Love and hope

32 73
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

In my region life is very pleasant, generally we all get along very well among neighbors and we all work in the surrounding industries.

The problem with me is that I am very introverted, I like to be alone, I don't like crowds although I try to hide it when I am invited to be in groups, but I can't stay too long among so many people and I always have an excuse to get out of there.

I have everything I need, my parents, my siblings, the few friends, the many co-workers, but I feel that something is still missing. My spirit is sad.

Even though I have always been able to be with me and in line with my ideals, now at 25 years old, I feel like there is a gap that I cannot fill. That hole is empty and I can't find a way to fill it. Is it really what my family says that I need the love of a man?

I don't know, I'm not really in the mood to look for a partner, I just hope that by the time I feel ready to meet him it won't be too late for me.

From unsplash

And so, life goes on for everyone in this beautiful town visited by many and loved by many others. One day while I was on my way to the supermarket and parked my car, I could see how someone was trying to put so many bags in his car that, in the attempt, he struggled and several things fell on the floor. I quickly went over and with his permission I managed to help him. As I placed the things in the car's trunk and we were saying nonsense apparently, we both looked each other in the eyes for a moment.

At that moment I was immersed in his gaze and I didn't want to take my eyes off him, but I knew I had to. Then I stepped back and apologized and I don't know how much nonsense I said until I said goodbye and turned around to leave.

Already entering the store to do my shopping, I felt a squeeze on my arm and a voice simultaneously said to me....

"Hey! The least we can do for this chance encounter is to introduce ourselves" and he stretched out his hand. I saw him and I think it was a long time before I came to my senses and decided to shake his, with a smile that was perhaps the best I had, I extended my hand and he quickly placed his other hand in mine and I managed to pull myself away with a touch of nervousness that he noticed.

"Roberto" he said, to which I answered… "Patricia."

I quickly slipped away to the shop and left him almost with my hand still up there in the doorway of the shop. I quickly went inside and started looking for the groceries I had been sent to buy but I forgot them and only remembered that nice man.

From unsplash

After a long walk looking without seeing I decided to stop and think about what I was doing to remember what I should buy. Little by little I remembered but the image of the man did not leave but came back and back like fresh gusts of soft breeze and made me get a slight smile.

I paid and left the place, driving home. On the way I kept repeating his name as if not to forget it, Roberto, Roberto.... I hope to see him again.

And so, a few days later I met him again walking very close to where I worked and we saw each other by chance. He recognized me immediately and I him. We both said our names at the same time and then laughed about it.

It was there that my love affair began. I never thought I would ever love someone like that in my life. The hole I felt in my heart felt full. He was a very dear person to everyone, my family adored him and my friends congratulated me for being so lucky to have found someone so special, kind, helpful, responsible and loving.

Soon after, we got married. It was a year-long relationship where we learned a lot about each other. I got pregnant and just a year after our wedding anniversary our first born was born. The happiness continued. There was so much love in our families. I learned to lean on him for confidence. I was helped by his strength, his love, his persistence.

It was a rainy day, beautiful as every day in our beautiful town and he decided to go out to do some shopping for dinner. He went out that night… and it was already very late. When he did not arrive, I felt scared and didn't know why.

I called the police and asked them to find out if there had been any accidents on the way here, but no. There were no reports, there was nothing wrong. So what had happened?

This is enough of this fictional story for today, we will continue in the next chapter.

Thank you all for your comments, visits, votes and sponsorships. I love you all.

I'm @gertu13 from venezuela to the world.

28
$ 6.05
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Big-E
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 31
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Recently I have been thinking if I am someone who likes to be alone, I really enjoy the silence, the peace, the tranquility. I like to be with myself, to tidy up in silence, to be with my thoughts. I don't know if that's selfishness but I enjoy the time with me, hehehehehehehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We must take time for ourselves and fill ourselves with peace and tranquility, my friend, a hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two essential and vital words

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also kinda love to be alone than being in crowd but you know if you be with someone i mean the loved one in crowd then it would feel great. That fictional story was good! :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope nothing serious happened. Their love came by chance and I can only say she was lucky to have such a man as her husband and this is not the time for things to start happening in the wrong way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are very cute with your good intentions. A hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grandma I really appreciate you but I am sorry I am busy all this days but now I have time to check all the articles I have missed and when there is love there would always be hope😆😆😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my child, I hope you like the stories I have told. God bless you.

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Yes mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the flow of the story except the ending. Haha I guess I'm a hopeless romantic. I crave for happy endings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That was not the end my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray nothing unpleasant happens to Roberto. Life is beautiful now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is fixed time for everything. Your age 25 Years is not too old. You hope for love but in hope you can spend your whole life for wait in partner. Look what you like to be able and propose him heheh. I am just kidding sorry mate.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very seriously well built and constructed imaginary words of love and it is capable of making a man like me lose sleep as your inability to take away our eyes off him is rather so inviting and gladdening as well hehehe! Great words combination I must say, good evening

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your words, it is a well appreciated compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing many beautiful stories. I like your style of writing for all time. There is a different fascination in this love story. Go ahead like this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just believe he will surely come back ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that he will come back 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is an interesting love story, I pray Roberto is saved.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We will see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice story ma'am. For a moment I thought you travelled down memory lane. Succinct description.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a beautiful love story and I hope nothing evil happens to Roberto because she might be able to carry on without him.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love how you make your frictional story; it appears so real that I almost assumed it was true from the start. I'm looking forward to seeing the concluding part.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Perhaps by tomorrow the final part will arrive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago