Do you know what happens to your deceased?

26 42
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I know that today is not the day of the dead but I wanted to make this publication about our beloved departed.

According to what I have learned from the word of God, who died on the cross to complete what was written in the Old Testament, this is what happens to the dead, to our departed.

From unsplash

When the individual dies, his body ends up in a grave and his soul is released to go to the disposition of the one who gave him the breath of life, God, according to genesis. There, according to his works and his repentance during his life, the soul, if it is pure, will go directly to enjoy what we call heaven with the presence of God. To wait for the resurrection to happen when his body will be rescued from the grave as the word says.

But if the soul is still impure, because in heaven, as the apocalypse says, nothing stained enters, then it must go to the place of purification. We Catholics call this place purgatory. In this place all the souls that have not reached the degree of purity at the moment of their death will end up.

This is the place where we go to purify ourselves of our sins until we have paid for our sins.

It must be said that this place of purification is not hell, for as the word says, hell is where souls go for eternity without the right to purification and to remain there until long after the resurrection of the flesh, for eternity.

How do we know if our deceased went to hell or are in purgatory? or if they are in the place of purification or as you may want to call it… or, if on the contrary, they are already holy before God? we don’t know that, only God knows.

The souls of our deceased who are already in the presence of God, that only God knows, they do not need our prayers, but those who are in the place of their purification, do need our help with our prayers to ask God for his infinite mercy.

We also do not know if our deceased are in hell. If they are there for not having repented in life and for not having good works, then in that case our prayers will not reach them there either… But since we don’t know because, as I have already said, only God knows who is in heaven, purgatory and hell. We can only pray for all those who are deceased. Hoping that they are with God or in purgatory, and those who have passed away and are already with God don’t need our prayers .

We don’t know to whom our prayers will reach, we can only pray that our prayers serve the souls of our deceased who are purging their sins.

If you believe in God's word he is infinitely merciful and forgives our sins but he is also infinitely just and must increase his divine justice for sinful souls.

From unsplash

Praying to God, that our prayers may be heard by Him so that the dearly departed may be forgiven. May they come out of there and pass into the presence of God, in this way is the only way to help our own and all the blessed souls in purgatory.

So my dear brothers in Christ, in the cemeteries there is nothing left but the dust of our departed who rest in peace until the end of time when the resurrection of the flesh and the union of them with their souls will take place, they will be united again with their flesh to enjoy eternal life.

If you are a Christian of the universal or catholic church you should know that all this is written in the bible, you can find all this by reading the word, in genesis, in ecclesiasticus, in Mathew, in apocalypse, in the second letter of Corinthians.

I do not write in which chapter is which, I just wanted to write about what I have learned by reading and listening to the word.

It’s not my intention to upset or change anyone's thoughts. What is written is written and no one will change the word no matter how hard they try. The fact of not believing in the word I respect everyone and they can have their gods and worship what they prefer. This is just to give some information to those who already believe in the word of God or want to read about his word.

Thanks to all of you who are kind enough to write your comments and thanks to my sponsors for always being there. A very special thanks to my friend @Infinity for renewing his sponsorship.

9
$ 8.39
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

On my own understanding. I don't think that judgement comes immediately after death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a particular judgment that according to the word occurs at death. Then will come the final judgment at the end of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly speaking I dpn't know what may happen to someone who passed away but I've read an article which it says that all souls go directly to heaven and the judgement will be made there..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct. According to the word there will be the particular judgment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into church or pray most of the time but I believe in heaven and hell. I believe that my relatives who passed away are now in Heaven

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So be it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pastor told me not to argue things like this, is not an argument though but I think there is no purgatory or anything like that and there are dome things that are beyond human.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone has their own opinions on the matter. I only give mine and I respect yours. It seems to me that everyone seeks his own knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly! thanks anyway for sharing from your point of view, let all try to acquire sound doctrine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So be it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always pray for our deceased loved ones as well. Praying that hopefully they belong to God and are in peace above.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. May it be so by the mercy of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in this too. That's what I know. I guess.
If I die, I'll go to purgatory first I guess 😅 But for sure. My relatives are now in heaven 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what we all think. But we lose nothing by saying our prayers until we see them again and make sure. Don't you think so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know I sent you my sponsorship and that I have not paid for it yet. Excuse me, I just ran out of funds, ahh. Today has been a day of giving all of you my utmost gratitude.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No problem my friend. May you continue to enjoy your achievements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend when I was young I love reading pamphlets and reading about heaven, hell and purgatory but now since I watched mediums talking to the dead I somehow now believed that there's no purgatory. And I respect your viewpoint.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, my friend. Respect each other's criteria. But you have to read and interpret the teachings to have understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandma prays for all the souls of departed loved ones eventhough they are dead for a long time. Until now, she prays for them. She also hold masses for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is biblical to pray for the dead. Paul prayed for Onesimo that the Lord would grant him mercy. We Catholics offer our prayers for all the dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandmother prayed a lot. Towards many novenas during the day, and I remember that one was always for the souls in the purgatory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the best we can do for them. Pray for their souls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My faithful friend, this is not Biblical. The dead go directly to heaven or hell. There is no purgatory. It is a horrible teaching that leads people astray. No Catholic can show a verse supporting this make believe place because there are none. It is but another invention of th Catholic Church t siphon money from their adherents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I really don't write to create controversy my friend. But everything I wrote is in the bible. Nothing I made up. I read it in my bible classes and I'm sorry you didn't read it. But I respect your opinion on it. That's all I can tell you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Show me proof with verses not a catechism. You will find none and you are spreading false teaching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago