It is not my imagination.

21 399
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings friends of this community of readers, read.cash. There is magic in everything around us and in my life there was and is. I am going to tell you part of a magical story.

When I was in college I had to work on my vacations as much as I could in order to make ends meet. I had a small allowance from the university, but it was not enough to pay for my room, board and student living expenses. I kept up my studies all through my studies for 8 long years without knowing what it was like to enjoy a small vacation, until I managed it and graduated.

Always in college there are subjects that are not easy to pass. There was one subject that was very hard to pass and it was very hard for all the students. I have never been a pessimist despite all my bad situations I always think in favor.

The subject in question, no matter how hard I studied it, I could not pass it in the exams and it was in the final or almost final part of my career. If I failed this subject, I would not know what to do since I would have to go on an internship in the next few weeks.

From unsplash

I studied as hard as I could and nothing, in the end my grade was 8 out of 20 points and I didn't make it. My life crumbled into thoughts that were not encouraging but harbored a small hope that something would happen.

I just cried and cried, because nothing was happening. It was when they said in the chair that there would be a special exam because of the large number of students who failed the exam. I was happy because I would have a new hope.

My classmates supported me by encouraging me, telling me that we would see each other at the internship. The lady who put me up told me to keep studying and told me the story of her daughter when she had failed a subject and how she made it in the end.

I listened to her and listened to her. She told me to pray to St. Benedict, to ask him a lot, I was from a family tradition of Catholic religion, now I am by conviction.

I asked God a lot for his will to be done, but I wanted to go to my practices. Besides, the place I chose for my internship was only 3 hours away, while the place where I was finishing my studies was more than 1000 kms away by road, 24 hours by road, taking one or the other type of transportation.

Other colleagues told me that it was impossible to pass this subject because no one could do it, they only put this requirement as a form of consolation for the students, but no one ever passed in these special exams.

So I dedicated myself body and soul to study and review more and more in the little time I had to study. I hardly ate, it was vital that I gave it my all. I prayed so much that when it was my turn to rest, I dedicated myself to cry and ask God and St. Benedict to intercede for me if it was his holy will.

The day came to take the exam. It was such a difficult exam, that I answered only what I really knew, no inventions, because by putting a random answer I could subtract a point from those that were right by the simple fact of being wrong there.

Out of 20 questions I only answered 10. I couldn't take it anymore, for a moment I panicked and thought about answering randomly because I thought I was lost with only 10 answers. I calmed down and decided to go back and erased everything I had randomly done and turned in my exam with only 10 answers.

Hoping that I really hadn't made a mistake, but it was a difficult task. Of course, I would have a bad question or two, it was inevitable.

I spent the time crying over my misfortune and lost hope and optimism. My classmates asked me how I was doing and I told them I wouldn't be able to meet with them because I had to go back to studying the subject while doing the internship right there. Things would get worse. My finances were very bad and I would no longer be able to work until I graduated. I would no longer have a vacation for about 18 months.

The next day my classmates came to my house and said:

"You passed, you passed! You're the only one who passed the exam with the right points."

I couldn't believe it, so I got dressed as fast as I could and in 2 minutes I was running to the university to see the grade with my own eyes....

And there... there was my beautiful 10!

God, what a joy, now I cried with joy and gave thanks, many thanks to God for hearing my prayers and of course to St. Benedict the patron saint of those who lose hope because of God's mercy.

Thanks to all my readers and sponsors.

33
$ 9.22
$ 8.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 25
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Aww all of your efforts bring you a good result. It's because you stidy hard and you believe you can make it too 😍🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was surprised to hear this from you, hopefully this will happen soon, there is a subject that does not let me advance in my studies, fortunately there has been a change of teachers to a better one, I hope to advance and finish that subject with a good grade this semester, so I can continue without so many problems the following subjects.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! This is a sign that God truly heard your cry and prayers. You did the ones you could do and left the remaining ones even when God decided to step in. God is always there to help and favor His children and He did for you.

Thanks for sharing ma. How are you doing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

" what God cannot do doesn't exist"..... This is a very popular statement in my country

$ 0.02
2 years ago

en la universidad siempre habrá retos a mi me costo mucho esfuerzo que me aprobaran la tesis, cada semana había un detalle nuevo, pero que se le va hacer, el que persevera vence y afortunadamente saliste aprobada en tus materias.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believed that sometimes miracle happens. I also failed in my post graduate subject twice thrice but remain try until I make it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am very touched to read that there are struggles to achieve success. Up to this point I haven't felt the struggle to go through as many times as you do. Struggling hard will give valuable experience to people who give up easily. You struggle with limitations. Now successful. this is your struggle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God that you made it, but that University demands so much in a subject so that nobody passes it, I don't want to be disrespectful but I question the transmission of knowledge of those professors.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is such a wonderful experience of yours Ger! Indeed, God is faithful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a great experience you have. God really helps us if we realy willing to help also ourselves, that's a huge effort you put in, you deserved it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow this reminds me of my licensure days. Where I need to stay awake the whole night and barely not eat to focus on one subject that yeah even how I much give a focus I really can't get them all. Then comes the exam where I thought the most difficult exam becomes the easiest. Thats how it goes, we thought it was hard yet not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When they say prayer doesn't works, no it does! Sometimes we are in no control of everything in our life that we can do is to pray and trust God that he will help us.

I love this article @gertu13 🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay que linda historia! me encanta saber que suceden cosas buenas en nuestra vida.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Que bueno amiga, que nunca perdío la Fé, siempre estabas allí pidiendole al Padre Celestial y El te escucho, no te dejo sola, asi es la vida pasamos por situaciones dificil y cuando nos trazamos una meta la logramos siempre con perseverancia, dedicación, esmero, disciplina y mucha Fé, de verdad me encanta leer esta historia de gente luchadora, eso me emotiva más para seguir haci a adelante, la felicito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that your efforts were rewarded and resulted in success. If we don't put in any effort, God can't help us either. You deserve it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You wanted so much to be successful and it paid off, and in the end you succeeded. A touching and true story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hard work always pays off and it's proven by your article. We should never be disappointed and hopeless in any situation. We should always put a firm belief in God in every situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mathematics was only subject which was a hectic for me always. I had deep fear and hate for mathematics. That's why I am doctor now. By learning and interest in biology.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, so happy about how it ended, hard work and perseverance pays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Touching and relatable. It wasn't easy but you pulled through despite all the challenges. Thanks to God and your efforts and hope. There's always a ray of hope in seemingly helpless situations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you gave yourself hope and read a lot to pass the exams; the same thing happened to me when I was still in school and I failed mathematics, which was very difficult for me at the time; I failed it almost every term, but when it came to the final year, I took courage to solve equations myself, and when the day came when the results were to be announced, my heart was beating if I failed, but a friend of mine told me I was the only one who passed with good grades....

$ 0.02
2 years ago