thankful because it gives success back to others. It is good to share some of all that we are given here with all our friends, supporters and sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written! This is the whole point of this and other social blogging platforms to meet other people read interesting stories, articles make virtual friends, and who knows we may be able to meet up in person one day.

I was also on steemit, but I left. It us a totally different system I found it hard, but that was my first time there blogging. I have it another go here and I am glad I did.

Awesome platform with amazing people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If what you say is true. Here everything is different, warmer, more grateful, more virtual friends, more commitment, more sharing. It is a well thought out platform to grow and at the same time grow among ourselves with good bonds of friendship. Hopefully someday we can meet live with everyone in a congress or something like that. Anything can happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to read your kind of 'life' or activities these days :) It sounds relaxing and peaceful and not always a cramming kind of a lifestyle. I like that :) And yes, this platform somehow makes it possible for most of us to share our own stories, interact with others too, allow us to have a glimpse of other's way of life or thinking. It's nice and rewarding in many aspects to be here :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is the best platform you can get today. All inclusive. Writing, freedom, friends, sharing and BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, truly :) Love being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I mean I felt the same although I don't have other networks that works well only both BCH powered platform noise and read, writing has become a necessity to me as well.. it seems that I cannot live without writing anymore. I am glad that we can monetize our writings and it's really big help in terms of financial assistance during this pandemic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is another thing to thank the platform for. It kept us busy during this lock-in and we were able to live many experiences through all the publications read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This flatform is indeed a blessing to all of us. It does not just give us one thing such earning but also friendships and lessons. Unending stories give us colorful journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can live new experiences through the stories of other users' lives. And we learned to share our tips even though we have our own needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed it teaches us to be generous and kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After my phone broke, I find very difficult in typing on this phone, always misspellings mistakes, I have to type and type, so I am not publishing any posts here in read.cash. I wish to get a new bigger screen soon and I will be back here. I am just doing is reading and posting in noise, sometimes I too visit here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have noticed your absence. I hope you get the solution to your problem and can resume posting here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I too am grateful for platforms like read.cash where we can share a part of our selves through words and photos and meet people who we would otherwise not in real life. Thank you for your thought-provoking, entertaining and poignant stories.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for being one of my reader followers. Your comments are always formulated around the writing. Because I have noticed that many come and ask questions about what is already written and don't realize that they are only showing that they don't read. Thank you for being a virtual friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Believe me it is a real pleasure to get to know someone like you whom I can engage with (sensibly), even just virtually. It is a blessing to have met you, as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My co-worker influenced me on read.cash and i was amazed because lots of opportunities will be given to you aside from earnings .Many thoughts that you will gathered .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that you too will find your way to write. Here on this read.cash platform we always learn things from other users. And it is good to read other people's posts. We learn a lot from each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah your right . Im creating an article right now ,dunno the title coz its not yet finished maybe this midnight :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in the completion of your publication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago