How are you today?

26 36
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I used to think that when I felt sad I should listen to melancholic music, nothing more absurd than that. It's like when we feel disappointed or are going through pain caused by love then we decide to choose the saddest songs with the cruelest lyrics to remind us of our misfortune.

I think that's part of our self-destructive thinking. Feeling worse than we already are by hearing more sadness all around us, because of those thoughts I had in the past, today I see things from another angle and feel more alive. Music is an excellent motivator for our mood if we want to be happy we should listen to very happy music and dance and sing happy tunes but if on the contrary we want and wish to cry and feel the worst in the world, the most miserable in life then we should listen to music that reminds us of the betrayals of the human being.

What would you choose to feel happy? To cry to the songs or to celebrate with them? In my current time, I reject sadness I always choose to be joyful. I always choose to wake up and be grateful for the new day even though everything is coming at me. Nothing is eternal, not even bad situations are eternal, everything passes, everything has a cycle and we must learn to respect them, wait patiently doing what must be done to avoid falling into regrets and move forward.

You can also smile when you are sad but it is not ideal. The thing is not that we should smile if we feel bad, no, it is not that, the thing is that we must let this feeling of sadness pass as far as it reaches but without extending ourselves to it. Because life goes on, you know? Life does not stop because we are sad and we cry, or we complain, it continues its course.

That's why we must get up, wash our faces, and keep going forward, towards the new destiny to follow and the frank smile will appear again with what you get along the way, God will surely put flowers on your path and accompany you while you are in sorrow.

Be brave, life goes on with or without you. So take advantage of the magical moments we have to show that we are alive, that we are not dead wandering in a valley of sadness.

Remember that God always takes you by the hand when you are sad to make you come out of your melancholy. He always wants us to come out of the suffering fast.

So I ask you... even knowing that He is accompanying you in your sadness, are you still sad? No, I don't think so. Live, be happy, and always go forward hand in hand with God.

You know, when I started writing this I was a little sad because of the things I hear happening in my country, writing all this has lifted my spirits. Thanks to you who read and comment on my posts.

The image in this post belongs to unplash.com

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

17
$ 2.07
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Creo que lo mejor es buscar la paz interior cuando andamos triste y no debemos de refugiarnos en cosas tristes sino alegres y saber utilizar bien esa mente, que algunas veces no sabemos usarla y nos causas mucho daƱo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt very sad today. I was very upset. But now I have gained a lot of peace by reading your article. Thanks for writing the article. You are right that we should not listen to sad songs when we are sad It makes our minds worse and worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I think it is the best thing for our inner peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can also smile when you are sad but it is not ideal. The thing is not that we should smile if we feel bad, no, it is not that, the thing is that we must let this feeling of sadness pass as far as it reaches but without extending ourselves to it.

This is what I don't hear often. We are always told not to be sad but how exactly? We should not dismiss our emotions right away. We should welcome them and ask ourselves why we feel that way and then we can deal with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I mean by this is that we should not pretend to be joyful if we are not. We must find a way to get out of a state of sadness as quickly as possible. How? there are many beautiful things around, look for them, think what makes you happy when you are well; a phone call with someone special? a walk in the woods? see funny pictures of your series etc, who else but you to find the reasons to be happy. What I recommend is not to immerse yourself in grief but to look for ways to get out of the sad feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is mood boaster. I also hear sad song when I am sad. But I learn to accept what make me sad is genuine. It doesn't any mean of being sad and regret on it living the life happily is the best available option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to go through all moods and overcome bad feelings as quickly as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smile when you're happy and be sad or cry when you're sad, i like that. I wish I could be like you who chose to be joyful every day no matter what. As much as I would love to be joyful the moment I wake up, i am then pounded with sadness, problems. And they never stop.. Such as life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is when you have to exercise the most to overcome them. Because problems never end. Every day there are new tribulations. There are the things that you can fix by making your effort and there are the other things that you can do nothing to fix. So practice tranquility, take a deep breath, try to do and hear things that make you happy and little by little you will educate yourself to get out of the tribulations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate. I would listen to sad songs to feel my pain deeply. I would cry and mourn. That's self-destructive but it's also a way of coping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, self-destruction is feeling sorry for yourself and that is never a good feeling. Practice being calm, taking a deep breath and calmly hoping that what you do will get you out of your bad feeling fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God always has a way to make someone happy even though he lives alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God always wants us to be happy, it is we who refuse to accept his designs and always want to do our own will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened to your country? That must be bad because you are sad. For you title, I feel like I wanna just sleep for a day but I can't because I need to earn.. No earn, no money. No money, no foods. Poor me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My country is increasingly submerged in tragedy. Hospitals are getting worse and worse and remembering how they were when I was trained in them saddens me because nothing is ever the same again and on the contrary, the symbolism of being a good doctor to one's fellow man is over. Everything is disappearing like salt and water. You have to work every day, do not give up but also enjoy what you do so that it does not become a sacrifice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! Life must go on whatever moment comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life always goes on, even if someone's life ends, the life of others continues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest Gertu, listening to sad music when you're sad is not good because it will only make you even more sad. I have did it for so many times and the sadness becomes even prominent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is as you point out and that is why we should not do it. We have to go out and look for the reasons for joy so that we don't get caught up in sad feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right we should not be focus on the things that makes us sad, life must go on, remember our life is like a wheel sometimes we are up and sometimes we down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you said it right, sometimes sad and sometimes happy. Balance is everything in life and if we should exacerbate something it should be joy and not the opposite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always trying to be grateful for everything happen even if sometimes it is hard to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah, it's the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right sis we should always choose to be happy and grateful for all the things we encountered, though problems never fade but always remember that there are millions of reasons to smile and laugh.good morning

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You said it well, we should always look for reasons to smile. Let go of the sadness to get on with life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago