Free writing, I love it

13 52
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I like to write, I like to write about any subject any day or at any time. I don't like to be tied to anything, that's why I don't like to write about established topics. If I wake up today and I thought about dogs or plants, I go and write about that topic.

I know that many and I think most of the people I read love to follow the topics that others say. I think those others have a broader mind and can get in their minds the clarity of stating the topics that you have thought about. Many appreciate it. It's not that I can't do it sometime. I just don't keep up that pace.

Because there are days in my days when I love to talk about topics that are inspiring and there are other days when I just want to write what my brain puts out there. It's not every day but today is one of those days.

I have read several invitations to write on other platforms and just when I go to read the guidelines I read that I have to write about some set topics and believe me I just say goodbye and go another way.

I think my spirit is rebellious, it doesn't get tied down, I don't like ties if they don't satisfy me. Therefore I must say that it is one of the characteristics that I have always been passionate about this platform since I came and was invited to write here.

Although I must say that it was hard for me to start here because I was already writing on other platforms and I didn't want to write on new ones. Let me tell you that since I started here I never felt disappointed. Now even though I don't come here as often believe me that I like to get my thoughts out, put them here and receive some comments from friends who have been with me for some time.

Some content creators have left, others have returned, and many did not return. I keep the memory in my mind of all those who have left and with whom I spent some time sharing.

This morning I woke up to a power failure in my city. I was without power for more than 6 hours and in that time I think I refreshed my brain and decided to write about a topic that is not this one, but I changed it because when I went to read a writing invitation I had prefixed the topic and my mind took out its galloping horse and free to write about my thoughts on that.

It's just my tastes, I don't criticize or judge those who like to constantly follow that other rhythm. My writing is not to criticize it is just to make my thoughts clear. I know that those who know me will not take my words as complaints, scorn, or prejudice. Those who know me know that I write bits and pieces of thoughts that come from my soul.

I have a free heart, a galloping mind that never stops discerning. My mind races as much or more than when I was in my sweet spring years. These years of my gray autumn become more colorful the more the years go by. More color and life come to my mind than many years ago.

Thanks to all who always accompany me in this passage through life and this platform.

The image is from unsplash.

17
$ 5.26
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Estoy muy de acuerdo con usted, debemos de escribir lo que nos gusta y no lo que dispongan, creo que cuando escribimos eso sale dese nuestra alma, hay que escribir libremente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's safe to say that we like to wander. We don't box ourselves in a single area. We try different varieties and we don't like what's common and already existing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are not common content creators hehehe, I like that way of saying it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's what I like about free writing and I feel that I can do that here more without having to worry about communities to write about what I want to share.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We agree my friend. There is nothing like free speech.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though your writings are bits and pieces of thoughts they are so interesting and inspiring to read my dear. The flow of writing should come from within rather than following others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear sashaa for those nice words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been looking forward to see your post dear, glad you are here with this one. You're a motivation to me some have truly left while some returned and more to start. I have always valued tour masterpiece

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I hope to have more free time to read more posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're probably a born writer. Some people are like that. Writing is an outlet for many including me. I like free writing too, you just feel the words flowing out of you without having to crack your brain much.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear for your words. Yes, it is a pleasure for me to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my dear friend.

I share your passion for writing. Yes here, there is a lot of freedom and excellent writers like you, who share valuable experiences and thoughts.

I enjoy your writing, although lately, you are not publishing as in the past.

Of course, I understand that's what freedom is all about.

Regards.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi, my dear friend. It's true, I don't write as much as I used to. Between my work as an ultrasound doctor and updating my garden I am giving myself more time with those activities. Already at night I open my laptop and I am so tired that I prefer to go to rest. I leave something written to continue the next day and then move on to the next and the next. I am left with many unfinished thoughts. Thank you for noticing my absence. It is a pleasure for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago