Do you believe in ghosts?

46 82
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I was told this by a roommate in one of the dorms I lived in when I was in college.

It so happened that the girls, my roommates, didn’t stay alone in the apartment. When one of them went out she would tell the others and when the second to last one was left then she would be accompanied by the last one. In short, they never were alone in the apartment.

I was the new tenant. They had known each other much longer, several of them were even from the same city and we were 6 girls, two for each room. All of us college students, young and very cheerful.

After hearing the same thing over and over again and seeing that it was always the same my curiosity was peaked. I decided to ask why they always did the same thing. They just told me that someday they would tell me, for the time being they decided to leave it at that.

As time went by, when we were all at home because there were student riots at the university, I went back to my question. It was then when they looked at each other and decided to tell me a story that remained engraved in my mind.

It’s the first time since they told me that I am going to tell it.

One afternoon when there were 5 girls and one of them had her boyfriend present, they decided to play a game with a little something called ouija board, I had already heard about it on other occasions and I never liked it.

You just place the cardboard on the table. This cardboard has some signs, numbers, letters and symbols printed on one end and on the other end two people take a coin and someone asks a question in the air.

I forgot to say that first they invoke the presence of free spirits wandering in the world to come forward and they are the ones who direct their hands to the answer.

They took the cardboard where the symbology of this mysterious game is printed and two of them took a coin and directed it towards the answer. After a while of playing the game for them, the inevitable happened.

What follows is that, supposedly, a spirit that hears when they are invoked comes and answers the questions by directing the coin towards the letters on the cardboard or towards the symbols.

Someone spells out the words and deciphers the symbols and says what the spirit wants to answer.

Apparently everything goes wrong. The supposed spirit did not continue answering the questions but took over the boy's body. It was one of the people running the coin, the boy began to tremble. His eyes turned white, and as he knelt on his knees, he spoke strange things, sweating profusely and foaming at the mouth.

The girlfriend was scared, just like everyone else, and started asking the young man to stop playing with them, but those who know him realize that something strange is going on. He had never sweated so much and he had never rolled his eyes like that.

They screamed, ran and didn't know what to do. The boy’s girlfriend decided to leave and go to a church, which luckily was no further than halfway down the block. They tell the priest what was happening. The priest listened to them and accompanied them.

From unsplash

When they arrived at the apartment they saw the young man still in the same position and with the same guttural sound coming from his lips and his eyes blank. The priest proceeded to perform a religious act and the boy collapsed to the floor and stopped shaking, his eyes returned to normal and he stopped making that horrible sound through his mouth.

The young man was tired. The priest admonished them all for what had happened, reprimanding the fact that this was a satanic game and that one should not invoke spirits because they do not know who is willing to take the body of a living being to manifest themselves. After the religious act and the scolding, the priest left.

The young man only told the girls that it was all a lie and that he was just playing with them, that he tricked them, but they realized that he himself didn’t realize it when that spirit possessed him.

First, nobody sweats like that in a place that looks like a refrigerator. It should be said that I am talking about a city where at night snow falls on the tops of its mountains and in the evenings the cold mist descends before the sun goes down completely.

We must be warm all the time, with clothes to cover us from the cold, but he was sweating profusely as if he were in the hottest city in the country and his eyes never did roll back until the priest did a liberating ritual.

Everyone was impressed and the worst thing was that from that moment on, inexplicable noises began to be heard all over the apartment, things were falling to the floor, closed doors rattled, as if they were open. So the girls realized that in addition to the spirit that possessed the body of their friend, there were more spirits loose in the apartment and so they decided to never be alone in there again.

I didn't know about these things that had happened, but I did notice that at night I would suddenly wake up as if someone was in our room. I got into the habit of sleeping with my bible and reading some chapter or psalm when my spirit was restless.

Thank God I moved out soon after, not because of that episode I was told about but because I ran out of money to pay the rent and went to live with a friend who took me in.

My dear readers, I don't know if you can believe this story. I am just telling you what I was told.

I remembered this while reading today the post that my friend @ARTicLEE published about ghost stories in college.

You can read here. https://read.cash/@ARTicLEE/the-locker-shaker-6ecc1c0e

Thanks for your comments, opinions and reading my posts.

19
$ 14.93
$ 14.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my it is really scary when such things happen. We are just suckers for experiences, even bad ones. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a good thing I wasn't there at the time. I don't like games calling spirits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also been a witness to someone being possessed by a dark spirit, and repeatedly so. A house helper admitted she had a "friend" that accompanied her everywhere. It was always nearby, watching over her, especially at night. It would manifest itself strongly on Tuesdays and Fridays, the days when spirits were strongest. The possession happened because our helper was starting to be fond of a guy, and her spirit friend had become very jealous. It took about eight people to restrain her that time, and after that episode she had to be let go.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, how scary. That's the worst thing I can hear. Spirits possessing innocent people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thinks those are evil spirits and they've been disturbed by the game. I've experieced weird things like ghost in my boarding house when I was still a first year college back then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I think so too. There are many things that we do not know. And things about spirits is something that scares me. That's why I always carry my bible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful Gertu, how are you?

I love this article, I am a lover of everything that goes with the paranormal, mystery, or what does not have a "logical" explanation, there is a famous saying in our country, when it comes to these issues: "De que vuelan, vuelan". Throughout my life I learned that you can not ignore that there is something beyond what we can see, that there is something beyond what can be explained, there are paranormal entities, there are these presences that can alter you, that can play with you, but curiously only seek those weaker minds, those easy to manipulate and control.

We can not play with what we do not know or ignore, because the consequences can be devastating, as, in the case of your former roommates, Venezuela is a country plagued with many negative energies, of entities that wander looking for answers or a body that welcomes them, to alleviate their ills, that is why we must act with caution and avoid these games so difficult to forget greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend. I am very well. I hope you are too. In Venezuela there has always been that disposition to look for that mystical part of the fantastic. We have so many stories in our folklore that prove it. But from there to messing with that game so named as evil. No way... I prefer the stories of my lands of the plains to play that game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never experienced anything related to ghosts, but one of my friend said, that she went to a castle and at a certain place she felt and saw her hand were swollen. She stepped out from that place and her hand went back to normal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have a lot of respect for the stories of these types of spirits. I know they exist. And I pray about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what is worse, the possession or the events that came after that incident. Good thing you didn't experience something far worse. It's good that you have your Bible with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I always carry my bible with me. You never know what entities are out there looking for the unwary. That scares the hell out of me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a great idea! It reminds me we don't have bible here in our apartment. Gotta get one soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's more of bad spirits and not ghosts.. i do believe these bad spirits are real as they are mentioned in the Bible...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is an attention-getting title. I don't like to go out somewhere unknown without my bible. I always get strange stories about spirits with very strange things and tales.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's good to know that you bring your Bible with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that’s very horror story . I think ghosts is present in the world according to HOLY QURAN .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in ghosts until I see ghosts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May you never have to listen to these spirits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It very interesting and exciting situation when you meet a ghost hahaha .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my village a primary school of girls is present. In this school a very old tree is present that looks really dangerous. Everyone calls this old tree , the house of ghosts Literally there are many unwanted scenes occur in this school that clearly a solid proof of the ghosts which are present in this school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who knows what happened in that tree. They may be spirits that have never been given prayers. Perhaps people who died and were not Christianly buried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though it didn't happen to me personally but I was so scared when hearing/watching horror/ghost stories sir Gertu. 😱

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Believe me, when they told me about it I imagined my friend how he would get with that thing possessing him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I do believe in ghost. I also made an article about this. 👍

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/strange-encounters-92be9522

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will stop by later to read. They catch my eye but give me a 'bit of a dread'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always had respect for those things, and I have never dared to play the ouija board.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's as far as my curiosity goes. What I'm afraid of I don't look for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Datib,hindi talaga ako naniwala sa ghost ,but it happens to me ,i experienced it and i now believe that ghost is real ,grabe yung experience ko before .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My translator does not translate Filipino but it does translate English. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,im sorry ✌ before i dont believe about ghost ,until it happens to me ,i experienced and now i believe that there are ghost ,ghost is real.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ghosts are like talking about spirits. They are evil and they go to the house of the unwary. I never leave my bible aside. I fear evil spirits but with God nothing worries me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our country, we call it the spirit of the glass. Not really sure if it's true... But when I was a kid, my mother and her sister tried it inside our room. And as a kid, I was so curious about what they are doing...I peeked at the door and silently watched them. They put an egg on the center of the board.. I was amazed coz the egg moved even though none was touching it. I don't know what was that for. And I was too young to ask. I thought they are just playing. When I grew up I heard about that game. And I even tried it by myself with my siblings. But of course.. It did work 🤣 so I don't really believe in that thingy.. Although there are really a lot of spirits possessing someone's body stories in our country lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have heard so many of these cases that play with that that I ended up believing that they are true. Of course, there are many people who do it as a game and it doesn't work for them. But if you really call the spirits they will come. And the priests in the church know this and have certain rituals to deal with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahn just like in Paranormal movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in ghosts because I experienced them a lot before because our house is haunted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's creepy to know. And how do you live in a haunted house?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandparents told me it is haunted because there's like a dead family living in the area before and my parents stood our home in that certain area. And that's when they started to feel something creepy living in our house too. Even I can notice their presence, especially at night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must pray a lot, I imagine. That's the only thing to do in the face of strange presences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, that's what I always do. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love ghost stories it's exciting and chillings. I remember my sister told me she had a dream about us playing quija board. An hour after my friend told me he had dream of us playing quija board. Their dream is the same it's creepy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really don't like to tempt the spirits. I know they exist and there are many evil spirits, so I am afraid to seek to call them and have them come to do things near me that disturb my peace. But I like to hear stories about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mi me paso algo parecido y salimos corriendo ese día, sucedió con una prima mía. También he escuchado muchos cuentos de eso.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Here in our country, young people use a lot of this without knowing the consequences. They think it's a game until they get a really impressive scare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes some ghosts hunt, a lot of stories about them

$ 0.01
2 years ago