Renovations in my garden.

52 62
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

For those who don't know about my beginnings here let me tell you that when I started on read.cash I did it by publishing cooking recipes and taking pictures of my plants. At that time, more than a year ago, I was not working as a professional but as a merchant. There had been a problem with my ultrasound equipment and I had to stop working for a year and then the pandemic hit, so that made three years in total without work as a professional.

Then, as I like baking, I became a pastry chef making vanilla and chocolate cakes and also gingerbread cookies, nutmeg cookies, candies, jams and sweet fruit pulp. I sold all of this.

In addition, as I love plants, I planted many cactus, succulents and flowering, colorful and aromatic plants. Just as I sold my cakes and cookies in the same way I sold my plants.

From unsplash

It was with these photos and publications that I started here. Then I kept changing the topics and I got to where you already know I am.

At the time the pandemic hit I had to give up sales and public exposure, it was all paranoia and thank God I was invited to come to read.cash, and after much thought I decided to come. To the point that later I stopped participating in the other platforms because they were too demanding and I could no longer continue writing on them.

I dedicated myself exclusively to writing here, until then I eventually restarted again on Steemit and then on Hive. But I always do it for fun because on those platforms things are different.

Now I am dedicated to my practice in the mornings and after lunch I'm dedicated to my plants. And this activity with my garden has been going strong these past few days.

Since last week I have been arranging my garden. I need to arrange my plants in a way to classify them by price so it is easier for people to choose the cheapest or the leafiest which are the most expensive plants.

The shelves where I place my plants are made of iron and with the water, the sun and the wind they are already very rusty. They needed remodeling, so we started a series of repairs on what were three shelves and when we remodeled them we separated them and ended up with 5 shelves.

My plants needed to be restocked. I also transplanted some that were crowded in their pots, it has become a two week job trying to arrange and arrange the plants on the shelves.

The plants that are getting ready for their new pots still have to wait another week of resting before they can be offered for sale, but they are all doing very well and have accepted their new place willingly.

The ones that have not been blooming for a long time are even blooming, and my garden, apart from being as organized as it looks now, is also in full bloom. You can see the flowers of my clovers, bromeliads, calla lilies, crown of Christ and many more.

Now after finishing with the arrangement of my plants we are giving a little more security to the protective wall of the house. In previous days I published how people who love the plants that others planted with much love, penetrated in the night hours to the garden of my house.

They climbed over the gate and up the wall into my garden and took many of my mother plants, but I have recovered from the loss of the plants and I've already reseeded many of them and I'm back to having over 100 cacti and succulents on the cactus shelves.

But back to the point of protecting the wall… we are strengthening the wall by putting up lots of cut glass bottles. The next person who wants to climb the wall and hold on to the top will have to go first to take care of his bleeding hands when he touches the broken glass at the top of the wall.

I have no other choice. I must also protect my house, my office and my garden from predators.

So much for my arrangements! Thank you all, my beautiful people and followers and my sponsors. I am grateful for the sponsorship renewal from @Bloghound

25
$ 14.63
$ 13.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 18
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I love your garden. I would love to have space to have a little one someday. I hope the business with your plants will prosper, my friend. Abrazos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I've been doing this for a while. More than a business it is my relaxing space and I love them. Sometimes I sell the plants and have mixed feelings seeing them leave my garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a lot of plants. Its very green there that my eyes would love it. 😍 By the way, its a good thing you get to have extra protection for your plants not get by just anyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. I have put a lot of protection. thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plants have a lot of benefits for us You have a lot of collection of different types of plants You are doing a good job You are doing two works 1 you are doing good business to sold the plants 2 you are enjoy with your hobby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. Which plants do you like best, the flowering ones, the ones with colorful leaves or the edible ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to see your garden full of plants.. It brings me some memories. Thanks for sharing that. Love u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have cactus sobrang dami nakakatuwa tignan pero hirap hawakan :) kapag ako nagkaroon ng sarilinh bahay maglalagay din ako din ako ng garden puro flower naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I am a Spanish speaker and I translate English. Sorry I do not understand Filipino.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really do have a green thumb and I envy you with that gertu huhu. I can't nurture a plant because it always die :( anyways, your succulents are so pretty πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank. Yes my plants are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to collect cacti, and had some collection now but just the ordinary. I wanted to look for rare and those huge spiky cacti in the future. Hehe beside they are water drought tolerance so never gets problem in maintenance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't think they are very thirsty. If you leave them too long without water their leaves and stems thin and can even turn ugly over time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand those people who steal plants in your garden. You have different plants and all of them are all healthy. I can see that you're really taking care of them. But what their doing is bad aigooi. You have a lovely home with your beautiful garden.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sweetheart. What you see there are all my plants for sale. That's my home garage. As long as I don't buy the car there the plants stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a pretty garden and it's good that you sell them too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my little plant sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I actually have a master piece garden as yours... it's so beautiful, you did an excellent work in that..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just start and little by little you will have many plants. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only managed to do things like these eachtime I travel down to the country side to pay a visit to my grandparents. You hardly see them here in the city where we live and the reason for that is the high industralization that has occpied the little spaces that could have been left for such flower and garden planting. Above all, your own is such a beauty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your perception of my plants. It really is an ongoing and enjoyable job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have beautiful and healthy plants, I want to have my own garden too. Hopefully soon when we have our own house

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you success in getting your own home and garden. And may you feel how lucky we are when we sow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too loves plants as you do, gertu! Goodluck on your business, my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend. That's two businesses I take care of, amiga. I attend lives all day long. Human life in the morning and plant life in the afternoons. Both satisfy me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire your hard work . You are multi-tasking for day to day survival. You truly shows as a model to everyone that never give up and keep trying things to sustain our needs. I missed my mother in law's garden. It was full of plants (veggies). I am sad to know that someone intrude your property and did something horrible on your plants but I am happy as well when you decide to tighten your security. That's a nice move. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it can be an example. I think it's common sense. Not to stop in the face of adversity and keep fighting. Being resilient makes us live. What a shame that someone would destroy a garden full of life. It's like murder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itd nice to know that your hobbies become one of the sources of your money. How business minded are you that's great po I'm not good in gardening they told me I have heave arms for ants that's why most of them died

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a pity. Ants are one of the insects that should be kept at a distance in a garden. They are destructive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love gardening.In corona pendemic I find most time for take care of my trees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excuse me but what is corona pendemic?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid-19 pendemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of hard work. But it's looking very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a lot of work if you do it in one day. But it's something that was accomplished in two weeks. And it's comforting to see how it all turned out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure everyday that you were working on it was one fulfillment at the end of each day. And then you get to see the entirety of the task completed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love gardenning too.. It's my stress reliever...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always relaxing in the garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.. Relaxing specially when you saw the flowers bloom and thwe veggies started to bear fruits

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Especially when you go to cook and instead of going to buy vegetables you go to the garden and take some basil, some spinach, some cilantro, some beans and go straight to your kitchen. Isn't that relaxing? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, you're right!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom also love cactus ma'am. What a beautiful garden.πŸ₯° A lot of different kinds of plants. You and mom are the same. She like also in gardening ma'am. Take care always ma'am gertu..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have loved gardening since I was young. I always helped my mom with the plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your garden is so pleasing in the eyes. For sure my mother would love to have that kind of garden that is full of greens because we also have a little garden here with her plants which she started this year. Anyway, sad to hear that some bad people steal your precious plants. I hope with the glasses you put, your plants and your family will be safe. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is always nice to sow. And then to reap the fruits is the best. I hope they don't have to come and get my plants in the night anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to know that you have put protection on your wall..bulb wires could do as well 😁. Looking forward to seeing progress of your business..I love cactus and succulents too πŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to have the property protected. well from those businesses I am living today. By the way how is your situation where are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had amazing collection of plants and good to hear that you love plants hehe here I am also the lover of plants I also had my garden and I always in a search of new plants and I want every new plant in my garden. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to know that a gentleman likes plants. It's a very fun and relaxing thing to do. Aside from all the benefits they give us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Best way to relax your mind and your inner soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful your garden with those ornamental plants! It's great. Here is my wife admiring the photos. She loves everything about plants and this pandemic has been the revelation of her affinity for them. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish they lived nearby. I have so many types of plants. I will post them one by one in another publication. I have fruit and aromatic plants for my meals. And vegetables.

$ 0.00
2 years ago