Learning from life.

44 54
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends of this beautiful community, throughout our existence we realize that we are graced to always feel accompanied by the presence of God.

Regardless of those people who don’t have faith in God because they have their own beliefs, I on the other hand have felt the guidance of my LORD throughout my life.

When I was young I did many imprudent things, my adventurous character, my thirst for knowledge, my young and fighting spirit took me through many paths. They were almost always tortuous and very difficult. Although I felt accompanied by God, I never knew how to listen to His opinion.

From unsplash

I always imposed myself. I wanted to do exactly what I wanted even if it cost me a lot and that’s why my life is full of many episodes of battles alone.

After I discovered that it’s better to wait for the guidance of the one who is the best Master of our lives, I learned to do things in a better way.

Today I don't consider myself a perfect woman, I just consider myself a woman with many flaws who learned to survive with them. Reading in the best book of life I learned that you have to try to do things in the best way possible, that it’s not worth the stress that we cause ourselves to get what we want.

I learned that we have to let the current go because we can fight against it and we will surely win, but it will be much more difficult to achieve.

I wish I had known all these things before, being an introverted woman, even though I am now a professional, does not open doors for you. I closed them myself, with my pessimistic, stubborn, conflictive and God knows how many other negative things I had or have in my personality.

My son always reminds me how I have changed over the years, he never misses a chance to tell me how I used to be and how I am now.

Life becomes easier when you no longer fight against the current and you let the energies flow so that everything is channeled and then the path is free of impediments and things come up in our favor.

This is what common people call being lucky, but I call it learning through the years and taking a lot of knocks.

From unsplash

My negativism was so insolent that when I did things I already thought they would go wrong and how could they not go wrong? I went to war thinking I was going to die and the first time they killed me and then I cried saying that I was a woman with bad luck.

I realize that now that I can visualize my past with the light of the present I realize that I was a very lucky woman who did not realize how lucky I was because my negativism never let me see beyond my nose.

Can someone go from being a totally negative person to being as enthusiastic a person as possible? Yes, to the point that I don't believe in bad luck but in bad decisions, but even with bad decisions you learn and gain merit.

We grow and we grow exponentially, we grow as much as the size of our difficulties.

Let's learn from the advice we are given, let us not wait to go through the bad events to give the reason to those who advised us.

Let us take slow but sure steps, continuous, without staggering, let us see every day that the things that happen to us are always for our growth.

Let us learn that nothing happens without leaving us a life lesson, let us learn that we must be grateful for everything that happens. If it rains and we cannot go out, thank God. If we are on the road and a car is involved in an accident, give thanks because something good happens. If we are late for an appointment and miss it, give thanks because it was probably not convenient for us.

Life is so easy, we complicate it with our way of acting and thinking.

Life is so simple and we make it so complex, do not feel guilty for anything, because what happened to you was necessary for it to happen to you. You did nothing wrong, everything is the rhythm of life in its constant flow, nothing stops it.

You stop when you are negative, pessimistic, insecure, a slave to your thoughts. When you don't forgive yourself you can't forgive anyone else either, free your feelings and feel free to lead a life unattached to anything, unattached to time, to the occasion, to people... be free.

Change your life, be the one who directs your life towards the flow of your energy. Think positive, give thanks for everything and love your neighbor.

Thank you God, because even when I don't feel you I know you are by my side.

Thank you my dear readers and sponsors. Special thanks to my new sponsor @foryoubtc09

26
$ 10.63
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Seeing that life is so simple, we make it complex, we have learned from our mistakes, but sometimes we do not continue to cling to continue complicating it. Maturity makes you change and you see things from another point of view and you don't make random decisions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, and that's the good thing about growing up. We are more at ease with ourselves. Our decisions are no longer at a loss but at a gain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because as we grow mature we became more open minded and learned to understand things. My attitude when I was younger is somewhow not good . A slight war freak, not that I am the one who initiate but I don't want hearing some negative things about me. So, I would always confront that person and even throw some harsh words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how we are in our youth. Owners of the world, owners of nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely correct. As a I grow old ive learned to be a positive thinker, accept my mistakes and luck will be the next. Were the one make it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, Merry Christmas my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas also and have a Prosperous New year😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have really learnt a lot from life and has shaped me to being a beautiful soul. Thank you so much for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that we make our own luck. The decisions we make most often affect our luck, so yes we can make ourselves be lucky.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I believe that over time what we call luck is the product of our good or bad decisions. It is a pleasure to read you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly how I see it :) A pleasure to read you too Gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also going through a lot of negativity right now a d it's difficult to stop it. I guess it's just a phase we all have to go through, you went through yours already and now it's my turn I guess.

I'm doing a lot of things really randomly lately and have got no idea where I'm headed.. I'm I've a dog chasing cars which wouldn't know what to do if it caught one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will find your own solutions to your challenges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so. any advise for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really inspiring... Thank you for that. I am really glad, that I can find here, on read.cash, articles like yours ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said mam. Life teaches us many things and those are worthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A really nice and useful article. We must learn from our mistakes and not repeat them. We must always be satisfied, because contentment and faith in God is the basis of happiness. He is always optimistic in order to achieve the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Positive mind and healthy body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that aspect of giving God thanks always. If we had lost anything at all, God is the reason we didn't loss EVERYTHING. We are to give Him thanks always no matter the condition. Even though the past was terrible, thank Him too because He that's alive has opportunity to live life better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I examined my past decisions with my current thoughts, I would not take any of the decisions I made between the ages of 10-20. I wouldn't take 80% of the decisions I made between the ages of 20 - 30, if I continue a little longer, my age will be revealed, hehe. Each one of them is in my mind as an experience today. I don't regret the negatives of the past, but I do have one regret. I used to listen to the advice of older people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad you took these tips because they help a lot. It happens that being young and rebellious we make a lot of mistakes. But there are no regrets. No matter your age my friend, enjoy it lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lot to learn from life we keep growing and learning and gaining more experience to we go back to our rest place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning big mom . I am really studying somethings from these your awesome discription about life . To think positive is the best options in life .and we should also thank God. I thank God for you mom and I also thank God for your son and I also thank God for my life 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life is an eternal learning process. You should be thankful for your family, siblings, parents, friends. And learn to value all the things that happen in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really thankful for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This I really inspiring to me as a young lady and I have learnt a valuable lesson.. "No bad lucks but bad decision". Any mistake we make today if not corrected might make our tomorrow worse. Thanks

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is true. Everything we do today has an impact on our future life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what a way to genuinely remind oneself of the fact that no one seems complete given the fact that we are still very much in the learning process which your son also had to remind you with at some point

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Remember how we were in the past and try to improve in the present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how law of attraction works, the more positive we think about, the more we attract it :) let us always be positive and hopeful towards life

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is correct. There is no other way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not easy but we need to fight into it. There are things that needs to happen and we need to accept it because that is life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life is a learning process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is true that many of us really have overthinking issue and we end up thinking about the things which really don't matter and those thoughts always play with our brain.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But we must learn to control those thoughts so that we will be better human beings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The change in your life must be very radical for your son to remember it. Since childhood I have changed a lot, especially how temperamental I used to be, thank God I changed a lot too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He is very sensitive and has been with me for 21 years. Of course he remembers my changes. I'm glad you're doing well now too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad he's sensitive like me, hahaha even if you don't believe it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my biggest flaw to believe everything they tell me hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago