I want to live

29 67
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings my dear friends. One of the things that I find so fulfilling in home life is having pets at home, they are beings that need love from our care and at the same time they notice the love we lavish on them and make us feel so good.

We know from scientific studies that have been done that child feel special predilection for some specific animals that brighten their lives in a peculiar way.

I read about a child with autism who loved his chicken. Since the mother brought the chicken home, he felt a lot of love and attachment to this bird. To the point that he started to gain weight because he was extremely skinny, since nothing stimulated his appetite. He did not share with anyone and did not play.

From unsplash

He started to eat more with his chicken and he would feed him, so the relationship grew stronger. He was isolated from everyone and began to socialize because he loved to be and talk with his chicken. Once the mother had to fight in court because neighbors worried about an avian virus did not want the chicken in their community.

Can you imagine all the legal process the mother had to go through to explain that her son started to evolve as a person when he had this chicken in his hands? And that he did not deserve to be subjected to such a situation of detachment that could even affect his life and his growth if he was suddenly taken away from what until now allowed him to be more interactive at home, at school and in society.

My son tells me that he read about a person who decided to take his own life. In a dark moment of his life, he thought that no one loved him and he did not want to continue on this plane. He was already alone in his room on the bench that would help him rest from so much suffering when he saw small furry paws under his door and they were making signs to him to open the door or to come to him.

This person, who was ready to end his life, saw his cat's little hands and was moved by the thought that if he hanged himself, who would take care of his kitten. No one would love him as much as he does, and thinking about this he decided to stay in this world just to take care of his little love, his kitten.

Many times, we only need a small token of love to change our way of thinking. A smile, a hug, an I love you, a good morning with lots of affection makes our smile emerge and we feel like bursts of energy, love and the desire to be happy are secreted in our bloodstream.

Perhaps there are many people in the world who only need a word said with love to stop being pessimistic, negative and with dark thoughts.

We are made to love and feel loved. Love is our engine. A smile costs nothing. It is not that we must have a smile on our face all the time but we can arrive at a place and say good morning with a smile, receive another person with a cordial greeting and a smile.

We do not know who is in need of our good attitude to feel an encouragement and move forward in life. I invite you to smile, to say I love you and I love you more often to the people you love, to your parents, your children, your siblings, your friends, your neighbors and colleagues, say words of love to them and they will say the same back to you.

I love you all, thank you for your comments, votes and visits.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

28
$ 4.28
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

A few days ago I was lucky enough to see a movie called Helen, she suffered a lot and fell into the worst darkness, but when one day she decides to throw herself off the roof of a building she sees a dog. So far I'm going to tell you, I hope you can see it, it is very beautiful. Your article as always very nice to read. Thank you for all your words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like watching that kind of sobering movie, thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Words really have great impact. Kindness and love should be reflected in our actions and words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to say gertu13 that its the best article to me still now in read.cash where I learn the love and loyalty of animal for human being.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We learn as we share here at read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really the animals are kind and loyal then human. We human creates the situation that leads someone to take their life but the animal yet can save human life with love and loyalty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The animals we take as pets are willing to give us all their love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

El primer mandamiento de Dios es el Amor y donde hay Amor esta Dios, es por el eso que los niños, cuando estan con una mascota, encuentra lo más bello de este mundo que es amor, ellos son inocente y los animalitos también, entre ellos hay angeles que los rodena transmitiendo esa belleza todos los seres humanos necesitamos de esa magia llamada Amor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I cannot say I love you to my parents because I found it awkward and dramatic, but I always show them my gratitude everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just that you're not used to saying it but you can initiate at some point. I show my love to my son every day but we are used to the fact that at any time of the day we say "I love you" to each other and it is something very pleasant when it is said from the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched a movie too. A boy wanted to live in the wild. He visited Alaska. Which is very isolated and filled with wild animals. He made a plan to visit during the snow falling season but when he reached there was almost the end of the snow season and still was very cold there. He used to hunt animals, but the time came he failed to find any animals to eat meat. After three days he was dying of hunger and cold. Finally, he died over there. I got a lesson that, sometimes we need others. We are not perfect to live alone. We need good care and guidance to make good decisions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a sad story, but it is a story where he did not bear witness to his lesson learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let us be kinder every day. The world doesn't need more hate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had so many pets, lol. 13 dogs and a colony of rabbits. Also, soon, I will have my guinea pigs, hamster and mice. Back when I was young, I enjoyed being with pets, especially pigeon that Time. Even now, I am talking to them a word even they don't understand.

The story of the boy and chicken that goes to court seems interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy all your animals, there is a lot of fun to be had and a lot to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birds attachment and love are insane. I can remember when my father had a hen but this hen was attacked by a Tom. He was crying and didn't sleep whole night. This is real affection a man creates with his pet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a very discouraging situation when your pet is gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With love we can lift the spirits of others and we will also be made that way by others. sometimes love often can't be done because it holds anger and resentment but someone who always loves others will always be loved and loved.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It all depends on our heart whether or not we want to give love to others. That's how you put it, some people are hard to give love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story gave me a sense of realization that sometimes what others don't need, but others need it the most. Such a perfect illustration!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for you comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we deserved to be loved and the mother's love is indeed affectionate. she would do anything for her child to grow well as a fine man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, a mother's love can do anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a good read first thing in the morning sis. It made me cry.. Thank you for sharing..

Btw, good morning on our end..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend, I didn't mean for you to cry, but it is true that many people need to receive love in a smile. I hope you are very well. Happy day to you, happy night to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, some people might have the edge of giving up on humans because of the betrayal they faced in the past and they will just be looking for someone that will change their thoughts about humans and that good people still exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must not lose faith in ourselves as humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago