My ordinary day.

48 56
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Every day brings its own teaching, every day we enjoy the good things that everyday life gives us. There are days that are bad according to each person's point of view, but I am one of those who think that we can make the most of even from the bad things.

I like my day to day. I am busy all day long, but even though I don't do the cleaning or the laundry or the ironing, because thank God I pay someone else to do those chores. My days are busy.

I usually wake up at 6 am. The earliest is 5.30am.  All at once I turn on my laptop and go straight to the kitchen to put some water on for my coffee and I go straight to the shower.

When I get out of there the water is already boiled and I can make my coffee. I go to my room, get dressed and my laptop is already fully charged and has wifi connection... Yes the signal is coming! If it's an ordinary day the wifi will come when it seems best and in the meantime I am writing my posts in drafts for when the wifi signal arrives.

When I finish my drafts and the internet connection has arrived. I go to the translator and start translating, then publishing, commenting and voting on my platforms. That is if I don't get hung up on the wifi as its signal is now.

But nothing stops me, because while I am doing these things, I am also waiting for patients to arrive at my office, I don't waste my hours waiting looking at the ceiling or the wall.

Ultrasound image of one of my patients. Taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

Then there is the activity with my plants, just yesterday I planted and transplanted many of them, my cacti and succulents, so that in a week they will be ready for sale. They’re plants that I have in a seedbed, set aside and cared for so that I need to do is just transplant them into a separate pot and within a week they are already fixed in the ground and ready for sale.

Then there’s the breakfast, lunch and dinner that I give between each of my aforementioned activities.

I generally don't take naps because my brain stays very alert and doesn't allow me to sleep during the day, except for special situations when I go out to the street to run errands and the exposure to the burning sun for long hours doesn’t allow me to stand up as usual because my body is exhausted. It’s then that I am obliged to lie down and take a nap.

But sometimes I go to bed at 11 pm or 11.30pm. It’s not all the time because I usually sleep 8 hours a day and all the days are similar to this one I mention.

With the community rules nowadays I have no alternative to change my activities. Since I am a person of an older age and with sequels of an already healed disease, I am considered a high risk patient for acquiring this scourge that is killing many.

I take care not to go out, but from time to time I have to. Keeping myself alert with my face mask, my gel and my vigilance of who stands next to me. Besides, when I get home, the care to avoid any spread is very necessary.

When I started this post I told you it was my average day and so it ended up being. I love what I do and how I do it. I love my job with patients, I love planting, transplanting, harvesting my beautiful plants... I’m passionate about writing on platforms, but the most spoiled one is read.cash, because apart from the income it gives, it provides a unique and unparalleled experience, I learn about cryptocurrencies, I converse with many people, I learn about different personalities and I get to know different cultures.

Imagen of one of my succulent plants. Taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

Previously knowing that there were other countries with similar characteristics to my country in terms of vegetation seemed impossible to me, but in the time I have been writing about my plants I have realized that the Philippines is a country with many species identical to those here. In the posts of some users I could notice that they also have many plants similar to mine.

Reading the postings of some other writers from the Philippines I can realize that they have a lot of economic problems in their country as well, the rains, the floods, the bad streets, the neglect of the government authorities and other eventualities… I can see that their situation is similar to what is happening in the areas near my city.

This is how I realize that writing not only makes me wake up to an unknown world inside me but also opens my eyes to other spaces, to meet other people in other countries with my same illusions, capacities, thoughts and fears.

From unsplash.

To discover new latitudes, cultures that I was totally unaware of until I entered these spaces.

Today I realize that I am starting a new awakening, a new life that keeps me attentive to all the changes.

Thanks to all my fellow users who share day by day the comments of my publications and thanks to my sponsors for always being there with me.

21
$ 13.43
$ 12.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

That was a great and productive day for you..Sometimes I'm like that.I don't want to waste time looking at the ceiling or something else.I want to do other things if I'm like that.. and that succulent is looking gorgeous by the way.. I can't plant one of those ..dunno why. it's very sensitive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very good to keep busy. It keeps bad thoughts away and we stay healthy. The important thing when planting succulents is not to add water to them the first 5 days after you plant them. Then add a little at a time. Every 3 days or when the soil is dry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes i can say that the philippines is somehow similar to your country too.

are you in the medical field? love your succulents!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a long time ago I realized that we have many similarities with plants and also many governmental problems and lack of attention to public services to the people. I am a doctor in ultrasound. I love all my plants, I am always planting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sonographer.. glad to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also consider my day-to-day as a fun and a teacher too. Even if I am not interacting physically with others, I tend to learn alot fron different platforms when they share experiences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we learn a lot from everyone. In the interaction with each other there is a lot to cut through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great productive day and thank you for reminding me that I have to transplant my succulents! I should have done that a long time but I'm always get distracted with other chores. Thank you Gertu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lol. glad my post was of some positive use to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a very productive day! I love blogging and it takes me beyond where I'm at. I love your cacti btw 🌵

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend. SHe who sows always has something to do with his plants. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Philippines is facing a lot of economic crisis, ma'am. I don't know how will the government resolve this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My country has been in crisis for more than 20 years and there is no vision of anything being solved yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, from which country are you if I may know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Venezuela. I hope you have heard of Venezuelans. There is a strong emigration of my Venezuelan brothers due to the cruel economy. So much so that many leave on foot just like the Mexicans do to pass the trails and get to the U.S. Here they cross up to 5 countries in caravans, looking to get to countries where they can live more easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, i heard about the country but not the happenings there as well the people. Thanks for letting me know. So there's a lot going on there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES, terrible things happen here, my dear wgapo.... Those of us who are left learn to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote: "I love what I do and how I do it. I love my job with patients, I love planting, transplanting, harvesting my beautiful plants..." so, if you love what you do and you do what you love, then everything is and will be ok. Good Words. Thank you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it is true. When you love what you do, everything is fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You've got a busy and productive day. Not even a minute was wasted. And yes, here in the Philippines we do have a lot of economic crisis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My day is always productive. Since I don't have to go outside to take care of myself, I try to do what I like to do all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a productive day as I see it, my friend. Blogging really takes us to places, and it's amazing! Praise God for giving us this platform to enjoy despite of the limitations around us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is right to thank God for all the things he allows us to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got a busy day. Not like me studying, studying and studying hahaha. My Best wishes for you to have great days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To tell you the truth, it's not a busy day. It's my day to day. But as I already wrote you my passions is what I do all day long. That's why every day is beautiful. I have seen my patients. Now I am writing a little bit and then I am cooking together with my son. Then come the plants. And then comes the writing. Some of it is tiring to write but not to do. I am past the time when I was a young student. I spent most of my life studying. Now I study less. Your time will come to let your guard down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your ordinary day seems to be so productive for me 🤗. I've been wanting to have our own wifi in home but I still don't have a budget on it. Anyways, just like you, readcash also opened my eyes in many things 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Next month I hope to have the budget to buy a satellite internet line to see if I can solve my publishing problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. My country is Philippines, there are a lot of problems. The typhoons always hit us, which is the cause for floods and landslides the disasters which is very dangerous to the human lives and also for the government. Hoping for everything ma'am! Especially now we're in pandemic.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Each country has its own tragedy. You have it because of the forces of nature, while our misfortune is brought by our rulers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true ma'am. Hoping for the right and deserving will lead to..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, one of the enjoyable things here in read.cash is getting to know other people, about other countries and cultures, and making friends, even if it's just virtual. We may not be able to go out and travel, but at least technology has allowed us all to still make connections.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. I feel totally thrilled with every publication where I receive reciprocity from everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a peaceful way to start a day. I do like blogging for it is an eye opener and makes me realize our differences and similarities. We are bothered by the same worries and problems although not every one of them. We get to share the same goals and dreams. We share and learn from each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, in these posts we can find both diversity and similarities, you are right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, just like the saying that goes, unity in diversity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day seems to be productive all the time :) And I see your succulent above is similar to one of mine too. It is good to have diversity in the things we do during the day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My son asked me where I get the energy to do everything I do every day. I told him that everything I do I choose to do because I like it, so it gives me pleasure and everything gives me the energy to keep going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You use your time wisely eh, it's never wasted and you put it all into good use. While me, huehue still need to work fkr my time management where I can spend my time to a much productive one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are like my son. Very intelligent and you are beginning to realize that everything can be achieved with discipline. Of course there are situations where you can't fight because everything is against you. For example now I am going through all the posts and leaving my tips because the internet is so bad that it won't let me comment, it crashes and bye bye post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intelligent? Na-uh, not really haha. Yeah, just a realization. Oh, internet connection, same here in our place good thing we have a choice to change our sim card to other network.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't put yourself down, honey. Don't let anyone tell you that you're not smart. You are and you look like my son. He is 21 and is very good with his computer but has trouble recognizing his abilities. Next month we will have the budget to buy a satellite alternative for internet. Because this one is terrible. The satellite costs us $300 and we will eagerly pay for it to stop suffering with this internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your normal day. And fortunately, you have help with the chores around the house. I hate them but ended up making them so as not to allow strangers to come these days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I am very lucky. And the person who helps me has more than 30 years with me. lol. No stranger. She is my son's nana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky, she is like part of your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true, it's already like part of my family. she always takes care of my son and me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have a lot of economic problems and our country is prone to natural disasters 😅. Like every year, more than 10 typhoons hit our country..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Typhoons are the ones that destroy much of your country. Here what we get are the storms that lately are coming very often and destroying the little that is left of my country. Here everything is a disaster caused only by man and his lust for power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago