I like the countryside.

36 56
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Yesterday was a very special day, I went to visit my brother with my son. It’s an odyssey to leave my house and go to another place.

Yesterday was Sunday. After going out to buy some cat food so as not to leave our pets without any substenance, we had to separate on the way. Cat food is a little hard to get at the nearest supermarkets and we had to walk a very long way to get it.

After walking for something like 40 minutes, we found the much-anticipated cat food and my son went back to the house to feed the cats and I continued on my way to take a bus to the nearest town. From there I then had to take another transport to get to my brother's house.

I arrived at 12 noon and my son arrived a little later. My brother took me to the house he has in the mountains, he has a lot of animals there. I had never seen so many rabbits together in their respective cages. Separate male and female rabbits, he breeds rabbits for the market.

In addition to the big rabbits there were small ones of various sizes, also separated in different cages. The breeds of rabbits that my brother sells are several, like New Zealand, Great Chinchilla, Californian and so on.

In addition to rabbits he has a herd of male and female sheep. There is this little ewe that has her horns. This one led me to do some research because I saw that the sheep, even though she’s female, is growing horns and a beard as if it were a male. This is how I was able to learn that in some species of sheep, such as the Spanish species, both the male and female can have horns, with the male sheep having other characteristics like the shape of their horns which is very different from the females.

My brother is also raising ducks. They are different breeds as well. He has some small ducks that are called creole ducks, they are the small ducks that are raised at home. You can also see some ducks of different sizes and colors, I didn't learn their breed names but by the size and their physical characteristics you can tell that they are of different species.

The gentleman you can see there is the caretaker of the animals, when these sheep and ducks see him arrive with a sack of food they run out and get behind him to make sure they are the first to eat the succulent vegetables and grains he has brought them.

He also has a large number of land tortoises of different sizes, poultry such as the guineo, a very noisy bird species that besides being highly sought after for its tasty meat also has eggs that are suitable for the consumer.

There is one of the female ducks that laid her eggs. These are her eggs. She also ran off with the other birds to eat, so I took the opportunity to take these pictures of her eggs. They are already changing color and soon he will have some beautiful ducklings running all over the place after their mother duck. This is the mother of the eggs, she’s eating and drinking fluids to continue her vigil over her eggs.

Look at this little parrot. It's a very noisy bird, my brother tells me that when the parrot sees a lady coming he goes crazy and makes as much noise as his vocal cords will allow. He made a little guffaw and a sound similar to the horn of bicycles when they’re trying to warn others that they are carrying some product for sale.

The rest is just a fuss that I had to endure for about two continuous minutes. This graceful bird was really very happy at the door of his house.

On the way up I took these pictures of the coast of the Caribbean Sea in front of this mountain.  

And on the way down I took these other beautiful pictures of the way down the mountain. It is a nice and cool climate, sea and mountain. It’s a great adventure to live in these parts, but like everywhere else, this is a place that doesn’t have a service for drinking water and the people who live in this mountain must find their own ways to survive the scarcity of this vital liquid.

In addition to this, the people who own the land often come to rob the owners of their crops and the products of all their efforts. The desire to be small-scale producers is cut off by a few heartless people who are incapable of producing by their own hands and only hope to profit by robbing others.

And this so far my little tour of this beautiful place that I love to visit. Before, my brother used to live here but because of the scarcity of gasoline, the lack of water and the presence of the “antisocials” he went to live in the town and left everything in charge of some gentlemen who live nearby.

All photos are my own taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

 

15
$ 12.58
$ 11.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

That's why i also do live in a country side because of these reasons. The ones you showed. Especially being with animals and nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like the countryside but I can't get the technology there so I have to go back to the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these photos. I love mountains both go up to the top if possible and drive on it too. The view from up there is spectacular.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the scenery is very beautiful. You have a mountain to climb, you have the place with the animals and you have the coast below with the sea and all its beauties. It is everything. And at your fingertips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds very good. I lived at a place like that. Countryside everywhere. I loved it especually the mountains and the coast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you should write about it so that you can share your experiences with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pleasant place and with so many animals, it causes a visit. Although the rabbits are so cute, it has always given me a bit of sadness to know where the poor will end up. The lack of services and the insecurity is a shame. But it's not a new story in our country, sadly. I'm glad you had a different day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a different day away from this confinement and distancing in quotation marks. They are nice big rabbits for meat marketing. Although some buy them as pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I suppose they are sold like meat. In fact, I find the rabbit tasty, but I always feel very sorry for how cute they are. And yes, we need to breathe different airs in these times. But things with the Covid continue to complicate. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a fun filled visit. More like an adventure. Your brother has lovely animals he's raising. We have rabbits too and I love 'em

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he raises his animals to market the meat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww i'm glad that you're able to visit and catch up with your brother. Thanks for the tour! The countryside is always a wonderful place, we all need the vibe of it from time to time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's great that I was able to get there. I love going to their country house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OnO, those cute rabbit 😚. I don't know if I can live in a farm I mean, I will wake up with the noise of different animals and I think that would be annoying UwU. But they are the cutest 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In that aspect of field noises for me are the most important. I love the sound of animals in the field. Birds, wild and domesticated animals. There I differ with you. I love everything in the countryside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father always dreamed of living in the countryside. Now I know his reasons. Anyway, thank you for this article and the amazing photos. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lived also in the country side ,what i love here is ,it is a quite and very relaxing place😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to spend time in the countryside. But I have to come to the city to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it felt like I went on a virtual farm visit! he sure knows how to take care of them all!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If he know how to take care of them. He has been in that business for a long time marketing his meats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your brother's place is awesome. He have so many pets and I think it's wonderful. The ducks somehow reminded me of Dafty, the friend of @TengoLoTodo 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are not pets. They are animals to commercialize their meat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been to a country side, but I've always imagined it to be such a peaceful place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is not a quiet place. It has a lot of nature sounds and breeding animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least it should be more peaceful as compared to the city life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the big difference. The hustle and bustle of the animals is the most pleasant thing in the countryside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After seeing your brothers' ducks, I remembered master @TengoLoTodo friend Dafty. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad my posting brings back memories for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've lived in the city all my life and I'm a little bit tired of it. I want a change, away from the noise, away from the gases and away from everything. I just wanna live where there are grasses and flowers so I can enjoy nature. Welcome to the country side.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In the countryside you encounter the difficulties of living there. Wild animals, crawling animals. I love the sounds of nature but for those who are not used to it, there can be a lot of noise in the environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a fun excursion. Thank you for taking us around. Your brother is very self-sufficient, what with all the animals he is raising. We used to raise rabbits, too. But since we were all young, we played with the animals. When it was time to eat them, we couldn't because we would always remember them as pets.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My brother sells some as pets but most of them are sold to sell the meat from these animals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow.. It's a kind of place I want to live.. In the countryside.. I like the white rabbit 😁 so cute

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It has more than 50 rabbits. One of the photos is a pregnant rabbit, very fat. And there are a lot of white rabbits with red eyes, they are Californians.

$ 0.00
2 years ago