I am back and happy!

27 40
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings to all of my friends on this platform, both to those who noticed my absence and to those who did not, yes friends, I was almost a week away from writing. I couldn’t share with anyone, but it was not because I didn’t want to. Let me explain the situation…

In my country it’s extremely common to have problems with the domestic telephony, so after a strong rain that fell last Thursday, all thanks to a tropical wave that passed very close to the Caribbean Sea, the power was gone and when it returned the internet signal left as well, until today that is.

From unsplash.

These 5 days passed and I honestly thought that the domestic telephone service, called Cantv, would return anymore. I was calling a Cantv public servant who verified the failure and told me that I had an outstanding debt, which I didn’t even know about, and I had to cancel it.

So I did, I cancelled my debt. Then I had to wait a period of time of 24 hours to 72, according to what the worker told me.

I want to say that it’s a very big uncertainty. Wanting to communicate with people and not being able to. I bought a package of mobile telephony services. I tried to enter this platform but every effort was useless. It’s just not possible, the signal was too weak for that. Frustration grew, to the point of doubting that I would ever fix this internet problem.

I went out to look for ways to connect and I have no acquaintances with wi-fi available. They have all been removed from the Cantv service.

So I think I am a very lucky woman because I have had this service for many years.

Is it getting worse and worse? Yes, it is. It's all a matter of getting used to things, especially when they go from good to worse. I learned to connect when my phone’s signal allows it and not to do it when the service is bad.

 This time it was too much, several days went by and I thought that the internet connection just wouldn’t come back anymore. But my capacity for amazement does not end, today in the afternoon the power went out again and when it returned the wi-fi signal came with it.

You can imagine my joy. Apparently it really was because of my debt, I paid it and they reconnected me. It’s worth mentioning that I was at the Cantv office two months ago asking them to check why my Cantv phone was not working and why I couldn’t pay my debt (which always showed as 0 in the bank whenever I checked). To which the Cantv worker pointed out to me that I had no debt because their fiber optics were damaged and no house in my sector has Cantv. That was their answer.

And then, after two months they cut my service and left me a debt of several thousand Venezuelan Bolivars, but the rest of my neighbors still have their service cut off. So the fiber optic was fixed only for me, or so I think.

Everything has a solution. Thank God I paid my debt, thank God that they finally reconnected me and that today I’m back here with all of you.

I hope not to go off the air so suddenly and if it happens again, excuse me because another debt is coming up again. But if the solution is to pay for the wi-fi signal to come back, then I will pay and it will come back again.

I don’t understand how they can give some explanations of a failure for some and for others the same answers don’t work. I have neighbors who have been paying for the Cantv service for two years in a row and the service and wi-fi are just not working for them. For them the answer from the public servant is that the fiber optic is still damaged and that they are working on it.

Thank God and His providence that whatever caused my failure has been solved so that we can continue to see each other as always.

12
$ 13.29
$ 13.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I noticed! I was wondering what happened to you dear. Luckily it was a technical problem and not anything else. It seems like a common thing. They would tell different stories when they have no answers or not able to tell the actual reason. We pay for our connections at the end of every month and if there is a disconnection problem like this, that spans across a few days, I usually make them waive the fee for the few days. Glad that you got your connection back dear and you are back in action :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

This is now happening more and more frequently. It actually bothers me a lot because it disconnects me from the world. And private telephony doesn't do much good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have wifi only. No fibres. I use a kind of sim card in a router with which I connect. The signal is weak indeed but the provider is doing this on purpose. Super they fixed it for you. Here they tell different stories too why it doesn't work. I'm sorry for your neighbours. We pay a fee each month. If you don't pay it's the end.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I bought a private internet connection package, with megabytes, messages, and other things. But it is not useful to enter the platforms. And to go to the banks you have to have a lot of patience because if you don't, you'll throw your phone through the air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

where did that debt even come from? you should have asked them to verify your debt in case it was system error of sorts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was sure I had a debt, but when I went to the customer service office they couldn't find it. In fact since the pandemic started they stopped passing the monthly fee that I always paid and that I had registered in my bank. Now I expect them to continue to pass on my debt on a monthly basis. The good thing is that they gave me back my wifi which they don't do with my neighbors. Nobody around here has had Cantv or wifi for the last two years. I have to thank God that mine was solved in a week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so the bill has been running continuously throughput the pandemic- they could have divided that bill into the proceeding months to make it easier on the payer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think anyone thinks about the people. If they did many of my neighbors would already be connected. and no. they have been complaining for many years without help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you're back! Blessings ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, I haven't seen you or read your articles for a long time. Thank you for your blessings and amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sad reality of a country...

Welcome back my great friend Gertu, I am glad that your situation was solved, no doubt you have a good guardian angel, it is a real shame everything that happens with Cantv, you pay for a service that every day is of poor quality, not to mention the electrical system that complicates the whole situation.

Next year I will be 4 years without Cantv, and in these 4 years I have paid for the service, I still need to talk to the president of the country, because I have gone to all possible means and they hinder me from finding a solution, I can tell you that I live thanks to the data, because the neighbors are the same, the excuse is that there are burned cables, however, it is a lie, because the cables are intact, the reality is that they took key pieces to provide service, so I decided to leave it like that and not pay more, because it is not worth it.

I am glad that you have service, and that they solved you, I recommend that you go through the cantv web page, there it tells you how much you owe or how much is your plan, so that it does not happen to you again, from the 25th of each month, is that the payment dates begin, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is very sad to know that you have so many years without cantv. But you can write with "data". I bought a Digitel plan and never entered the page this one. in a week it ate the megas and did not do much.

Thanks to God and my guardian angel I was able to solve.

It is that no debt appeared anywhere my dear friend. That's why cantv looked for me in the page and they didn't find anything for me either. And they also stopped passing on my debt that I paid regularly through my bank.

It's a mystery, it's crazy, more of the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enigmas of venezuela my dear friend Jajajajajajajajajaj

I hope something similar will not happen again then, please take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do, thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that everything got fixed and back to normal. Glad to see you back too.. Few years back we lost internet for like 3 days and man... Twas hard 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your support. Yes, to be left without communication in these times is truly terrible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As one my favorite upvoters, I really did noticed it sir, but I don't know exactly why.. Yet today, you're indeed back, and told us what really had happened. Hoping that it will never happen again.

Keep safe always..😊 Thank you for always supporting my works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your nice comment. Keep writing and improving and I will continue to support you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whooohhh..😯 It made my heart melt.. 🥲 Thank you for the encouragement sir.. May God showered more blessings upon you and your family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my constant supporter I definitely notice your absence gertu and I somewhat wonder what happen but today I have known why. I am also thankful that you were able to write again after so much had happen. It's good that you were back with all your good articles. I miss you, I sincerely do and hoping that the problem won't happen again. God bless

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you dear for noticing that I wasn't there. I too hope this will not happen again. It is really a very unfortunate experience. And very sad to not be able to communicate with the consequences it brings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope and pray. Is there no other line that you can use aside from cantv service gert?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the only one there is, that's why we all suffer. Patience...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly. It's kind of sad that they won't do something to upgrade there service and make sure there client won't suffer. Maybe because they took advantage that they are the only service the people will have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last I saw you here was about your sister... Good to have you back!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I think it was that time I was there. But I've already been reading some of your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for doing so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago