Slavery in the mind.

34 65
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Today I am writing to you because I believe that there are people who think that I go through life smiling and singing all the time because I am happy or at least I feel that I am.

No, I am a common woman of those that you see every day in the streets, but when I speak you can tell the difference, because wherever I go without knowing anyone, I say good morning, and I smile at them. Because if I need something from somewhere I ask for permission and when they give me something or I am the one who gives it I always have a thank you to give with my smile.

Because even if my day is not very good and I have pain in my heart my courtesies with others do not leave me bad. I also have problems like everyone else.

My heart is sometimes sad because it observes the injustices of man. Because I empathize with my patients when I treat them because when they tell me about their health misfortunes I am moved and feel deep sorrow for them. I like to treat my patients as I like to be treated myself.

I feel and have always felt, empathy for the pain of others. I fight for these feelings to be released because I like to give them to God so that He can see for all those who need Him.

When I speak of forgiveness, I speak from my heart. We must fight fiercely against our irrational emotion of hating those who hurt us and bless the good. Try to drive away as quickly as possible from our being the vile feeling of hating. No one else but ourselves is hurt so much by that feeling.

That I never hated strongly? Of course, I did... I hated with all my strength and I wished for evil too. When I learned to forgive, I first had to ask God for forgiveness for myself, I had to start forgiving myself first and then I had to tear that low feeling out of my heart. I can say today that I do not hate anyone, I forgive. I can't forget the offenses; I remember them because that is teaching but I no longer have a corner in my being that tells me to hate someone because they act like an evil being.

Don't think that I am lying to you, I went through the petty feelings of hate, rage, envy, and lying, just like many people have gone through but the best thing in my life, and I thank God is that I learned to leave them behind.

My heart today is not tormented by those vile feelings. From time to time as every human being wants to surface a bad feeling... yes, sometimes it happens but sooner rather than later comes to my mind the positive thought, the gratitude to God for filling my heart with peace, and I calm down.

Believe me, there is no better feeling than to live in peace without resentment, envy, or hatred. The slavery of thought is in you and you will only be able to free yourself from everything when you set your mind to it.

I invite anyone who does not believe that this can be achieved to practice it, not only in your mind but in your heart and you will see that soon you will be writing the same as I write, from my heart for all my readers.

Thank you for your comments and visits.

The image used in this publication is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world

21
$ 4.87
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

It's nice to have a positive person like you around. We have all gone through negative emotions, but the truth is that in the end all that negative remains only with us. That's why we should strive for a peaceful life without negative emotions that make us feel bad and cause us to suffer the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a beautiful life sharing with yours that gives a lot of peace. Spending time with the kids is great, I like it when I read your stories with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, to live in peace you have to be in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's indeed no better feeling than living without resentment, rage, fear, hurt, and hatred. These things are vile and venomous. They kill a very good part of us and take away our very own smile and peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the best thing to live in peace is to feel good about ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreeable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hatred chains us to the past and this chain is so heavy that it does not allow us to move forward. If only people would understand that you can forgive and that's it. Forgiveness does not mean reconciliation with the other person, to get back together, nor is it forgetting, but it does mean freeing oneself from everything that happened to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's the best thing we can do to ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Often, our relationships and engagement with others are affected by our disposition and current mood. We have to be wise and smart in dealing with our emotions so we can't hurt others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we get carried away by frustrating day-to-day situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are an extraordinary woman. You have an aptitude to know and tell us about everything that fascinates me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I hope you also have many beautiful experiences to tell about your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Gert our courtesy must not fade when we feel bad. Thanks for the wisdom you gave us as always Gert. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greetings friend and thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your most welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you have a heart for the sick people, then you have a big heart because you care for them. I like what you said that you treat them as how you treat yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not like mistreatment of any kind, neither to people nor to animals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allnyyou mentioned is the truth about humans but there is a difference between being a human and being human. You really are being human from what you have mentioned and that part of you k try my best to be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life must pass and leave us with the best possible knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I want s to live happily, peacefully and healthy I don't want to feel so much hatred coz it will destroy our personality and focus my heart and mind on all good happen in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many of us want to live happily but happiness is momentary and we have to take advantage of it when it comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mind is full of positive and negative, i's the one we choose that matters a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. It's up to us whether we want to be positive or negative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's about setting our minds to it, purging ourselves of negative vibes and being open minded. We need to unlearn and relearn some things if we ever want to break those negative cycles. Indeed, there is no better feeling than to live in peace without harbouring any ill-will. The hate in our hearts can consume us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All feelings opposed to our peace are invaders in our mind. The brain has the power to reactivate itself to learn new things that are of benefit for the better living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so true and accurate. The brain is powerful to learn new things which is why we need to be careful about the things we learn and allow into our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe me, there is no better feeling than to live in peace without resentment, envy, or hatred.

Sincerely, I have always loved peace and I try as much as possible to abstain from resentment, envy or hatred because these are truly what chases away peace from a man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You do very well to keep your mind open to optimism.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When your patient knows you are a person who treats well, they will even recommend more patient to you. For that your lifestyle of saying thank you with a smile. You're just like me, because I love smiling too, they do even mock me, that I smile Alot, instead of speaking at times, I will just smile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People often criticize what they don't know, keep smiling. Life is made easier with a smile from the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no greater force in the world than love. Love transcends hate and its good you tried working on your weakness. I wish it were that easy for everyone, there will be less problem in the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is easy my friend, everything is said and written very easy which is different. There is something that I like to affirm and it is.... "to will is to be able to"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you sister our thoughts always came dominant on your brain. So we are not able to take right decision. We should be free in thinking and not in cage of Slavery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well understood and explained.

$ 0.00
1 year ago