Eating healthy

32 45
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

There is a question that always comes to my mind and it is the following...

Why if we know that we should eat appropriate products because it makes us healthy people we continue to eat what hurts us?

The human being is a complex being both in thought and action. We know many things that we learn in our daily life because we are skilled spectators of knowledge. Our mind takes in information that we think will be useful to us.

In spite of all the information, we have about eating vegetables, green juices, and lean meats we continue to eat what is in some way harmful to our bodies.

I have spent my whole life on a diet. Since I was little I remember it because I have a genetic tendency to get fat. My parents were obese and I was born with more than 5 kg. Can you imagine? My mother gave birth to me naturally.

That's how since my childhood I decided to go on diets. One after the other and always bouncing back. Since I did not correct my mind but my appetite and then after the restrictions I went back to eating the same as before.

Today at 60 years of age I am still obese but I do not have a diet. I am reading and following some medical colleagues who write about how to eat better. That is what I am currently practicing.

Flours and sweets are some of the biggest offenders to my body. I like to eat carbohydrates in the form of rice, pasta, and flour and sweets are my favorites. These are all transformed in my organism into sugar that then goes directly to be deposited in my organs in the form of fat.

I like to eat sweets, cakes, gelatins, pasta in different forms, rice combined with vegetables, and meat and fish. I abuse the way I eat them because I like abundance, feeling that I ate enough to not be hungry for a few hours.

Life is not about just eating everything that provokes us. I could not change my mind no matter how hard I tried. Now I am adopting another way of life.

I started drinking green juices on an empty stomach. These do not replace a meal but they give you enough nutrients to start bringing a little more vitality to the body. These juices have a lot of magnesium, potassium, iron, vitamins, antioxidants, and other elements enough to regenerate dead, damaged cells and give restored cellular life.

It has been written that they help prevent cancer as well as eradicate diabetes, hypertension, arthritis, and many other diseases of the human body.

Fasting green juices consist of taking a juice extractor and adding small portions of green vegetables to extract the juice and ingesting them immediately.

Every day I drink a little celery Spain, spinach, prickly pear, cucumber, and a little ginger and lemon. This is a refreshing drink that makes me feel good in the morning. Then I have my coffee and later my breakfast.

I try to eliminate refined sugars and flour as much as I can. For the rest of the day, I drink other juices that are not green but vegetable juices like carrot juice with beet and lemon. And other natural vegetable juices.

It is not advisable to drink fruit juices because all the fructose is extracted from the fruit which is immediately transformed into sugar in the liver and becomes part of the problem. Fruits should be eaten raw not in juices because their process in the body is different.

I have always said that our bodies are intelligent but we ourselves as independent beings spoil everything.

I have decided to learn to eat better. Not to combine carbohydrates with salads and with meats. You have to combine meats with salads and not add carbs to your food if you plan on losing weight.

I have started again to try to improve the way I eat every day and not only when I am on a diet. I hope that my mind and my habitual way of eating poorly will not make me get out of my new habits again.

I especially like to drink my green juices, I do it whenever I can and I feel very strong and in better health, since I do it.

For those who want to avoid degenerative diseases, it is very good to drink green vegetable juices not to lose weight but to fill our body with rejuvenating and revitalizing life. I invite you to do it.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

15
$ 2.29
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Please try lemon with honey in empty stomach. If you need to slim down. That is also good. There is no substitute for green veggies, they are definitely too good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes thanks, I already add lemon to my green juices on an empty stomach but without sugar. For now nothing sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all about balance. I've eaten everything in my life, I've been on a diet all my life and yet I've gotten seriously ill several times. I have no balance in my eating. I like to drink green juices on an empty stomach but then I may eat red meat or fried foods. This doesn't help me but I still won't give up my green juices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to eat green vegetables. I eat more vegetables than fish, but I'm not healthy. I have never eaten green juice, I will try to eat it from now on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved veges but when it comes to juices not so but I'll try that one sis. Very healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is a matter of taste, not everybody likes it. Maybe I drink it with pleasure because I have read all the benefits of drinking green juices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am now in this stage of adulting I prefer already with fruits than junkfood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, our tastes change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to learn how to eat better too. I grew up eating junks and all those sweet things. How I didn't get fat I can't explain it but for over 4 years now, I've been eating healthy, taking fruits, drinking green tea and ginger tea too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's fine with me. Ginger, curcuma and lemon should not be missing in vegetable nutrition. I congratulate you for your decision.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't joke with lemon. Indeed...lemon is also a must have... Thank you, mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, lemon adds a citrus touch to green juices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's super nice. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I love your idea of green juice. So natural and better than processed meat and flavors. I know it must have excellent taste

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not my idea. It's a habit that a Dr. Frank Suarez has been researching all his life so that people can take responsibility for our organism and what we do to it by eating junk food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, I am thinking again to start eating healthy. I always plan of having a healthy diet but always end up eating too much. Aigoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same happens to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love a good green juice/smoothie 😁 Now you reminded me that I haven’t had any for weeks! Tomorrow I’m making a green smoothie thanks to you πŸ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can I come over, Mo? 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And here comes Ola! Never misses any opportunity πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Sure, come over! Just don't moan if you don't like the taste. I make it pretty raw 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ as long as it comes from you, I will take it. Being around you would be fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are excellent in taste and provide so many benefits that we should not stop taking them. Have a good time with your green juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recently, I have been really worried because there's an history of diabetes in my family. So, I have started watching what I eat even though it could be very difficult due to years of habit. Recently I have started adding cucumber in my meals since they are quite abundant in my environment and relatively cheap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, cucumber is very healthy to eat and to drink its juices. It is good to try to make good eating habits. With a history of pathologies we should take care of ourselves even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you share the green juices that you drink Ger? I have been meaning to have healthy eating habits. But I'm struggling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One glass of the green juice should be drunk. If you are going to share you should add more vegetables to obtain two or three glasses. It is a great way to make a healthy habit as a family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reminder in my self that eating healthy food is a must for our health that's why I cooked a lot of veggies and my partner teaches me what are the foods that are healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very good because the food we buy on the street is never healthy. They are always prepared for profit, not for health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. They are not healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago